| Academic staff | Research staff | Support staff | Emeritus staff | Rooms |

Head of Department

Name Email Telephone Room

Professor Andrew Hodson

A.J.Hodson@Sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7950 C7
Back to the top

Academic Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Dimitris Ballas D.Ballas@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7923 E20
Professor Mark Bateman M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7929 F5
Professor Grant Bigg Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7905 C14a
Dr Megan Blake M.Blake@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7978 E17
Dr Rob Bryant R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7966 E19
Professor Chris Clark C.Clark@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7941 E6
Dr Andrew Dean A.P.Dean@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A9a
Dr Jessica Dubow J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Dr Desiree Fields D.Fields@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7969 E13
Dr Tom Gillespie T.A.Gillespie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7913 A10
Professor Jean Grugel J.B.Grugel@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7942 C13b
Dr Daniel Hammett D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7956 E14
Professor Edward Hanna E.Hanna@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7965 F7
Professor Peter Jackson P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7908 C12
Dr Julie Jones Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7967 E5
Professor Martin Jones Martin.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 C13a
Dr Stephen Livingstone S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Gunnar Mallon G.Mallon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7954 A9b
Dr Andrew McGonigle A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Dr Helen Moggridge (Special Leave) H.L.Moggridge@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7939 E8
Dr Jojo Nem Singh J.Nemsingh@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7944 E15
Dr Felix Ng F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7949 E19
Dr Eric Olund E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7982 E7
Professor Charles Pattie C.Pattie@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7947 E9
Professor Richard Phillips R.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7943 F17
Professor Jenny Pickerill J.M.Pickerill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7960 F19
Professor Edward Rhodes Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 F10
Dr Seth Schindler S.Schindler@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7968 E8
Dr Andrew Sole A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Deborah Sporton D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7953 E16
Dr Darrel Swift D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7959 E10
Dr Matthew Tillotson M.Tillotson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7918 A10
Dr Chasca Twyman C.Twyman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Professor Gill Valentine G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9787 E12
Dr Dan Vickers D.Vickers@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7946 F13
Dr Matt Watson M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7911 F9
Professor Paul White P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7948 C9
Dr Adam Whitworth Adam.Whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18
Mr Stephen Wise S.Wise@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7940 C5a

Back to the top

Research staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Matthew Collins M.T.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Tom Cowton T.Cowton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Catherine Harris Catherine.Harris@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6286 4th floor, ICOSS
Dr Margo Huxley M.Huxley@Sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr Lucy Jackson Lucy.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6283 4th floor, ICOSS
Dr Anna Krzywoszynska Anna.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lenneke Kuijer S.C.Kuijer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Ruth Little Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7983 F19
Dr Alicia Medialdea A.Medialdea@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Lucy Mayblin L.Mayblin@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6287 ICOSS
Dr Angela Meah A.Meah@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Aga Nowak A.Nowak@Sheffield.ac.uk E20
Dr James Riding J.Riding@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C02
Dr Bethan Thomas B.S.Thomas@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7962 F8
Back to the top

Departmental Manager

Name Email Telephone Room
Heather Sugden H.Sugden@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 27920 C14b

Back to the top

Professional Services staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Mr Rob Ashurst
Senior Lab Technician
R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7930 B11c
Mike Boultby
Finance Officer
M.Boultby@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7904 C5
Mr Peter Bragg
IT & Learning Officer
P.Bragg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7958 C15a
Mrs Jenny Doole
Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono
J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk C02
Miss Naomi Halloran
External Relations and Internationalisation Officer
N.L.Halloran@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7912 C5
Miss Catherine Humphreys
Learning and Teaching Team Leader
Catherine.Humphreys@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7901 C15a
Ms Gill Johnson
Departmental Administration Manager
G.M.Johnson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3601 C6
Mr Steve Norburn
IT Officer
S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7934
0114 222 7928
C5
B11e
Shaun Oliver
Marketing, Publicity and Recruitment Officer
S.W.Oliver@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7916 C5
Mrs Nicola Quinn
PA to Professor Paul White, PVC for Learning and Teaching
N.M.Quinn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7903 C8

Miss Nicole Roughton
Coordinator, SIID

n.roughton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6282 4th floor, ICOSS
Mr Alan Smalley
Lab Technician
A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Mr Thom Sullivan
Undergraduate Programmes Officer
Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7980 C15a
Ms Kath Taylor
Senior Lab Technician
K.J.Taylor@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7932 B11e
Miss Laura Wright
Clerical Assistant
L.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7922 C15a
Back to the top

Emeritus staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Harvey Armstrong H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Mr Rodney Brown R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Romano M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Parsons A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwyn Rowley G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smithson P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Doug Watts H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk

Visiting Professor

Name Email Telephone
Professor W.Brian Whalley B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 01143 275652

Back to the top

Rooms

Room Telephone Number
Porters Lodge 0114 222 9266 A2
Postgraduates - A Floor 0114 222 7914 & 7915 A5
Postgraduates - D Floor 0114 222 7973 D5
Masters Base Room 0114 222 7992 C30
Back to the top