| Academic staff | Research staff | Support staff | Emeritus staff | Rooms |

Head of Department

Name Email Telephone Room

Professor Andrew Hodson

A.J.Hodson@Sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 7950 C7
Back to the top

Academic Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Dimitris Ballas D.Ballas@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7923 E20
Professor Mark Bateman M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7929 F5
Professor Grant Bigg Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7905 C14a
Dr Megan Blake M.Blake@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7978 E17
Professor Dan Brockington D.Brockington@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rob Bryant R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7966 F6
Ms Elle Carter Ecarter1@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18
Professor Chris Clark C.Clark@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7941 E6
Professor Frances Cleaver F.Cleaver@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7962 F8
Dr Andrew Dean A.P.Dean@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7964 A9a
Dr Jessica Dubow J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Dr Desiree Fields D.Fields@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7969 E13
Dr Tom Gillespie T.A.Gillespie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7913 A10
Dr Sam Halvorsen S.Halvorsen@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7957 F3
Dr Daniel Hammett D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7956 E14
Professor Edward Hanna E.Hanna@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7965 F7
Professor Peter Jackson P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7908 C12
Dr Julie Jones Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7967 E5
Professor Martin Jones Martin.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7906 C13a
Dr Juan Miguel Kanai Miguel.Kanai@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7940 C5a
Dr Anna Laing A.Laing@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7944 E15
Dr Stephen Livingstone S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Andrew McGonigle A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7961 F4
Dr Manoj Menon M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7933 C8
Dr Helen Moggridge H.L.Moggridge@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7939 C6
Dr Felix Ng F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7949 E19
Dr Eric Olund E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7982 E7
Professor Charles Pattie C.Pattie@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7947 E9
Dr Andrew Phillips A.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7954 A9b
Professor Richard Phillips R.Phillips@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7943 F17
Dr Maria Romero-Gonzalez M.E.Romero-Gonzalez@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7994 C13b
Professor Jenny Pickerill J.M.Pickerill@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7960 F19
Professor Edward Rhodes Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7910 F10
Dr Seth Schindler S.Schindler@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7968 E8
Dr Andrew Sole A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7951 F18
Dr Deborah Sporton D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7953 E16
Dr Darrel Swift D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7959 E10
Dr Matthew Tillotson M.Tillotson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7918 A10
Dr Chasca Twyman C.Twyman@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 E4
Professor Gill Valentine G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9787 E12
Dr Dan Vickers D.Vickers@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7946 F13
Dr Matt Watson M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7911 F9
Dr Adam Whitworth Adam.Whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7955 E18

Back to the top

Research and Research Centre Staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Dr Nafhesa Ali N.Ali@sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr David Beel D.E.Beel@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Gwen Chimonides G.F.Chimonides@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 G4
Dr Joseph Cook Joe.Cook@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Kristina Diprose K.Diprose@Sheffield.ac.uk C5
Dr Ed Gasson E.Gasson@Sheffield.ac.uk A9a
Dr Jeremy Ely J.Ely@Sheffield.ac.uk A9a
Dr Caroline Howe Caroline.Howe@Sheffield.ac.uk ICOSS
Dr Margo Huxley M.Huxley@Sheffield.ac.uk C2
Dr Anna Krzywoszynska Anna.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7972 C5
Dr Harry Langford H.Langford@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 KRB, G4
Dr Ruth Little Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C5
Miss Chen Liu Chen.Liu@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6283 4th Floor, ICOSS
Dr Gunnar Mallon G.Mallon@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Alicia Medialdea A.Medialdea@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C2
Dr Angela Meah A.Meah@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7979 C5
Dr Aga Nowak A.Nowak@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7973 C5
Dr Johan Oldekop J.A.Oldekop@Sheffield.ac.uk E15
Mr Matthew Pringle Matthew.Pringle@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7992 KRB, G4
Dr James Riding J.Riding@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7990 C5
Dr Ann Rowan A.Rowan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7975 C5
D Angus Taggart A.Taggart@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Dr Luke Whaley L.Whaley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7914 C2
Professor Paul White P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7948 C1A
Dr Emma Wharfe E.Wharfe@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7991 KRB, G4
Back to the top

Departmental Manager

Name Email Telephone Room
Heather Sugden H.Sugden@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7920 D15

Back to the top

Professional Services staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Rob Ashurst
Senior Lab Technician
R.A.Ashurst@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7930 B11c
Mike Boultby
Finance Officer
M.Boultby@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7904 C9
Peter Bragg
IT & E-learning Officer
P.Bragg@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7958 C14b
Margi Bryant
Placements & Fieldwork Officer
M.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7963 (Mondays and Fridays)
07833 684765 (Tuesday-Thursday)
E4
Jenny Doole
Research Administrator, Britice-Chrono
J.Doole@Sheffield.ac.uk C02
Gill Eyre
Finance Manager
G.Sutton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7909 C9
David Finlayson
Lab Technician
D.J.Finlayson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Kate Findlater
Learning & Teaching Manager
K.M.Findlater@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7901 C15a
Gill Johnson
Departmental Administration Manager
G.M.Johnson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3601 C6
Steven Norburn
IT Officer
S.Norburn@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7934
0114 222 7928
C14b
B11e
Alan Smalley
Lab Technician
A.Smalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7927 B11c
Thom Sullivan
Undergraduate Programmes Officer
Tom.Sullivan@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7980
Kath Taylor
Senior Lab Technician
K.J.Taylor@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7932 B11e
Laura Wright
Postgraduate Programmes Officer
L.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7922 C15a
Back to the top

Emeritus staff

Name Email Telephone Room
Professor Harvey Armstrong H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk    
Mr Rodney Brown R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Romano M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Parsons A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwyn Rowley G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Smithson P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Doug Watts H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk

Visiting Professor

Name Email Telephone
Professor W.Brian Whalley B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk 01143 275652

Back to the top

Rooms

Room Telephone Number
GIS Suite C30
Postdoctoral, Kroto Research Building, North Campus 0114 222 7992 G4
Seminar Room 0114 222 7942 C13b
Postdoctoral 0114 222 7914 C2
Postgraduate 0114 222 7915 D5
Back to the top