Administrative and Professional Staff

Below is a list of current administrative and professional staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name Role Telephone Email
Boulis, Mrs M PGR Admissions Officer (0114) 222 7751 m.i.boulis@sheffield.ac.uk
Bradford, Miss J A Department Administration Officer (0114) 222 7742 j.a.bradford@sheffield.ac.uk
Bratt, Miss S Finance Manager (0114) 222 7703 s.bratt@sheffield.ac.uk
Brown, Miss C Undergraduate Admissions Officer (0114) 222 7801 caroline.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Miss K Marketing & Communications Officer (0114) 222 7714 k.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Chase, Dr S Research Support Officer (0114) 22 27708 s.chase@sheffield.ac.uk
Clarke, Mrs S Finance Officer (0114) 222 7814 s.l.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Drew, Mr C Business Development Manager

(0114) 222 7723

c.drew@sheffield.ac.uk
Farquhar, Mrs N Course Support Administrator (0114) 222 0151 n.farquhar@sheffield.ac.uk
Fox, Mrs L Finance and Purchasing assistant (0114) 222 7701 l.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Fryer, Ms J PA to Head of Department j.e.fryer@sheffield.ac.uk
Gardiner, Mrs L M Senior Research Support Officer (0114) 222 7813 l.m.gardiner@sheffield.ac.uk
Gilchrist, Miss L PGT Student Experience Officer (0114) 222 7802 l.gilchrist@sheffield.ac.uk
Goodyear, Mrs C Undergraduate Student Experience Officer (0114) 222 7707 c.goodyear@sheffield.ac.uk
Hawley, Mr J Learning and Teaching Manager (0114) 222 7803 jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk
Hickman, Mr T REF Support Officer (0114) 222 7795 t.hickman@sheffield.ac.uk
Latham, Dr M Senior Research Support Officer (0114) 215 7220 malatham@sheffield.ac.uk
Matthews, Miss K iT-CDT Manager (0114) 222 7811 k.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk
Milkowski, Dr K Portfolio Manager - Energy (0114) 215 7219 k.milkowski@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Neill, Mrs S Finance Purchasing Officer (0114) 222 5716 s.oneill@sheffield.ac.uk
Scannell, Mrs M Department Administration Manager (0114) 222 7702 m.beasley@sheffield.ac.uk
Spencer, Mr A Programming Support Officer (0114) 222 7848 andrew.spencer@sheffield.ac.uk
Sweet, Keira Miss Receptionist/ Student Support Assistant (0114) 222 7709 TBC
Talbot, Mr J Finance Assistant (0114) 222 9602 j.l.talbot@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

INSIGNEO Institute for In Silico Medicine

Name Role Telephone Email
Anand, Mr S Communications Officer (0114) 222 6177 s.anand@sheffield.ac.uk
El Arifi, Ms K Project Officer (0114) 222 0165 karen.el-arifi@sheffield.ac.uk
McCormack, Dr K            Business Development Manager (0114)   222 0169              k.m.mccormack@sheffield.ac.uk
Statham, Mrs L Research Administrator (0114)  222 0162 l.statham@sheffield.ac.uk
Plank, Mrs A PA to Prof. Marco Viceconti, Prof. Damien Lacroix and Insigneo Secretary (0114) 222 9049 alex.plank@sheffield.ac.uk
Powell, Dr N Project Manager (0114) 222 0167 n.j.powell@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

Low Carbon Combustion Centre

Name Role Telephone Email
Haycock, Mr T Site Manager t.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

UK Carbon Capture and Storage Research Centre

Name Role Telephone Email
Adderley, Dr B Executive Manager (0114) 215 7235 b.adderley@sheffield.ac.uk
Ayres, Mrs M Finance Manager (0114) 215 7235 melissa@ukccsrc.ac.uk
Blunt, Miss C Research Support Officer (0114) 215 7235 c.blunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top