Technical Staff

Below is a list of current technical staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Name Position Phone Number E-Mail
Birkin, Mr L Technician l.birkin@sheffield.ac.uk
Birtwistle, Miss W M Technician (0114) 222 7796 w.birtwistle@sheffield.ac.uk
Bonser, Mr K Additive Manufacturing Technician (0114) 222 7767 k.bonser@sheffield.ac.uk
Booth, Mr J Technician (0114) 222 7778 j.booth@sheffield.ac.uk
Bradley, Mr J N Technician (0114) 2227778 j.n.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk
Butcher, Mr D G Technician (0114) 222 0000 ext. 37799 d.g.butcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Clarke, Mr J P Technician (0114) 222 7854 j.p.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Delorenzi, Mr A            Technician   a.delorenzi@sheffield.ac.uk
Downs, Mr P G Technician (0114) 222 7778 p.g.downs@sheffield.ac.uk
Hibberd, Mr Geoffrey Technician (0114) 222 7778 g.m.hibberd@sheffield.ac.uk
Jackson, Mr M Technician (0114) 222 7782 michael.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Kay, Mr R Technician (0114) 222 7774 r.kay1@sheffield.ac.uk
Kitchener, Mr B Electronics & Instrumentation Technician (0114) 222 7781 b.kitchener@sheffield.ac.uk
Marshall, Mrs J Lab technician (0114) 222 0157 julie.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Morton, Mr L Technician (0114) 222 7799 l.morton@sheffield.ac.uk
Nettleship, Mr M D Technician (0114) 222 7793 m.d.nettleship@sheffield.ac.uk
Oxley, Mr W Technician (0114) 222 7773 w.oxley@sheffield.ac.uk
Rennison, Mr M Experimental Officer (0114) 222 7754 mike.rennison@sheffield.ac.uk
Rotchell, Mr K A Technician (0114) 222 7778 k.a.rotchell@sheffield.ac.uk
Webster, Mr D S Technician (0114) 222 7799 d.s.webster@shefield.ac.uk
Wellum, Mr G Technician (0114) 222 7800 g.wellum@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top