The University of Sheffield
Social Sciences Doctoral Training Centre (DTC)

Contact us

If you would like to know more about the studentships available, please contact the relevant department:

Department Contact Position Email Address

Rebecca Lawry

Doina Petresa

PhD Admissions Secretary

Director of PG Studies

East Asian Studies

Lisa Knowles

Professor Glenn Hook

PGR Administrator

Director of PGR Programmes


Charlotte Hobson

Steven McIntosh

PGR Administrator

Director of PGR Programmes


Helen Saunders

Dr. Vassiliki Papatsiba

Professor Pat Sikes

PGR Administrator

Director, MA Education Research

Director of Research Degrees


 Jo Naylor

Andrew McGonigle

Adam Whitworth

 PGR Administrator

Director of PGR programmes (Physical Geography)

Director of PGR programmes (Human Geography)


Beky Hasnip

PG Support Manager

Human Communication Sciences

Kathryn Sharpe

Dr. Ruth Herbert

LACIC and Research Secretary

Senior Lecturer


Dr. Martin Conboy

Amanda Sewell


Postrgraduate Administrator

Landscape Helen Morris Postgraduate Administrator
Law Harriet Godfrey Research Support Manager

Mandy Robertson (Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Caroline Oates

Research Adminstrator

Director of PGR Programmes


Sarah Cooke

Professor Graham Harrison

Research Administrator

Director of PG Programmes


Josie Cassidy

Richard Rowe

Postgraduate Secretary

Director of Research

ScHARR Professor Mike Campbell  Director of Postgraduate Studies

Sociological Studies

Kerry Milner

Majella Kilkey

Postgraduate Course Secretary

Graduate Director

Town and Regional Planning Kelly Robinson PG Administrator