The University of Sheffield
Social Sciences Doctoral Training Centre (DTC)

Contact us

If you would like to know more about the studentships available, please contact the relevant department:

Department Contact Position Email Address
Architecture

Rebecca Lawry

Doina Petresa

PhD Admissions Secretary

Director of PG Studies

r.lawry@sheffield.ac.uk

d.petresa@sheffield.ac.uk

East Asian Studies

Lisa Knowles

Professor Glenn Hook

PGR Administrator

Director of PGR Programmes

l.knowles@sheffield.ac.uk

g.hook@sheffield.ac.uk

Economics

Charlotte Hobson

Steven McIntosh

PGR Administrator

Director of PGR Programmes

c.l.hobson@sheffield.co.uk

s.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk

Education

Helen Saunders

Dr. Vassiliki Papatsiba

Professor Pat Sikes

PGR Administrator

Director, MA Education Research

Director of Research Degrees

mphil-phd@sheffield.ac.uk

v.papatsiba@sheffield.ac.uk

p.j.sikes@sheffield.ac.uk

Geography

 Jo Naylor

Andrew McGonigle

Adam Whitworth

 PGR Administrator

Director of PGR programmes (Physical Geography)

Director of PGR programmes (Human Geography)

geo-apply@sheffield.ac.uk

a.mcgonigle@sheffield.ac.uk


adam.whitworth@sheffield.ac.uk

History

Beky Hasnip

PG Support Manager

r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk

Human Communication Sciences

Kathryn Sharpe

Dr. Ruth Herbert

LACIC and Research Secretary

Senior Lecturer

k.sharpe@sheffield.ac.uk

r.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk

Journalism

Dr. Martin Conboy

Amanda Sewell

Director

Postrgraduate Administrator

m.conboy@sheffield.ac.uk

a.j.sewell@sheffield.ac.uk

Landscape Helen Morris Postgraduate Administrator h.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Law Harriet Godfrey Research Support Manager h.godfrey@sheffield.ac.uk
Management

Mandy Robertson (Wed/Thurs/Fri)

Caroline Oates

Research Adminstrator


Director of PGR Programmes

m.robertson@sheffield.ac.uk


c.j.oates@sheffield.ac.uk

Politics

Sarah Cooke

Professor Graham Harrison

Research Administrator

Director of PG Programmes

s.cooke@sheffield.ac.uk

g.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

Psychology

Josie Cassidy

Richard Rowe

Postgraduate Secretary

Director of Research

j.cassidy@sheffield.ac.uk

r.rowe@sheffield.ac.uk

ScHARR Professor Mike Campbell  Director of Postgraduate Studies

scharr-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk

Sociological Studies

Kerry Milner

Majella Kilkey

Postgraduate Course Secretary

Graduate Director

k.s.milner@sheffield.ac.uk

m.kilkey@sheffield.ac.uk

Town and Regional Planning Kelly Robinson PG Administrator k.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk