19 July 2010

Prize Winning ACSE Students

Congratulations to our prize winning students.

All the awards are a testament to the hard work and dedication of each student, but this year special mention must go to the outstanding performances of final year student Chou Rong Yeo and first year student Christopher Hambley who both won three competitive prizes.

Prize Winners 2009-10

Chou Rong Yeo

  • Mappin Medal

  • Nicholson Prize for Undergraduate Studies

  • Bechtel Prize

Christopher Hambley
  • Sir Harold West Award

  • Sir Basil Blackwell Prize

  • Ede and Ravenscroft Prize

Frederick Melville
  • Feedback Instruments Ltd. Project Prize

Ian Jamson
  • Bechtel Prize

Mohd Mohd Jafri
  • The Sheffield Metallurgical & Engineering Association Hatfield Memorial Prize in Engineering

Narmada Herath
  • L J C Woolliscroft Prize