Note: The telephone prefix for the University of Sheffield is +44 114 22 from abroad, 0114 22 from the UK. You should append the given extension number in the tables below to this prefix if dialing from outside the University.

Academic Staff

Name Post Email Phone
Aitken, Dr J  University Teacher 25660
Anderson, Dr S R

Senior Lecturer

Department Director of Admissions 25608
Arelhi, Dr R University Teacher 25136
Arvaneh, Dr M Lecturer 25649
Baldacchino, Dr T University Teacher 25230
Balikhin, Professor M A Professor of Space Systems 25628
Coca, Professor D Head of Department
Professor of Nonlinear & Complex Systems 25134
Damian, Dr D Lecturer 25632
Dogramadzi, Professor S Professor of Medical Robotics 25643
Esnaola, Dr I Senior Lecturer 25648
Fedun, Dr V Senior Lecturer in Control and Systems Engineering 25197
Gross, Dr R Senior Lecturer in Robotics and Computational Intelligence 25610
Guo, Dr L Lecturer 25231
Harrison, Professor R F Professor of Computational Data Modelling 25139
Jackson, Professor K Professor in Enterprise and Entrepreneurship 25622
Jones, Dr B L

Senior Lecturer

Department Director of Learning and Teaching 25613
Kadirkamanathan, Professor V Professor of Signal and Information Processing
Director of Rolls-Royce University Technology Centre in Control and Systems Engineering 25680
Konstantopoulos, Dr G Senior Lecturer 25637
Lang, Professor Z Q

Professor of Complex Systems Analysis and Design 25623
Mahfouf, Professor M Professor of Intelligent Systems Engineering
Head of the Intelligent Systems Research Laboratory 25607
Mihaylova, Professor L S  Professor in Signal Processing and Control 25675
Minev, Professor I Professor in Intelligent Healthcare Technologies 25614
Miyashita, Dr S Lecturer 25662
Oyekan, Dr J Lecturer 25232
Panoutsos, Professor G

Professor of Computational Intelligence 

Deputy Head of Department 25130
Pope, Dr S A Lecturer 25186
Punzo, Dr G Lecturer 25233
Purshouse, Professor R C

Professor of Decision Sciences

Department Director of Research and Innovation 25618
Rossiter, Dr J A Reader 25685
Selivanov, Dr A Lecturer 25620
Soulatiantork, Dr P University Teacher 25654
Sadabadi, Dr Mahdieh  Lecturer 25636
Tiwari, Professor A Airbus / RAEng Chair in Digitisation for Manufacturing 25624
Trodden, Dr P Lecturer 25679
Veres, Professor S M Professor of Autonomous Control Systems 25652
Wei, Dr H Senior Lecturer 25198
Back to the top