Prizes Awarded to Students

Thanks to the generosity of esteemed individuals and companies, the Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering is able to award an impressive range of prizes to our students.

The following is a list of prizes that are awarded to our students:
  • Laplace Award
  • Sir Harold West Award
  • Ede and Ravenscroft Prize
  • L J C Woolliscroft Prize
  • Nyquist Award
  • Sheffield Metallurgical and Engineering Association Hatfield Memorial Prize in Engineering
  • Nicholson Prize for Undergraduate Studies
  • Mappin Medal
  • Kalman Award
  • Euler Award
  • Lyapunov Award
  • Bode Award
  • Fourier Award
  • Wiener Award
  • Laverick-Webster-Hewitt Prize
  • Nicholson Prize for Masters Studies
  • The Eric Rose Prize
  • Bechtel Prize

More about the Prizes

Details of the prize winners, grouped by year of award, are available to download at the right hand side of this page.