Research Staff

Note: The prefix for the University of Sheffield is +44 114 22 from abroad, 0114 22 from the UK. You should append the given extension number in the tables below to this prefix if dialing from outside the University.

Name Post/Research Area Email Phone
Aitken, Dr J Research Fellow jonathan.aitken@sheffield.ac.uk 25660
Aryan, Dr H Research Associate h.aryan@sheffield.ac.uk 25234
Bai, Dr H Research Associate h.bai@sheffield.ac.uk 25231
Bailey, Dr G Research Associate gregory.bailey@sheffield.ac.uk 25234
Baldivieso Monasterios, Dr P Research Associate p.baldivieso@sheffield.ac.uk 26080
Benemerito, Mr I Research Assistant i.benemerito@sheffield.ac.uk 26072
Blenkinsop, Dr A Research Associate a.blenkinsop@sheffield.ac.uk 25671
Boynton, Dr R Research Associate r.boynton@shef.ac.uk 25234
Cheng, Dr L Research Associate ll.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
Comak, Dr G Research Associate g.comak@sheffield.ac.uk
Duro, Dr J Research Associate j.a.duro@sheffield.ac.uk 25616
Farnsworth, Dr M Research Associate m.j.farnsowrth@sheffield.ac.uk 25693
Florescu, Dr D Research Associate in Neural Computing dorian.florescu@sheffield.ac.uk 25251
Frison, Mr M Research Associate m.frison@sheffield.ac.uk 25236
Gadelovits, Dr S Research Associate s.y.gadelovits@sheffield.ac.uk 25236
Genes, Mr C Research Associate c.genes@sheffield.ac.uk
Ghosh, Dr A Research Associate
Giagkiozis, Mr S Research Software Engineer stefanos.giagkiozis@sheffield.ac.uk 25616
Guo, Dr Y Research Associate yuzhu.guo@sheffield.ac.uk 25231
Gupta, Dr M Research Associate m.gupta@sheffield.ac.uk
Hills, Dr A Research Fellow a.hills@sheffield.ac.uk 25601
Holtby, Dr D Research Associate, Rolls-Royce UTC in Control Systems d.holtby@sheffield.ac.uk 25627
Hutabarat, Mr W Research Associate w.hutabarat@sheffield.ac.uk 25554
Jacobs, Dr W Research Associate w.jacobs@sheffield.ac.uk 25671
James, Dr S Research Associate seb.james@sheffield.ac.uk 25671
Kadochnikova, Dr A Research Associate a.kadochnikova@sheffield.ac.uk
Kim, Dr Y Research Associate youngjoo.kim@sheffield.ac.uk
Lan, Mr Jianglin Research Associate j.lan@sheffield.ac.uk 25236
Li, Dr P Research Associate p.li@sheffield.ac.uk 25551
Luna Ortiz, Mr C Research Assistant carlos.luna@sheffield.ac.uk 25251
Luo, Dr B Research Associate b.luo@sheffield.ac.uk
Mills, Dr A R Senior Industrial Research Fellow, Rolls-Royce UTC in Control Systems a.r.mills@sheffield.ac.uk 25634
Obajemu, Dr O Research Associate o.obajemu@sheffield.ac.uk 25129
Ortiz, Dr P Research Software Engineer p.ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk 25611
Papananias, Mr M Research Associate m.papananias@sheffield.ac.uk 25678
Paspatis, Mr A Research Assistant a.paspatis@sheffield.ac.uk 26080
Rubio Solis, Dr A Research Associate a.rubiosolis@sheffield.ac.uk 25678
Song, Mr B Research Associate b.song@sheffield.ac.uk 25693
Tiwari, Dr D Research Associate d.tiwari@sheffield.ac.uk 25554
Tomkins, Dr A Research Associate a.tomkins@sheffield.ac.uk 25251
Toth, Mr J Research Assistant j.toth@sheffield.ac.uk 25645
Vaci, Mr L Research Associate l.vaci@sheffield.ac.uk 25865
Walker, Dr S Research Fellow simon.walker@sheffield.ac.uk 25234
Wang, Dr P Research Associate peng.wang@sheffield.ac.uk 25559
Williamson, Dr A Research Associate a.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk 25234
Yearby, Dr K H Senior Research Fellow
Technical manager for the Digital Wave Processor and co-ordinator for the Cluster Wave Experiment Consortium. See: Cluster_mission
Digital Wave Processor operational manager on the Chinese Double Star mission.
k.h.yearby@sheffield.ac.uk 25238
Zhang, Ms Y Research Associate yang.zhang1@sheffield.ac.uk 25551
Zhao, Dr L Research Assistant l.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk 25554