Research Staff

Note: The prefix for the University of Sheffield is +44 114 22 from abroad, 0114 22 from the UK. You should append the given extension number in the tables below to this prefix if dialing from outside the University.
Rooms beginning with a digit are in the Sir Henry Stephenson Building; those beginning with a letter are in the Amy Johnson Building; PLB = Pam Liversidge Building, MAPP = Sir Frederick Mappin Building

Name Post/Research Area Email Room/Phone
Aitken, Dr J Research Fellow jonathan.aitken@sheffield.ac.uk B13(PLB)/25660
Aram, Dr P Research Associate p.aram@sheffield.ac.uk 217/25645
Bai, Dr H Research Associate h.bai@sheffield.ac.uk 314
Baraka, Mr A Research Assistant a.baraka@sheffield.ac.uk 304/
Blenkinsop, Dr A Research Associate a.blenkinsop@sheffield.ac.uk A10B
Boynton, Dr R Research Associate r.boynton@shef.ac.uk B22/25234
Broomhead, Mr T Research Associate t.w.broomhead@sheffield.ac.uk
Duro, Dr J Research Associate j.a.duro@sheffield.ac.uk B24
Dybalova, Ms D Research Associate d.dybalova@sheffield.ac.uk B13(PLB)/26083
Eimontaite, Dr I Research Associate i.eimontaite@sheffield.ac.uk B13(PLB)
Florescu, Dr D Research Associate in Neural Computing dorian.florescu@sheffield.ac.uk A05/25671
Frison, Mr M Research Associate m.frison@sheffield.ac.uk
Gadelovits, Dr S Research Associate s.y.gadelovits@sheffield.ac.uk B20/
Genes, Mr C Research Associate c.genes@sheffield.ac.uk
Guo, Dr Y Research Associate yuzhu.guo@sheffield.ac.uk 314/25231
Hamad, Dr A Research Associate a.hamad@sheffield.ac.uk 218/25559
Hawes, Dr M Research Associate m.hawes@sheffield.ac.uk 218
Hills, Dr A Research Associate a.hills@sheffield.ac.uk B20/25601
Holtby, Dr D Research Associate, Rolls-Royce UTC in Control Systems d.holtby@sheffield.ac.uk B20/25627
Hutabarat, Mr W Research Associate w.hutabarat@sheffield.ac.uk 210/25554
Jacobs, Dr W Research Associate w.jacobs@sheffield.ac.uk B20/
James, Dr S Research Associate seb.james@sheffield.ac.uk A10B
Lan, Mr Jianglin Research Associate j.lan@sheffield.ac.uk B20
Law, Dr J Senior Experimental Officer j.law@sheffield.ac.uk B04(PLB)/25690
Li, Dr P Research Associate p.li@sheffield.ac.uk 303/25551
Luna Ortiz, Mr C Research Assistant carlos.luna@sheffield.ac.uk A05/25671
Mills, Dr A R Senior Industrial Research Fellow, Rolls-Royce UTC in Control Systems a.r.mills@sheffield.ac.uk B20/25634

Nejus, Mr S

Research Assistant snejus1@sheffield.ac.uk C10(PLB)
Obajemu, Dr O Research Associate o.obajemu@sheffield.ac.uk 302/25129
Ortiz, Dr P Research Software Engineer p.ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk C3/25611
Rubio Solis, Dr A Research Associate a.rubiosolis@sheffield.ac.uk 304
Tiwari, Dr D Research Associate d.tiwari@sheffield.ac.uk 210/25554
Tomkins, Dr A Research Associate a.tomkins@sheffield.ac.uk A05/25671
Walker, Dr S Research Fellow simon.walker@sheffield.ac.uk B22/25234
Wang, Dr Y Research Associate yimin.wang@sheffield.ac.uk B24
Yearby, Dr K H Senior Research Fellow
Technical manager for the Digital Wave Processor and co-ordinator for the Cluster Wave Experiment Consortium. See: Cluster_mission
Digital Wave Processor operational manager on the Chinese Double Star mission.
k.h.yearby@sheffield.ac.uk C14/25238
Zhang, Ms Y Research Associate yang.zhang1@sheffield.ac.uk 303(SHSB)
Zhao, Dr L Research Assistant l.zhao@sheffield.ac.uk 314/25136