The Graduate Committee

The Graduate Committee is responsible for Departmental policy in matters concerning graduate students, in particular: recruitment, induction, the Doctoral Development Programme, and monitoring of progress.

The committee meets at least every two months, with additional meetings as necessary to deal with specific issues. The current make-up of the Graduate Committee is as follows:

Name Email Phone Room
Dr Dylan Childs - Chair 24705 C214
Prof Gareth Phoenix - Academic Staff 20082 C203
Dr Ellie Harrison - Academic Staff 24621 AWEC
Dr Karl Evans - Academic staff 20125 B2 210
Dr Tom Webb - Academic Staff 24705 C215
Dr Gavin Thomas - Academic Staff
20136 B2 207
Angela Doncaster - Administrative Staff 20067 D Floor Admin
Back to the top


If there are matters you wish to have discussed at a Graduate Committee meeting, they may be raised with any committee member. The student reps normally circulate a reminder shortly before each meeting.

A summary of matters discussed at meetings, and decisions taken, is circulated to all graduates and staff shortly after each meeting.