The Graduate Committee

The Graduate Committee is responsible for Departmental policy in matters concerning graduate students, in particular: recruitment, induction, the Doctoral Development Programme, and monitoring of progress.

The committee meets at least every two months, with additional meetings as necessary to deal with specific issues. The current make-up of the Graduate Committee is as follows:

Name Email Phone Room
Dr Dylan Childs - Chair d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk 24705 C214
Dr Gareth Phoenix - Academic Staff g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk 20082 C203
Professor Duncan Cameron - Academic Staff d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk 20066 C56
Dr David Edwards - Academic Staff david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk 20147 E210
Dr Karl Evans - Academic staff karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk 20125 B2 210
Professor Rob Freckleton - Academic Staff r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk 20017 C214
Dr Virpi Lummaa - Academic Staff v.lummaa@sheffield.ac.uk 20051 B1 213
Professor Colin Osborne - Academic Staff c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk 20146 C214
Dr Tom Webb - Academic Staff t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk 24705 C215
Venelina Koleva - ACCE Manager v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk
20054 D210
Angela Doncaster - Secretary a.doncaster@sheffield.ac.uk 20067 D Floor Admin
Emily Beardon - Student Representative e.beardon@sheffield.ac.uk 20045 C45
Alun Jones - Student Representative AHJones1@sheffield.ac.uk 20034 C214
Kimberley Simpson - Student Representative boa08km@sheffield.ac.uk 20034 C214
Back to the top

 

If there are matters you wish to have discussed at a Graduate Committee meeting, they may be raised with any committee member. The student reps normally circulate a reminder shortly before each meeting.

A summary of matters discussed at meetings, and decisions taken, is circulated to all graduates and staff shortly after each meeting.