Academic staff

To call staff on this list from outside the UK, use the code +44 114 22 followed by the person's number.

To call staff on this list from within the UK, use the code 0114 22 followed by the person's number.

Name Extension Email address Status
Dr Nathan Adams  20132 nathan.adams@sheffield.ac.uk University Teacher

Dr Andrew Beckerman

20026

a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor David J Beerling

24359

d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk

Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences

Professor Tim R Birkhead

24622

t.r.birkhead@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Zoology

Professor Michael Brockhurst

20124

m.brockhurst@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Microbial Evolution

Professor Terry A Burke

20096

t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Molecular Ecology

Professor Roger K Butlin

20097

r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Biology

Professor Terry V Callaghan

terry_callaghan@btinternet.com

Professor of Arctic Ecology

Dr Stuart Campbell

20074

stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Independent Research Fellow

Professor Duncan D Cameron

20066

d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Soil Biology

Dr Dylan Childs

24313

d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Dr Pascal-Antoine Christin

20034/20084

p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Holly Croft h.croft@sheffield.ac.uk MSCA Independant Research Fellow

Professor Tim Daniell

20137

t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk

N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology

Dr Beth Dyson

20132

b.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Jill Edmondson

20074

j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk

EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Dr David Edwards

20147

david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Eran Elhaik

22704

e.elhaik@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Karl Evans

20125

karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rui Faria

20113

r.macieiradefaria@sheffield.ac.uk

Marie Curie Fellow Researcher

Professor Andrew Fleming

24830

a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Science

Professor Rob Freckleton

20017

r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk

Head of Department / Professor of Population Biology

Dr Jonathan Graves

20075

j.graves@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher

Level 2 Year Tutor

Dr Toni Gossmann

20062

t.gossmann@sheffield.ac.uk

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Ellie Harrison

24621

ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Professor Ben J Hatchwell

24625

b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor

Dr Louise Heaton

20132

l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Nicola Hemmings

  24828

n.hemmings@sheffield.ac.uk

Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow

Bethan Hindle

20132

b.hindle@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Fiona M Hunter

20083

f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior University Teacher and Director of Undergraduate Teaching

Dr Janice A Lake

20138

janice.lake@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 and Energy 2050 Independent Research Fellow

Professor Jonathan R Leake

20055

j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions

Professor Richard C Leegood

20040

r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biochemistry

Professor Lorraine L Maltby

24827

l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Biology

Dr Millie Mockford

20132

e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher

Dr Nicola Nadeau

24717

n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk

Independent Research Fellow

Professor Colin P Osborne

20146

c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biology

Professor Gareth K Phoenix

20082

g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant & Global Change Ecology

Professor W Paul Quick

 

w.quick@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Physiology

Professor Mark Rees

24378

m.rees@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Ecology

Dr Steve A Rolfe

20039

s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Julie D Scholes

24780

j.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Microbial Science

Dr Mirre Simons

20111

m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellor's Fellow

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

24111

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Entomology

Professor Jon Slate

20048

j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

Dr Lisa Smith

24702

lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Victor Soria-Carrasco

20129

v.soria-carrasco@sheffield.ac.uk

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Gavin Thomas

20136

gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Professor Jurriaan Ton

20081

j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling

Dr Christian Voigt

20087

c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Lecturer

Professor Philip H Warren

20031

p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor in Ecology

Dr Penelope J Watt

20076

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer and Level 1 Year Tutor

Dr Tom Webb

24705

t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Professor Charles H Wellman

23689

c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Palaeobiology and Level 3 Year Tutor

Dr Alison Wright

20112

a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Kai Zeng

24708

k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Donatella Zona

20122

d.zona@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow