Academic Staff and Independent Research Fellows

If you wish to contact staff on this list by telephone from outside the UK, the code is:
+44 (0)114 22, followed by the local number given for each person.

Name Extension Email address Status

Dr Andrew Beckerman

20026

a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor David J Beerling

24359

d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk

Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences

Professor Tim R Birkhead

24622

t.r.birkhead@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Zoology

Professor Michael Brockhurst 20124 m.brockhurst@sheffield.ac.uk Professor of Microbial Evolution

Professor Terry A Burke

20096

t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Molecular Ecology

Professor Roger K Butlin

20097

r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Biology

Professor Terry V Callaghan

terry_callaghan@btinternet.com

Professor of Arctic Ecology

Professor Duncan D Cameron

20066

d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Soil Biology

Dr Stuart Campbell 20074 stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk P3 Independent Research Fellow

Dr Dylan Childs

24313

d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Research Fellow

Dr Pascal-Antoine Christin

20034/20084

p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Professor Tim Daniell

20137

t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk

N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology

Dr Jill Edmondson

20074

j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk

EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Dr David Edwards

20147

david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Eran Elhaik

22704

e.elhaik@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Karl Evans

20125

karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rui Faria 20113 r.macieiradefaria@sheffield.ac.uk Marie Curie Fellow Researcher

Professor Andrew Fleming

24830

a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Science

Dr Gareth Fraser

24317

g.fraser@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Professor Rob Freckleton

20017

r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Population Biology

Dr Toni Gossmann

20062

t.gossmann@sheffield.ac.uk

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Ellie Harrison 24621 ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk Independent P3 Research Fellow

Professor Ben J Hatchwell

24625

b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor

Dr Janice A Lake

20138

janice.lake@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 and Energy 2050 Independent Research Fellow

Professor Jonathan R Leake

20055

j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions

Professor Richard C Leegood

20040

r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biochemistry

Dr Estrella Luna-Diez

20072

e.luna-diez@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Research Fellow

Professor Lorraine L Maltby

24827

l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Biology

Dr Nicola Nadeau

24717

n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Patrik Nosil

20089

p.nosil@sheffield.ac.uk

Independent Research Fellow

Professor Colin P Osborne

20146

c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biology

Dr Pierre Petriacq

20072

p.petriacq@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Independent Research Fellow

Dr Gareth K Phoenix

20082

g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk

Reader in Plant Ecology

Professor W Paul Quick

 

w.quick@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Physiology

Professor Mark Rees

24378

m.rees@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Ecology

Dr Sophie Reichert 20073 s.reichert@sheffield.ac.uk Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Steve A Rolfe

20039

s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Dr Roberto alguero-Gómez

20018

r.salguero@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Professor Julie D Scholes

24780

j.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Microbial Science

Dr Mirre Simons

20113

m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellor's Fellow

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

24111

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Head of Department and Professor of Entomology

Professor Jon Slate

20048

j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

Dr Lisa Smith

24702

lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr Rhonda R Snook

20126

r.snook@sheffield.ac.uk

Reader in Evolutionary Biology

Dr Victor Soria-Carrasco 20129 v.soria-carrasco@sheffield.ac.uk Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Gavin Thomas

20136

gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Professor Jurriaan Ton

20081

j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling

Voigt, Dr Christian 20087 c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk P3 Lecturer

Professor Philip H Warren

20031

p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor in Ecology

Dr Penny J Watt

20076

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer and Level 1 Year Tutor

Dr Tom Webb

24705

t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Dr Ben Webster

20072

b.webster@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Independent Research Fellow

Professor Charles H Wellman

23689

c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Palaeobiology and Level 3 Year Tutor

Dr Alison Wright 20112 a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Kai Zeng

24708

k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Donatella Zona

20122

d.zona@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow

To Top