Academic staff

To call staff on this list from outside the UK, use the code +44 114 22 followed by the person's number.

To call staff on this list from within the UK, use the code 0114 22 followed by the person's number.

Dr Chris Cooney 20079 stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk P3 Independant Research Fellow

Name Extension Email address Status
Dr Sam Amsbury s.amsbury@sheffield.ac.uk BBSRC Discovery Fellow
Dr Dörthe Becker - d.becker@sheffield.ac.uk Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow

Professor Andrew Beckerman

20026

a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor in Evolutionary Ecology

Professor David J Beerling

24359

d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk

Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences

Professor Terry A Burke

20096

t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Molecular Ecology

Professor Roger K Butlin

20097

r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Biology

Professor Terry V Callaghan

terry_callaghan@btinternet.com

Professor of Arctic Ecology

Professor Duncan Cameron 20066 d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk Professor of Plant and Soil Biology

Dr Stuart Campbell

20074

stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Independent Research Fellow

Dr Chris Cooney 20079 c.cooney@sheffield.ac.uk P3 Independant Research Fellow
Dr Dylan Childs 24313 d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk Senior Lecturer

Dr Pascal-Antoine Christin

20034/20084

p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Holly Croft h.croft@sheffield.ac.uk MSCA Independent Research Fellow

Professor Tim Daniell

20137

t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk

N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology

Dr Eva Delmas e.delmas@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate

Dr Beth Dyson

20132

b.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Jill Edmondson

20074

j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk

EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Professor David Edwards

20147

david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Karl Evans

20125

karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Katie Field k.j.field@sheffield.ac.uk Professor of Plant-Soil Processes

Professor Andrew Fleming

24830

a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Science

Professor Rob Freckleton

20123

r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk

Head of Department / Professor of Population Biology

Dr Jonathan Graves

20075

j.graves@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher

Level 2 Year Tutor

Dr Christopher Griffiths c.a.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate
Dr Thomas Guillerme t.guillerme@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate

Dr Ellie Harrison

24621

ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Professor Sue Hartley 29824 s.hartley@sheffield.ac.uk Vice-President for Research

Professor Ben J Hatchwell

24625

b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor  

Dr Adam Hejnowicz a.hejnowicz@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate

Dr Nicola Hemmings

 24828

n.hemmings@sheffield.ac.uk

Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow

Dr Will Hentley w.hentley@sheffield.ac.uk Teaching Associate

Dr Helen Hipperson

20049

h.hipperson@sheffield.ac.uk

p3 Research and Development Fellow

Dr Grace Hoystead g.hoystead@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate

Dr Fiona M Hunter

20083

f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior University Teacher and Director of Undergraduate Teaching

Dr Jonathan Kennedy - jonathan.kennedy@sheffield.ac.uk Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow

Dr Janice A Lake

20138

janice.lake@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 and Energy 2050 Independent Research Fellow

Professor Jonathan R Leake

20055

j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions

Dr Ian Lidbury i.lidbury@sheffield.ac.uk BBSRC Dicovery Fellow
Professor Lorraine L Maltby 24827 l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk Professor of Environmental Biology
Dr Simon Mitchell simon.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk Research Associate
Dr Millie Mockford 20132 e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Nicola Nadeau

24717

n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk

Independent Research Fellow

Professor Colin P Osborne 20146 c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk Professor of Plant Biology

Professor Gareth K Phoenix

20082

g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant & Global Change Ecology

Professor W Paul Quick

w.quick@sheffield.ac.uk


Professor of Plant Physiology

Dr Richard Randle-Boggis

r.randle-boggis@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Associate

Professor Mark Rees

24378

m.rees@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Ecology

Dr Stephen A Rolfe

 20039

s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Julie D Scholes

24780

j.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Microbial Science

Dr Mirre Simons

20111

m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk

Sir Henry Dale Fellow

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

24111

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Entemology

Professor Jon Slate

20048

j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

Dr Alex Slavenko

a.slavenko@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Associate

Dr Lisa Smith

24702

lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Lyla Taylor

24623

l.l.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk

Independant Research Fellow

Dr Tom Thirkell

t.j.thirkell@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Associate

Dr Gavin Thomas

20136

gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Professor Jurriaan Ton

20081

j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling

Dr Christian Voigt

20087

c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Lecturer

Professor Philip H Warren

20031

p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor in Ecology

Dr Penelope J Watt

20076

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer and Level 1 Year Tutor

Dr Tom Webb

24705

t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Professor Charles H Wellman

23689

c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Palaeobiology and Level 3 Year Tutor

Dr Alison Wright

20112

a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Kai Zeng

24708

k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Donatella Zona

20122

d.zona@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow