Academic staff

To call staff on this list from outside the UK, use the code +44 114 22 followed by the person's number.

To call staff on this list from within the UK, use the code 0114 22 followed by the person's number.

Academic staff

Name Extension Email address Status

Dr Andrew Beckerman

20026

a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor David J Beerling

24359

d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk

Sorby Professor of Natural Sciences

Professor Tim R Birkhead

24622

t.r.birkhead@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Zoology

Professor Michael Brockhurst

20124

m.brockhurst@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Microbial Evolution

Professor Terry A Burke

20096

t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Molecular Ecology

Professor Roger K Butlin

20097

r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Biology

Professor Terry V Callaghan

terry_callaghan@btinternet.com

Professor of Arctic Ecology

Professor Duncan D Cameron

20066

d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Soil Biology

Dr Dylan Childs

24313

d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Tim Daniell

20137

t.j.daniell@sheffield.ac.uk

N8 Chair in Soil Microbiology

Dr David Edwards

20147

david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Eran Elhaik

22704

e.elhaik@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Dr Karl Evans

20125

karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Andrew Fleming

24830

a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Science

Dr Gareth Fraser

24317

g.fraser@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Professor Rob Freckleton

20017

r.freckleton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Population Biology

Professor Ben J Hatchwell

24625

b.hatchwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Ecology and Level 4 Year Tutor

Professor Jonathan R Leake

20055

j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions

Professor Richard C Leegood

20040

r.leegood@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biochemistry

Dr Estrella Luna-Diez

20072

e.luna-diez@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Research Fellow

Professor Lorraine L Maltby

24827

l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Biology

Professor Colin P Osborne

20146

c.p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Biology

Dr Gareth K Phoenix

20082

g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk

Reader in Plant Ecology

Professor W Paul Quick

 

w.quick@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Physiology

Professor Mark Rees

24378

m.rees@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Ecology

Dr Steve A Rolfe

20039

s.rolfe@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer

Professor Julie D Scholes

24780

j.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant and Microbial Science

Professor Michael T Siva-Jothy

24111

m.siva-jothy@sheffield.ac.uk

Head of Department and Professor of Entomology

Professor Jon Slate

20048

j.slate@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Evolutionary Genetics

Professor Jurriaan Ton

20081

j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling

Dr Christian Voigt

20087

c.a.voigt@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Lecturer

Professor Philip H Warren

20031

p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor in Ecology

Dr Penny J Watt

20076

p.j.watt@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer and Level 1 Year Tutor

Professor Charles H Wellman

23689

c.wellman@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor of Palaeobiology and Level 3 Year Tutor

Dr Kai Zeng

24708

k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Lecturer

Independent research fellows

Name Extension Email address Status

Dr Stuart Campbell

20074

stuart.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Independent Research Fellow

Dr Pascal-Antoine Christin

20034/20084

p.christin@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Jill Edmondson

20074

j.edmondson@sheffield.ac.uk

EPSRC Early Career Fellow

Dr Rui Faria

20113

r.macieiradefaria@sheffield.ac.uk

Marie Curie Fellow Researcher

Dr Toni Gossmann

20062

t.gossmann@sheffield.ac.uk

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Ellie Harrison

24621

ellie.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Janice A Lake

20138

janice.lake@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 and Energy 2050 Independent Research Fellow

Dr Estrella Luna-Diez

20072

e.luna-diez@sheffield.ac.uk

P3 Research Fellow

Dr Nicola Nadeau

24717

n.nadeau@sheffield.ac.uk

Independent Research Fellow

Dr Sophie Reichert

20073

s.reichert@sheffield.ac.uk

Marie Curie Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr Roberto Salguero-Gómez

20018

r.salguero@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Mirre Simons

20111

m.simons@sheffield.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellor's Fellow

Dr Lisa Smith

24702

lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow

Dr Victor Soria-Carrasco

20129

v.soria-carrasco@sheffield.ac.uk

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

Dr Gavin Thomas

20136

gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Tom Webb

24705

t.j.webb@sheffield.ac.uk

Royal Society University Research Fellow

Dr Alison Wright

20112

a.e.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

NERC Independent Research Fellow

Dr Donatella Zona

20122

d.zona@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Fellow

University teachers

Name Extension Email address Status

Dr Rebecca Atkinson

20132

r.r.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Beth Dyson

20132

b.dyson@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Jonathan Graves

20075

j.graves@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher

Level 2 Year Tutor

Dr Louise Heaton - (On Maternity Leave)

20132

l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Nicola Hemmings

20132

n.hemmings@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher

Bethan Hindle

20132

b.hindle@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Nyil Khwaja

20132

n.khwaja@sheffield.ac.uk

Teaching Associate

Dr Fiona M Hunter

20083

f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

Senior University Teacher and Director of Undergraduate Teaching

Dr Millie Mockford - (On Maternity Leave)

20132

e.j.mockford@sheffield.ac.uk

University Teacher