Digital learning team

The Digital Learning team promotes and facilitates the use of digital technologies in teaching practice. Together, this team:

  • Provides practical support for staff using digital technologies as part of their teaching and assessment e.g. Turnitin, VLE
  • Supports academic departments to embed technologies into programmes, via blended learning and online delivery
  • Works with academics to create cutting edge educational content for open online learning

Farzana Latif Farzana Latif 125x125

Digital Learning Manager

T: 0114 222 1168

E: farzana.latif@sheffield.ac.uk

vacant

Senior Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 0412

E:

Dave HollowayDavid Holloway 125x125

Senior Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 0421

E: d.holloway@sheffield.ac.uk

Graham McElearneyGraham MacElearney photo 125x125

Senior Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 3040

E: g.mcelearney@sheffield.ac.uk

Danny MonaghanDanny Monaghan 125x125

Senior Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 0403

E: d.monaghan@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura GilesLaura Giles 125x125

Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 0422

E: l.giles@sheffield.ac.uk

Thomas JolleyTom Jolley 125x125

Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 1138

E: t.jolley@sheffield.ac.uk

Pete MellaPete Mella 125x125

Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 0429

E: p.mella@sheffield.ac.uk

Tom FosterTom Foster 125x125

Digital Learning Adviser

T: 0114 222 3006

E: tom.foster@sheffield.ac.uk

Chris BlackChris Black 125x125

Digital Learning Officer

T: 0114 222 0427

E: c.black@sheffield.ac.uk

Robert Spark

Digital Learning Officer

T: 0114 222 0413

E: rob.spark@sheffield.ac.uk

Ian MumbyIan Mumby 125x125

Digital Learning Officer

T: 0114 222 0400

E: i.mumby@sheffield.ac.uk

Fiona Stewart (maternity cover for Suzy Stephenson)

Senior Administrator (Academic Practice)

T: 0114 222 1194

E:  f.m.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk


Related

Training and support

Get to grips with learning technolgies through training and events delivered by the experts.

Training and events

Online and distance learning

We work with individuals and teams to create online courses for audiences around the world.

If you're interested in finding out more, contact Layla Croll (l.croll@sheffield.ac.uk). 

More about online learning

Video content to support your teaching

Upload, create, curate and access digital content via the Kaltura Digital Media Hub.

Find and upload video content via Kaltura