The Careers Service

The Careers Service provides direct support to students and recent graduates, as well as working with academic departments to support students’ transition from study into employment.

Service areas include:

  • Careers consultants
  • Central delivery team
  • Employer engagement and placements
  • Careers information and systems
  • Jobshop

Visit the Careers Service website

Helen SmithHelen Smith

Head of Careers Service

T: 0114 222 0909

E: helen.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Claire ConwayClaire Conway

Deputy Head of Careers Service

T: 0114 222 9849

E: c.conway@sheffield.ac.uk

PA: Ann YeomansAnn Yeomans

T: 0114 222 0902

E: a.yeomans@sheffield.ac.uk


Careers & Employability Consultants

Kerry HydeKerry Hyde

Senior Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 0939

E: kerry.hyde@sheffield.ac.uk

Ruth HollandRuth Holland

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 9843

E: ruth.holland@sheffield.ac.uk

Maggie Fenn

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 0926

E: m.fenn@sheffield.ac.uk

Mike Bruce

Careers and Employability Consultant

T:  0114 222 0961

E: m.bruce@sheffield.ac.uk

Alison ClayAlison Clay

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 7446

E: a.clay@sheffield.ac.uk

Katie CasserlyKatie Casserly

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 0920

E: k.casserly@sheffield.ac.uk

Emma Parry

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 0963

E: e.parry@sheffield.ac.uk

Rachael RobertsRachael Roberts

Careers and Employability Consultant (PGR Skills Training)

T: 0114 222 0914

E: rachael.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy Blenkiron

HE Progression Consultant

T: 0114 222 0948

E: a.blenkiron@sheffield.ac.uk

Peter Maguire

HE Progression Consultant

T: 0114 222 0968

E: p.maguire@sheffield.ac.uk

Nick Northall

Careers and Employability Consultant

T: 0114 222 0920

E: n.northall@sheffield.ac.uk


Employability Programmes Team

Jemma Carter

Employability Programmes Manager

T: 0114 222 0933

E: j.l.carter@sheffield.ac.uk

Christine McCartney-HutchisonChristine McCartney

Employability Adviser

T: 0114 222 0964

E: c.a.mccartney@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Allen

Employability Adviser

T: 0114 222 0919

E: laura.allen@sheffield.ac.uk

Jessica KeenJessica Keen

Scholarships & Employability Projects Officer

T: 0114 222 0962

E: jessica.keen@sheffield.ac.uk

Matthew SutcliffeMatt Sutcliffe

Employability Adviser (Enterprise)

T: 0114 222 0955

E: m.sutcliffe@sheffield.ac.uk

Ella Watson

E-Mentoring Project Officer

T: 0114 222 9840

E: e.watson@sheffield.ac.uk

Dawn Allcock

Skills Development Officer (e-Mentoring)

T: 0114 222 0935

E: d.m.allcock@sheffield.ac.uk

Jessica Morton-Cain

Employability Project Officer

T: 0114 222 0965

E: j.morton-cain@sheffield.ac.uk

Emily Smith

Employability Project Assistant (Placement Student)

T: 0114 222 9844

E: emily.b.smith@sheffield.ac.uk

Lucia Allen

Senior Administrator (Work Experience)

T: 0114 222 0904

E: lucia.allen@sheffield.ac.uk


Jobshop

Amy GrayAmy Gray

Student Jobshop Manager

T: 0114 222 0928

E: a.gray@sheffield.ac.uk

Geraldine Maxted (on secondment)Geraldine Maxted

Jobshop Agency Coordinator

T: 0114 222 0927

E: g.booth@sheffield.ac.uk

Kate TanziKate Tanzi

Jobshop Marketing & Employer Relations

T: 0114 222 0934

E: k.l.tanzi@sheffield.ac.uk

Alexandra BallAlex Ball

Senior Administrator (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222 0922

E: alex.ball@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura WilliamsLaura Williams

Jobshop Agency Coordinator

T: 0114 222 0943

E: laura.williams@sheffield.ac.uk

Darcey Fowler

Student Jobshop Assistant

T: 0114 222 

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Nicola JacklinNicola Jacklin

Senior Administrator (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222 0940

E: n.jacklin@sheffield.ac.uk

Fae Rathmell

First Contact Assistant

T: 0114 222 0936

E: f.rathmell@sheffield.ac.uk

Deone Glossop

First Contact Assistant (Clerical)

T: 0114 222 0936

E: deone.glossop@sheffield.ac.uk

Rebecca Roebuck

First Contact Assistant (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222 0911

E: r.roebuck@sheffield.ac.uk


Employer Engagement & Placements

Tracey HillTracey Hill

Employer Engagement & Placements Manager

T: 0114 222 0917

E: t.a.hill@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle Dexter-Lowe

Events Manager

T: 0114 222 0931

E: m.dexter-lowe@sheffield.ac.uk

YiYun LingYiYun Ling

Placement and Sheffield China Gateway Project Officer

T: 0114 222 0938

E: y.ling@sheffield.ac.uk

Mari BrazilMari Brazil

Employer Engagement & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0906

E: m.brazil@sheffield.ac.uk

Ellie RichardsEllie Shepherd

Employer Engagement & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0905

E: ellie.richards@sheffield.ac.uk

Vacant

Employer Engagement & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0900

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Cheryl MossCheryl Moss

Employer Engagement & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0906

E: cheryl.moss@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Talbot (on secondment)

Employer Engagement & Placement Officer (Regional)

T: 0114 222 9841

E: l.talbot@sheffield.ac.uk

Emma Shaw

Employer & Placements Officer (Regional)

T: 0114 222 9841

E: emma.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Grace Armstrong

Senior Administrator (Events)

T: 0114 222 0951

E: g.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk


Careers Information & Systems

Stephen DavieStephen Davie

Careers Information & Systems Manager

T: 0114 222 0929

E: s.davie@sheffield.ac.uk

Gemma Halliwell

Data and Reporting Analyst

T: 0114 222 0925

E: gemma.halliwell@sheffield.ac.uk

Mark NealeMark Neale

Careers Information Systems Officer

T: 0114 222 0969

E: m.neale@sheffield.ac.uk

Sam BowersSam Bowers image

Careers Information Officer

T: 0114 222 0903

E: sam.bowers@sheffield.ac.uk

Greg StewartGreg Stewart

Digital Media Officer

T: 0114 222 0944

E: g.a.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk

Gavin Simpson-Smillie

Gavin Simpson-Smillie

Senior Administrator (Careers Systems)

T: 0114 222 0912

E: g.smillie@sheffield.ac.uk