The Careers Service

The Careers Service provides direct support to students and recent graduates, as well as working with academic departments to support students’ transition from study into employment.

Service areas include:

  • Careers consultants
  • Central delivery team
  • Employer engagement and placements
  • Careers information and systems
  • Jobshop

Visit the Careers Service website

Vacant

Head of The Careers Service

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Claire Conway

Deputy Head of The Careers Service

T: 0114 222 9849

E: c.conway@sheffield.ac.uk

PA: Ann Yeomans

T: 0114 222 0902

E: a.yeomans@sheffield.ac.uk


Careers Consultants

Annette Baxter

Senior Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 0965

E: a.baxter@sheffield.ac.uk

Timothy Fletcher

Senior Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 0963

E: t.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk

Ruth Holland

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 9843

E: ruth.holland@sheffield.ac.uk

Hilary Whorrall

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 0926

E: h.whorrall@sheffield.ac.uk

Mike Bruce

Careers Consultant

T:  0114 222 3446

E: m.bruce@sheffield.ac.uk

Alison Clay

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 7446

E: a.clay@sheffield.ac.uk

Katie Casserly (mat leave)

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 0920

E: k.casserly@sheffield.ac.uk

Marcus Zientek

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222

E: m.zientek@sheffield.ac.uk

Kerry Hyde

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Vacant

Careers Consultant

T: 0114 222 0922

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Vacant

Careers Consultant (PGR Skills Training)

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Rachel Roberts

Careers Consultant (PGR Skills Training)

T: 0114 222 0914

E: rachel.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy Blenkiron

HE Progression Consultant

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Gideon Woldeslassie

HE Progression Consultant

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk

Jessica Keen

Senior Administrator (Bursaries and Work Experience)

T: 0114 222 0962

E: jessica.keen@sheffield.ac.uk


Central Delivery Team

Matthew Martin

Central Delivery Team Manager

T: 0114 222 0933

E: m.j.martin@sheffield.ac.uk

Christine McCartney

Eployability Adviser

T: 0114 222 0964

E: c.a.mccartney@sheffield.ac.uk

Olivia Stocker

Employability Adviser

T: 0114 222

E: o.r.stocker@sheffield.ac.uk

Andrew Stainton

Employability Adviser

T: 0114 222 6928

E: andrew.stainton@sheffield.ac.uk

Matthew Sutcliffe

Employability Adviser (Enterprise)

T: 0114 222

E: m.sutcliffe@sheffield.ac.uk

Judith Greenall

PGT/PGR Placements & PG Advantage Scheme Coordinator

T: 0114 222 0911

E: j.greenall@sheffield.ac.uk

Dawn Allcock

Skills Development Officer (e-Mentoring)

T: 0114 222

E: d.m.allcock@sheffield.ac.uk

Luke Featherstone

Lloyds Project Officer

T: 0114 222 0904

E: l.featherstone@sheffield.ac.uk

Vacant

Administrator (PG Advantage Scheme)

T: 0114 222

E: @sheffield.ac.uk


Jobshop

Amy Gray

Student Jobshop Manager

T: 0114 222 0928

E: a.gray@sheffield.ac.uk

Geraldine Booth

Jobshop Agency Coordinator

T: 0114 222 0927

E: g.booth@sheffield.ac.uk

Kate Tanzi

Jobshop Marketing & Employer Relations

T: 0114 222 0934

E: k.l.tanzi@sheffield.ac.uk

Alexandra Ball

Senior Administrator (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222

E: alex.ball@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Williams

Senior Administrator (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222

E: laura.williams@sheffield.ac.uk

Sadie Brunton

Senior Administrator (Jobshop)

T: 0114 222

E: s.j.brunton@sheffield.ac.uk

Nicola Jacklin

Student Jobshop Assistant

T: 0114 222

E: n.jacklin@sheffield.ac.uk

Clare Coleman

Receptionist/ Clerical Assistant

T: 0114 222

E: clare.coleman@sheffield.ac.uk

Lucy Purdy

Receptionist / Clerical Assistant

T: 0114 222

E: lucy.purdy@sheffield.ac.uk

Jemma Biddle

Receptionist / Clerical Assistant

T: 0114 222

E: j.biddle@sheffield.ac.uk


Employer Engagement & Placements

Tracey Hill

Employer Engagement & Placements Manager

T: 0114 222 0917

E: t.a.hill@sheffield.ac.uk

Michelle Dexter-Lowe

Fairs Manager

T: 0114 222 0931

E: m.dexter-lowe@sheffield.ac.uk

YiYun Ling

Great Ambassador China Scheme Coordinator

T: 0114 222

E: y.ling@sheffield.ac.uk

Mari Brazil

Employer & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0906

E: m.brazil@sheffield.ac.uk

Ellie Shepherd

Employer & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222 0905

E: ellie.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk

Matthew Watts

Employer & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222

E: m.watts@sheffield.ac.uk

Cheryl Moss

Employer & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222

E: cheryl.moss@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Talbot

Employer & Placement Officer

T: 0114 222

E: l.talbot@sheffield.ac.uk

Grace Armstrong

Senior Administrator (Events)

T: 0114 222

E: g.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk


Careers Information & Systems

Pamela Hafekost

Careers Information & Systems Manager

T: 0114 222 0925

E: p.e.hafekost@sheffield.ac.uk

Stephen Davie

Systems & Reports Coordinator

T: 0114 222 0929

E: s.davie@sheffield.ac.uk

Mark Neale

Careers Information Systems Officer

T: 0114 222 0969

E: m.neale@sheffield.ac.uk

Sam Bowers

Careers Information Officer

T: 0114 222 0903

E: sam.bowers@sheffield.ac.uk

Greg Stewart

Senior Administrator (Careers Media)

T: 0114 222

E: g.a.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk

Gavin Smillie

Senior Administrator (Careers Systems)

T: 0114 222

E: g.smillie@sheffield.ac.uk