Contact us



General Enquiries Including Information on Undergraduate and Postgraduate Study





archaeology@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2900












Map of UK

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom






Academic Admissions Contacts


Undergraduate

Dr Katie A. Hemer

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22925


Postgraduate Taught

Dr Umberto Albarella

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22943


Postgraduate Research

Prof John Moreland

Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor

j.moreland@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2909




Postgraduate Taught Courses: Programme-Specific Enquiries


MA Aegean Archaeology

Dr Susan Sherratt +44 (0) 114 222 0183 s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology of the Classical Mediterranean

Prof Maureen Carroll +44 (0) 114 222 2959 p.m.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Medieval Archaeology

Dr Hugh Willmott

+44 (0) 114 222 2940

h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology

Prof Peter Day

+44 (0) 114 222 2917

p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Dr Toby Pillatt

+44 (0) 114 222 2900

t.pillatt@shef.ac.uk

MA Cultural Materials

Dr Roger Doonan

+44 (0) 114 222 2939

r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Environmental Archaeology and Palaeoeconomy

Prof Glynis Jones

+44 (0) 114 222 2904

g.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Landscape Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 (0) 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Dr Umberto Albarella

+44 (0) 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 (0) 114 222 2906

E.Craig-Atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 (0) 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk