Contact us

General Enquiries:

Undergraduate Enquiries: archaeology-ug@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Masters Enquiries: archaeology-masters@sheffield.ac.uk

Postgraduate Research Enquiries: archaeology-phd@sheffield.ac.uk

Questions and answers: Ask us a question

Map of UK

+44 (0) 114 222 2900

Department of Archaeology
University of Sheffield
Minalloy House
10 – 16 Regent Street
Sheffield
S1 3NJ
United Kingdom



Academic Admissions Contacts

Undergraduate

Dr Katie A. Hemer

Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

k.hemer@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22925

Postgraduate Taught

Dr Bob Johnston

Director of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

r.johnston@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 22 22941


Postgraduate Research

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

Postgraduate Research Programmes Admissions Tutor

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 2937


Postgraduate Taught Courses: Programme-Specific Enquiries

MA Aegean Archaeology

Dr Susan Sherratt

+44 (0) 114 222 0183

s.sherratt@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology of the Classical Mediterranean

Dr Jane Rempel

+44 (0) 114 222 2938

j.rempel@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Archaeology

Prof Peter Day

From 4 Feb 2019:

Dr Gianna Ayala

+44 (0) 114 22 22917

+44 (0) 114 22 22935

p.m.day@sheffield.ac.uk

g.ayala@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Cultural Heritage Management

Prof Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@shef.ac.uk

MA Cultural Materials

Dr Roger Doonan

+44 (0) 114 222 2939

r.doonan@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Environmental Archaeology and Palaeoeconomy

Prof Paul Halstead

+44 (0) 114 222 2905

p.halstead@sheffield.ac.uk

MA Landscape Archaeology

Colin Merrony

+44 (0) 114 222 2929

c.merrony@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Osteoarchaeology

Prof Umberto Albarella

+44 (0) 114 222 2943

u.albarella@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Human Osteology and Funerary Archaeology

Dr Lizzy Craig-Atkins

+44 (0) 114 222 2906

E.Craig-Atkins@sheffield.ac.uk

MSc Palaeoanthropology

Dr Kevin Kuykendall

+44 (0) 114 222 2937

k.l.kuykendall@sheffield.ac.uk