Exhibition 2017

Architecture 2017 Exhibition

Sponsors - exhibition 2017The Sheffield School of Architecture Summer Exhibition showcases the outstanding work undertaken by our students over the year.

Design projects are exhibited on floors 16 and 17 of the Arts Tower and include all degree levels within the School. The popular event attracts a large number of guests from practice and industry to alumni and academia. Visitors have the chance to view work by over 500 students which includes models, drawings, videos and installations.

In 2017 we were pleased to host an Employers Preview event where we welcomed practices and organisations to the exhibition giving them the opportunity to meet graduating students from our degree (RIBA Part 1) and MArch (RIBA Part 2) courses.

At the launch event our staff, students, friends and family celebrated a year of hard work and achievements. Annual prizes were awarded during this event and we launched the 2017 catalogue.

This year the exhibition and catalogue were supported by 21 sponsors from some of the UK's top architecture practices.

The exhibition will remain open between 9am and 5pm on weekdays until 31 July.

2017 Prize Winners

First-Year Prize in Architecture: Haonan Zuo

Marcus Humphrey-Gaskin Memorial Prize: Raluca Turcu

Robert Cawkwell Prize in Architecture: Amy Crellin

Mansell Jenkinson Prize in Architecture: Zoe George Mcqueen

Stephen Welsh Prize in Architecture Draughtsmanship: Andreea Ditu

Stephen Welsh Prize in Architecture: Hannah Pether

The BDP Live Project Prize:

Vestry Hall Group

Daniel Anderson
Helen Galletti Di Cadilhac
Cameron Shackley
Lian Tee
Nicholas Birchall
Kevin Lo
Hannah Pether
Bart Smith
Chris Dembinski
Qun Chen
Silei Deng
Yujiang Zhou

J K Page Prize in Environmental Science: Rowan Riley

Sir H K Stephenson Travelling Studentship in Architecture: Maha Komber

Sir H K Stephenson Travelling Studentship in Architecture: Ania Wozniczka-Wells

Dr Brian Wragg Prize in Architectural Draughtsmanship: Hui Ning Lau

Kenneth H Murta Prize in Architecture:

[De]Constructing Normality In The Camp Project Group

Tan Ke
Ziwei Liu
Nidal Majeed
Zhuoying Wang

Robert Henry Memorial Prize: Florin Roman

School Of Architecture Centenary Prize for Outstanding Contribution to the School:

Laura Turner
Zak Nicoll
Alexandros Achniotis

HLM Design and Management Prize: Megan Mundy and Katarzyna Oskroba

Bryan Jefferson Prize for Excellence in Architecture: Matthew Bloomfield

The West Yorkshire Society of Architects Prizes

First Year: Rebecca Wallace
Second Year: Ethan Loo
Third Year: Yuxin Wu
Fifth Year: David Hodgson
Sixth Year: Nicholas Birchall

Sheffield Society of Architects Prize: Joe Redwood

MSMR Travel Award: Edmund Savory

2017 Catalogue

View the catalogue of student work from the School of Architecture in 2017. To purchase a copy of the 2017 catalogue, please visit our online store.

Preview and Launch Photos

Summer Exhibition 2017