Professional Services Staff

These are the members of our team who provide professional and technical expertise to our students and academic staff.


Cheryl Armitage

Cheryl Armitage (Maternity Leave)
Postgraduate Research Officer

+44 (0)114 222 0351
c.armitage@sheffield.ac.uk

Leigh Brown

Leigh Brown
PA to Head of School

+44 (0)114 222 0303
leigh.brown@sheffield.ac.uk

Andrea Chambers

Andrea Chambers
Finance Administrator

+44 (0)114 222 0372
a.chambers@sheffield.ac.uk

Samantha Drobinski

Samantha Drobinski
Departmental Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0336
s.c.drobinski@sheffield.ac.uk

Rebecca Lawry

Rebecca Gray
Learning and Teaching Manager (Monday, Wednesday and Thursday)

+44 (0)114 222 0309
r.gray@sheffield.ac.uk

Sam Guest

Sam Guest
Recruitment and Admissions Assistant

+44 (0)114 222 0349
s.guest@sheffield.ac.uk

Christie Harrison

Christie Harrison
Research Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0362
c.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

Sara Lancashire

Sara Lancashire
Marketing and External Relations Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0332
s.j.lancashire@sheffield.ac.uk

Rhian Whitehead-Wright

Rhian Whitehead-Wright
Postgraduate Research Support Officer

+44 (0)114 222 0351
r.whitehead-wright@sheffield.ac.uk


Technical Team

John Allred

John Allred
Junior Technician

j.allred@sheffield.ac.uk

Martin Bradshaw

Martin Bradshaw
IT Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0331
m.bradshaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Roy Childs

Roy Childs
Reprographics Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0352
r.childs@sheffield.ac.uk

Andrew Elliott

Andrew Elliott
Technician (Digital Media)

andrew.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk

Ralph Mackinder

Ralph Mackinder
Learning Technologist and Media Unit Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0329
r.mackinder@sheffield.ac.uk

Laura Mason

Laura Mason
Materials Workshop Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0337
laura.mason@sheffield.ac.uk

Stuart Moran

Stuart Moran 
Materials Workshop Technician

+44 (0)114 222 0337
stuart.moran@sheffield.ac.uk

Tariq Zaman

Tariq Zaman
Facilities and Technology Development Manager

+44 (0)114 222 0328
t.zaman@sheffield.ac.uk