Staff Profiles

A- E

Dr Trevor Austin Lecturer in Medical Education
Mr Amir Burney Practice Based Clinical Skills Tutor
Dr Julian Burton Senior Teaching Fellow / Director of Admissions
Mrs Carole Cartagena Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators Assistant
Mrs Louisa Cheshire PA to Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton and Professor Michelle Marshall
Dr Deborah Clark Clinical Skills Educator
Mr Mick Connolly Facilities Assistant
Mr Stephen Cross Clinical Skills Technician/Educator
Professor Jim Crossley Professor in Medical Education
Mr Richard Davidson Senior Software Engineer
Mrs Catherine Davison Head of Teaching Administration
Mrs Karen Dewsnap Phase 3b & 4 Administrator


Mr Robin Farr Learning Technologist
Laura Fensome Clinical Skills Educator
Miss Jody Findley Phase 1, 2a and 2b Clerical Officer
Mrs Caroline Gash Placement Support Assistant
Dr Alaistair Graham Senior Clinical Lecturer (Learning & Development ) & ILA Lead
Mr Martin Hague Manager for Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators
Mrs Jacquie Harrison Phase 3a Administrator
Miss Gail Hible Learning & Teaching Administrator
Ms Jo Hill Phase 3b Clerical Officer
Miss Emma Hudson Patients as Educators Administrator
Dr Dyfrig Hughes Director of Studies - Phase 4
Mrs Victoria Hughes Student Affairs Administrator (On Maternity Leave until Jun 2019)
Miss Paula Hutchinson Phase 3a Clerical Officer
Mrs Lisa Irvine Placement Liaison Officer
Dr Michael Jennings Senior Clinical Lecturer and Faculty Director for Learning and Teaching
Mr Paul Jinks University Teacher in Medical Education


Ms Karen Kehtarnavaz Phase 1 Administrator
Miss Kate Linton Senior Lecturer in Medical Education
Mrs Siobhan Marples Admissions Officer
Miss Joanne Marshall Admissions Assistant
Professor Michelle Marshall Director of Learning & Teaching
Ms Michelle McGregor Clinical Skills Educator
Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton Dean of Medical Education
Dr Shah Nawaz Co-Director of Phase 2 and Module lead for Graduate entry to Medicine and Pharmacology Lead
Ms Tabasum Nisa
Dr Fran Oldale Student Engagement and Achievement Manager


Miss Emily Packham MBChB Assessment Officer
Mrs Jane Robinson Phase 1 Clerical Officer
Mr John Rochester Senior University Teacher in Anatomy
Mr James Rone
Mr Ashley Self eLearning Manager
Dr Denise Thwaites Teaching Fellow / Director of Quality
Dr Joanne Thompson Senior University Teacher, Research Fellow and Co Director for Phase 2a/b
Ms Adina Timofei Student Affairs Administrator
Dr Pirashanthie Vivekananda-Schmidt Lead for Professionalism and Patient Safety and Faculty Learning and Teaching Officer (Quality)
Miss Charlotte Watson MDH Faculty Social Accountability Project Officer
Ms Taiba Yaseen Community Widening Participation Officer
Back to the top