Staff and research students

Head of Department enquiries:

If telephoning from outside the University, add (0114) 22 before the extension number given. International numbers should add +44 114 22.

Department of Biomedical Science

Fax: 2222787, Email: bmsoffice@shef.ac.uk, Url: http://www.shef.ac.uk/bms

Displaying 144 entries

Name Job title Email address Telephone
A Back to the top
Achour, Mr Rachid Fly Laboratory Technician R.Achour@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Acosta Martin, Ms Adelina Biological Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager A.Acosta-Martin@sheffield.ac.uk 24676
Alfred, Dr Victor Research Associate V.Alfred@sheffield.ac.uk 23649
Allen, Dr Claire Facility Manager C.E.Allen@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Allwood, Dr Ellen Postdoctoral Research Associate (KA) E.Allwood@sheffield.ac.uk 22306
Andrews, Professor Peter Arthur Jackson Professor / Director of the Centre for Stem Cell Biology P.W.Andrews@sheffield.ac.uk 24173
Apostolopoulou, Dr Anthi Postdoctoral Research Associate A.Apostolopoulou@sheffield.ac.uk 23643
Ashraf, Dr Sanju Research Associate S.Ashraf@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Ayscough, Professor Kathryn Head of Department Biomedical Science K.Ayscough@sheffield.ac.uk 22371
B Back to the top
Barbaric, Dr Ivana Lecturer I.Barbaric@sheffield.ac.uk 23645
Bass, Dr Mark Lecturer Mark.Bass@sheffield.ac.uk 25278
Batters, Mr Matthew Electrical and Electronics Technician M.R.Batters@sheffield.ac.uk 22322
Baxendale, Dr Sarah Research Fellow (TW) S.Baxendale@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
Bliss, Mrs Deepa Teaching Technician d.bliss@sheffield.ac.uk 32333
Borycki, Dr Anne-Gaelle Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) A.G.Borycki@sheffield.ac.uk 22701
Bramham, Ms Dawn Student Support Office - MBB/BMS Office D.Bramham@sheffield.ac.uk 22357
Brown, Dr Stephen RNAi Screening Facility Manager Stephen.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk 23690/23691
Buck, Dr Lauren University Teaching Associate L.Buck@sheffield.ac.uk 22391
Bulgakova, Dr Natalia Lecturer N.Bulgakova@sheffield.ac.uk 23649
Burbridge, Dr Sarah Research Technician s.burbridge@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
C Back to the top
Cacciabue, Mrs Daniela Associate University Teacher D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk 21091
Cacciabue, Mrs Daniela Research Assistant D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk 21099
Campbell, Dr Kyra Research Fellow Kyra.Campbell@sheffield.ac.uk 24690
Carayon, Dr Alexandre Research Associate A.Carayon@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Ceriani, Dr Federico Research Associate F.Ceriani@sheffield.ac.uk 23641
Chandler, Mr Robert Technician R.M.Chandler@sheffield.ac.uk 22324/24685
Chemmenchery Kokkam Madathil, Mrs Amritha Research Technician A.C.K.Madathil@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Chinnaiya, Dr Kavitha Research Associate K.Chinnaiya@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
Christmas, Dr Claire Research Associate in Neuronal Imaging C.Christmas@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
Collier, Mr Will PA to Head of Department & Director of UG Studies W.Collier@sheffield.ac.uk 24663
Collins, Dr Mark Lecturer in Biological Mass Spectrometry Mark.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk 22303
Conrad, Mr Linus Research Associate L.Conrad@sheffield.ac.uk 25276
Cooper, Dr Gordon Senior University Teacher G.J.Cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 24667
Corns, Dr Laura Associate University Teacher L.F.Corns@sheffield.ac.uk 21092
Cunliffe, Dr Vincent Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) V.T.Cunliffe@sheffield.ac.uk 22389
D Back to the top
Davletov, Professor Bazbek Chair in Biomedical Science B.Davletov@sheffield.ac.uk 25111
De Faveri, Miss Francesca Research Associate F.DeFaveri@sheffield.ac.uk 23641
De Tomasi, Dr Lara Research Associate L.DeTomasi@sheffield.ac.uk 23641
Doran, Miss Ciara Post-doctoral Research Associate C.Doran@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
E Back to the top
Erdmann, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer K.Erdmann@sheffield.ac.uk 24698
Estoppey, Ms Daniele Senior Experimental Officer - PWA D.Estoppey@sheffield.ac.uk 24687
Everill, Mr Neil Learning Technology Officer N.M.Everill@sheffield.ac.uk 22338
F Back to the top
Fang, Miss Xiaoming Research Associate X.Fang@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
Fewkes, Miss Kate Fly Laboratory Technician K.Fewkes@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Furley, Professor Andrew Professor of Developmental Neuroscience & Faculty Head of Research Training A.J.Furley@sheffield.ac.uk 22354
G Back to the top
Garwood, Mrs Laura Student Support Assistant L.J.Garwood@sheffield.ac.uk 22320/22722
Glendenning, Miss Emily Research Technician E.Glendenning@sheffield.ac.uk 22477
Gokhale, Dr Paul Postdoctoral Research Worker - PWA P.Gokhale@sheffield.ac.uk 22352
Grundy, Professor David Personal Chair D.Grundy@sheffield.ac.uk 24657
Guo, Dr Chun Lecturer C.Guo@sheffield.ac.uk 23648
H Back to the top
Hannah, Mrs Melanie Life Sciences Technical Manager M.Hannah@sheffield.ac.uk 24670
Harrison, Mr Carl Research Associate Carl.Harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Hewitt, Dr Zoe Project Manager (CSCB) Z.Hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk 22355
Holley, Emeritus Prof Matthew Honorary Academics - Emeritus Professor M.C.Holley@sheffield.ac.uk 22320
Howard, Mrs Wendy Bequeathal Officer W.Howard@sheffield.ac.uk 24642
Hughes, Mr Gideon Research Associate Gideon.Hughes@sheffield.ac.uk 22376
Humphreys, Dr Daniel Lecturer D.Humphreys@sheffield.ac.uk 24632
Hunton, Mr Robert Research Technician R.Hunton@sheffield.ac.uk 26094
Hussein, Miss Yasmin Technician Y.K.Hussein@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
J Back to the top
Jeng, Ms Jing-Yi Research Associate J.Jeng@sheffield.ac.uk 25276
Ji, Dr Ae-Ri Research Associate A.Ji@sheffield.ac.uk 22385
Johnson, Dr Stuart Royal Society University Research Fellow S.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 23692
Jongkamonwiwat, Dr Nopporn Research Associate N.Jong@sheffield.ac.uk 22304
Juusola, Professor Mikko Professor of Systems Neuroscience M.Juusola@sheffield.ac.uk 21087
K Back to the top
Kiesel, Ms Lydia Research Technician L.Kiesel@sheffield.ac.uk 24676
Kim, Dr Rosemary Research Associate H.R.Kim@sheffield.ac.uk 22336
King, Dr Jason Vice-Chancellor's Advanced Fellow Jason.King@sheffield.ac.uk 25116
Kirkby, Mr Aaron Aquarium Technician A.R.Kirkby@sheffield.ac.uk 22736
Kirkby, Mr Aaron Aquarium Technician A.R.Kirkby@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
L Back to the top
Leese, Dr Charlotte Research Associate - BD C.Leese@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
Lin, Dr Andrew Vice-Chancellor's Fellow Andrew.Lin@sheffield.ac.uk 23643
Linehan, Professor Katherine Teaching Professor K.Linehan@sheffield.ac.uk 22347
Llewellyn, Mrs Kristina Adminstrative Assistant k.llewellyn@sheffield.ac.uk 22329
Lysyganicz, Mr Pawel Research Associate P.K.Lysyganicz@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
M Back to the top
Manning, Dr Elizabeth Research Assistant elizabeth.manning@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Marcotti, Professor Walter Professor of Sensory Neuroscience W.Marcotti@sheffield.ac.uk 21098
Markham, Miss Eleanor Research Technician - FvE E.Markham@sheffield.ac.uk 22336
Marzo, Dr Maria Research Technician M.Marzo@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
Mawdsley, Ms Angelique Departmental Manager A.C.Mawdsley@sheffield.ac.uk 24672
McQueen, Miss Caitlin Research Associate C.McQueen@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
Meszaros, Miss Judit Research Assistant in Neuronal Assays J.Meszaros@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
Metcalfe, Mr Andrew Teaching Technician Andrew.Metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk 23644
Milne, Mrs Fiona Technician F.Milne@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Milo, Dr Marta Lecturer M.Milo@sheffield.ac.uk 24673
Mohd Imran, Mrs Kamallia Research Assistant K.MohdImran@sheffield.ac.uk 22306
Moushtaq-Kheradmandi, Dr Laila Research Technician L.Moushtaq-Kheradmandi@sheffield.ac.uk 23641
Mustapha, Dr Mirna Senior Research Fellow Mirna.M@sheffield.ac.uk 21082
N Back to the top
N'Koy, Miss Lucie Research Technician L.NKoy@sheffield.ac.uk 23691
Nassar, Dr Mohammed Lecturer M.Nassar@sheffield.ac.uk 22392
Nikolaev, Dr Anton Lecturer A.Nikolaev@sheffield.ac.uk 25113
Noel, Dr Emily Research Fellow E.S.Noel@sheffield.ac.uk 22311
O Back to the top
O'Keefe, Miss Cherry Fly Laboratory Technician C.OKeefe@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
P Back to the top
Palmer, Dr John Postdoctoral Research Associate - KA J.S.Palmer@sheffield.ac.uk 22309
Paskins, Miss Aimee Research Associate A.R.Paskins@sheffield.ac.uk 25278
Pearson, Mr Andrew Exam and Student Support Administrator A.Pearson@sheffield.ac.uk 25279
Peden, Dr Andrew Lecturer A.Peden@sheffield.ac.uk 22312
Place, Dr Elsie Research Associate E.Place@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
Placzek, Professor Marysia Professor of Developmental Neurobiology M.Placzek@sheffield.ac.uk 22353
Pollitt, Dr Eric Research Assistant in Developmental Biology E.J.Pollitt@sheffield.ac.uk 22376
Price, Mr Christopher Research Assistant C.J.Price@sheffield.ac.uk 22368
Price, Mrs Jaqueline Deputy Departmental Safety Officer J.Price@sheffield.ac.uk 24694
R Back to the top
Rachel Gaguin Temporary Learning & Teaching Assistant r.gaguin@sheffield.ac.uk 22731
Rainero, Dr Elena Lecturer E.Rainero@sheffield.ac.uk 23696
Ramirez Moreno, Dr Miguel Research Associate M.RamirezMoreno@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
Rivolta, Professor Marcelo Professor in Sensory Stem Cell Biology M.N.Rivolta@sheffield.ac.uk 22385
Robinson, Dr Darren Scientific Officer Darren.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk 24682
Robson, Dr Louise Director of Undergraduate Studies, Senior University Teacher & Chief UCAS Selector L.Robson@sheffield.ac.uk 24688
Roehl, Dr Henry Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) H.Roehl@sheffield.ac.uk 22351
Russell, Dr Nigel University Teacher N.Russell@sheffield.ac.uk 22474
S Back to the top
Sedas Perez, Miss Sofia Research Assistant S.Sedas-Perez@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
Sedgwick, Mr Ryan Student Support Assistant R.Sedgwick@sheffield.ac.uk 22320/22722
Seward, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer E.P.Seward@sheffield.ac.uk 22383
Shaw, Mr Allan Research Technician A.C.Shaw@sheffield.ac.uk 24173
Shepherd, Mr Richard Technician R.Shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Smythe, Professor Carl Professor of Cell Biology C.G.W.Smythe@sheffield.ac.uk 24643
Smythe, Professor Elizabeth Professor of Cell Biology E.Smythe@sheffield.ac.uk 24635
Stainton, Miss Holly Research Associate H.Stainton@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
Stavish, Mr Dylan Research Assistant D.Stavish@sheffield.ac.uk 22368
Strutt, Professor David Professor of Developmental Genetics D.Strutt@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Strutt, Dr Helen Postdoctoral Research Worker - DS H.Strutt@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Surfleet, Mrs Susanne Technician S.J.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk 22737/22804
Suttill, Mrs Rebecca Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator R.Suttill@sheffield.ac.uk 22319
T Back to the top
Takalo, Dr Jouni Research Associate J.A.Takalo@sheffield.ac.uk 21089
Tan, Ms Sara Marie Curie Early Career Researcher Su.Tan@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Tarelli, Miss Sophia Research Technician S.Tarelli@sheffield.ac.uk 22368
Thomas, Mr Michael Technician Michael.Thomas@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Thomas-McArthur, Mrs Vickie Technician V.Cairns@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Towers, Dr Matthew Wellcome Senior Research Reader M.Towers@sheffield.ac.uk 24697
Tsakiridis, Dr Anestis Vice-Chancellor's Fellow A.Tsakiridis@sheffield.ac.uk 22367
U Back to the top
Uatay, Dr Aydar Research Associate A.Uatay@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
V Back to the top
Van Eeden, Dr Fredericus Senior Lecturer F.J.VanEeden@sheffield.ac.uk 22348
Van Hateren, Mrs Lisa Facility Stock Resource Manager L.J.Gleadall@sheffield.ac.uk 25271
Van Hateren, Dr Nicholas Light Sheet Microscope Manager N.J.Van-Hateren@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
W Back to the top
Ward, Miss Stephanie Research Assistant stephanie.j.ward@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
Warrington, Dr Samantha Postdoctoral Research Associate - DS S.Warrington@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Whitfield, Professor Tanya Professor of Developmental Biology T.Whitfield@sheffield.ac.uk 22350
Whitley, Mrs Katherine Facility Manager K.Whitley@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Whittaker, Mrs Rachel Administration Office Team leader R.E.Whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk 22319
Winder, Professor Steve Professor of Molecular Cell Biology S.Winder@sheffield.ac.uk 22332
Wood, Ms Liz Undergraduate Affairs Administrator Liz.Wood@sheffield.ac.uk 22323
Y Back to the top
York, Miss Olivia Trainee Teaching Laboratories Technician O.York@sheffield.ac.uk 20458
Z Back to the top
Zeidler, Dr Martin Reader M.Zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk 26093/26094
Zhu, Miss Zhou Research Associate Zhou.Zhu@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
Zmuda, Mrs Anna Student Support Officer Anna.Zmuda@sheffield.ac.uk 22731

Non-Staff

Displaying 1 entries

Name Comments Email address Telephone
Student Support Office - General Enquiries Departmental Enquiries bmsoffice@shef.ac.uk 22320