Staff and research students

Head of Department enquiries:

If telephoning from outside the University, add (0114) 22 before the extension number given. International numbers should add +44 114 22.

Department of Biomedical Science

Fax: 2222787, Email: bmsoffice@shef.ac.uk, Url: http://www.shef.ac.uk/bms

Displaying 152 entries

Name Job title Email address Telephone
A Back to the top
Achour, Mr Rachid Fly Laboratory Technician R.Achour@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Acosta Martin, Ms Adelina Biological Mass Spectrometry Facility Manager A.Acosta-Martin@sheffield.ac.uk 24676
Alexander, Dr John Postdoctoral Bioinformatician John.Alexander@sheffield.ac.uk 21093
Allen, Dr Claire Facility Manager C.E.Allen@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Allwood, Dr Ellen Postdoctoral Research Associate (KA) E.Allwood@sheffield.ac.uk 22306
Andrews, Professor Peter Arthur Jackson Professor / Director of the Centre for Stem Cell Biology P.W.Andrews@sheffield.ac.uk 24173
Apostolopoulou, Dr Anthi Postdoctoral Research Associate A.Apostolopoulou@sheffield.ac.uk 23643
Ashton, Mr John-Paul Research Technician and Network Coordinator J.P.Ashton@sheffield.ac.uk 24696
Ayscough, Professor Kathryn Head of Department Biomedical Science K.Ayscough@sheffield.ac.uk 22371
B Back to the top
Baldwin, Ms Latifa Student Support Assistant L.Baldwin@sheffield.ac.uk 22320/22722
Barbaric, Dr Ivana Lecturer I.Barbaric@sheffield.ac.uk 23645
Barrott, Mr Darrell Postdoctoral Research Associate Darrell.Barrott@sheffield.ac.uk 22304
Barsby, Mr Kevin Departmental Superintendent K.Barsby@sheffield.ac.uk 24644
Bass, Dr Mark Lecturer Mark.Bass@sheffield.ac.uk 25278
Batters, Mr Matthew Electrical and Electronics Technician M.R.Batters@sheffield.ac.uk 22322
Baxendale, Dr Sarah Postdoctoral Research Worker - TW S.Baxendale@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
Boddy, Dr Sarah Postdoctoral Research Associate - MR S.L.Boddy@sheffield.ac.uk 22304
Bond, Miss Georgina Technician - MTU G.J.Bond@sheffield.ac.uk 22345
Borycki, Dr Anne-Gaelle Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) A.G.Borycki@sheffield.ac.uk 22701
Bramham, Ms Dawn Student Support Office - MBB/BMS Office D.Bramham@sheffield.ac.uk 22357
Brittle, Dr Amy Postdoctoral Research Worker - DS A.Brittle@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Brown, Dr Stephen RNAi Screening Facility Manager Stephen.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk 23690/23691
Buck, Dr Lauren University Teaching Associate L.Buck@sheffield.ac.uk 22391
Bulgakova, Dr Natalia Lecturer N.Bulgakova@sheffield.ac.uk 23649
Burbridge, Dr Sarah Research Associate - MP s.burbridge@sheffield.ac.uk 22378
C Back to the top
Cacciabue, Mrs Daniela Associate University Teacher D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk 21091
Cacciabue, Mrs Daniela Research Technician - MR D.Cacciabue@sheffield.ac.uk 21099
Campbell, Dr Kyra Research Fellow Kyra.Campbell@sheffield.ac.uk 22309
Canton, Dr Irene Postdoctoral Research Associate - PWA I.Canton@sheffield.ac.uk 21093
Casali, Dr Andreu Research Associate A.Casali@sheffield.ac.uk 22309
Ceriani, Dr Federico Research Associate F.Ceriani@sheffield.ac.uk 21098
Chandler, Mr Robert Technician R.M.Chandler@sheffield.ac.uk 22324/24685
Childs, Mr Nick Project Administrator/Personal Assistant (CSCB) N.Childs@sheffield.ac.uk 21083
Collier, Mr Will PA to Head of Department & Director of UG Studies W.Collier@sheffield.ac.uk 24663
Collins, Dr Mark Lecturer in Biological Mass Spectrometry Mark.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk 22303
Cooper, Dr Gordon Senior Lecturer G.J.Cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 24667
Corns, Dr Laura Post-doctoral Research Associate - WM L.F.Corns@sheffield.ac.uk 22330
Corns, Dr Laura Associate University Teacher md1lfco@sheffield.ac.uk 21092
Couldwell, Mrs Caroline Senior Technician - MTU C.J.Couldwell@sheffield.ac.uk 24681
Cunliffe, Dr Vincent Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) V.T.Cunliffe@sheffield.ac.uk 22389
D Back to the top
Davletov, Professor Bazbek Chair in Biomedical Science B.Davletov@sheffield.ac.uk 25111
Doran, Miss Ciara Post-doctoral Research Associate C.Doran@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
E Back to the top
Erdmann, Dr Kai Senior Lecturer K.Erdmann@sheffield.ac.uk 24698
Estoppey, Ms Daniele Senior Experimental Officer - PWA D.Estoppey@sheffield.ac.uk 24687
Everill, Mr Neil Learning Technology Officer N.M.Everill@sheffield.ac.uk 22338
F Back to the top
Fellgett, Dr Simon Research Associate - DS S.Fellgett@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Fisher, Dr Katie Postdoctoral Research Associate - DS K.H.Fisher@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Fletcher, Mrs Susan Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator Sue.Fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk 24671
Furley, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer & Faculty Head of Research Training A.J.Furley@sheffield.ac.uk 22354
G Back to the top
Garwood, Mrs Laura Student Support Assistant L.J.Garwood@sheffield.ac.uk 22320/22722
Gokhale, Dr Paul Postdoctoral Research Worker - PWA P.Gokhale@sheffield.ac.uk 22352
Grundy, Professor David Personal Chair D.Grundy@sheffield.ac.uk 24657
Guo, Dr Chun Lecturer C.Guo@sheffield.ac.uk 23648
H Back to the top
Hannah, Mrs Melanie Technical Manager M.Hannah@sheffield.ac.uk 24670
Hendry, Miss Aenea Research Associate A.Hendry@sheffield.ac.uk 21098
Hewitt, Dr Zoe Project Manager (CSCB) Z.Hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk 22355
Heyerdahl-King, Ms Isabelle Manager - MTU I.Heyerdahl-King@sheffield.ac.uk 24631
Hill, Mr Christopher Electron Microscopy Officer C.J.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk 24674
Howard, Mrs Wendy Bequeathal Officer W.Howard@sheffield.ac.uk 24642
Humphreys, Dr Daniel Lecturer D.Humphreys@sheffield.ac.uk 24632
J Back to the top
Jaffe, Dr Stephen Technical Experimental Officer S.R.Jaffe@sheffield.ac.uk 27594
Jarman, Dr Paul EPSRC Doctoral Prize Research Fellow P.Jarman@sheffield.ac.uk 22307
Ji, Dr Ae-Ri Research Associate A.Ji@sheffield.ac.uk 22385
Johnson, Dr Stuart Royal Society University Research Fellow S.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 23692
Jones, Miss Hannah Research Technician Hannah.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Jones, Miss Hannah Research Technician Hannah.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Juusola, Professor Mikko Professor of Systems Neuroscience M.Juusola@sheffield.ac.uk 21087
K Back to the top
Kim, Dr Rosemary Postdoctoral Research Worker - PWI/FVE H.R.Kim@sheffield.ac.uk 22336
King, Dr Jason Vice-Chancellor's Advanced Fellow Jason.King@sheffield.ac.uk 25116
Kirkby, Mr Aaron Aquarium Technician A.R.Kirkby@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Kosim, Miss Kinga Marie Curie Early Career Researcher K.Kosim@sheffield.ac.uk 24698
L Back to the top
Lacey, Dr Joanne Postdoctoral Research Associate J.Lacey@sheffield.ac.uk 23645
Leese, Dr Charlotte Research Associate - BD C.Leese@sheffield.ac.uk 25115
Leventea, Miss Eleni Research Associate E.Leventea@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
Lin, Dr Andrew Vice-Chancellor's Fellow Andrew.Lin@sheffield.ac.uk 23643
Linehan, Dr Katherine Senior University Teacher K.Linehan@sheffield.ac.uk 22347
Llewellyn, Mrs Kristina Adminstrative Assistant k.llewellyn@sheffield.ac.uk 22329
M Back to the top
Maib, Mr Hannes Early Career Researcher H.Maib@sheffield.ac.uk 24635
Malicki, Dr Jarema Reader in Developmental Genetics J.Malicki@sheffield.ac.uk 24638
Manivannan, Ms Selvambigai Post-Doctoral Research Associate - AP S.Manivannan@sheffield.ac.uk 22364
Manning, Dr Elizabeth Research Assistant elizabeth.manning@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Marcotti, Professor Walter Professor of Sensory Neuroscience W.Marcotti@sheffield.ac.uk 21098
Markham, Miss Eleanor Research Technician - FvE E.Markham@sheffield.ac.uk 22336
Marston, Mr Josh Laboratory Technician - DS J.Marston@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Mawdsley, Ms Angelique Departmental Manager A.C.Mawdsley@sheffield.ac.uk 24672
Metcalfe, Mr Andrew Teaching Technician Andrew.Metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk 23644
Milne, Mrs Fiona Technician F.Milne@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Milo, Dr Marta Lecturer M.Milo@sheffield.ac.uk 24673
Murzeau, Miss Claire Early Career Researcher C.Murzeau@sheffield.ac.uk 24698
N Back to the top
N'Koy, Miss Lucie Research Technician L.NKoy@sheffield.ac.uk 23691
Naik, Ms Sindhu Marie Curie Early Career Researcher S.N.Naik@sheffield.ac.uk 24698
Nassar, Dr Mohammed Lecturer M.Nassar@sheffield.ac.uk 22392
Naylor, Dr Kathryn Research Associate Kathryn.Naylor@sheffield.ac.uk 24632
Nikolaev, Dr Anton Lecturer A.Nikolaev@sheffield.ac.uk 25113
Noel, Dr Emily Research Fellow E.S.Noel@sheffield.ac.uk 22311
O Back to the top
Olt, Miss Jennifer Research Associate J.Olt@sheffield.ac.uk 21098
P Back to the top
Pakendorf, Ms Maria Research Technician M.Pakendorf@sheffield.ac.uk 23641
Palmer, Dr John Postdoctoral Research Associate - KA J.S.Palmer@sheffield.ac.uk 22309
Parkin, Mr Samuel Laboratory Technician Apprentice S.P.Parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 30462
Paskins, Miss Aimee Research Associate A.R.Paskins@sheffield.ac.uk 25278
Peden, Dr Andrew Lecturer A.Peden@sheffield.ac.uk 22312
Pickering, Dr Joe Research Associate - MT Joe.Pickering@sheffield.ac.uk 22370
Placzek, Professor Marysia Professor of Developmental Neurobiology M.Placzek@sheffield.ac.uk 22353
Pollitt, Dr Eric Research Assistant in Developmental Biology E.J.Pollitt@sheffield.ac.uk 22376
Price, Mrs Jaqueline Deputy Departmental Safety Officer J.Price@sheffield.ac.uk 24694
R Back to the top
Rainero, Dr Elena Lecturer E.Rainero@sheffield.ac.uk 23696
Rajan, Dr Elanchezhian Research Associate E.Rajan@sheffield.ac.uk 22368
Ressurreicao, Dr Margarida Research Assistant - DS M.A.Ressurreicao@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Rien, Dr Diana Research Associate D.Rien@sheffield.ac.uk 22359
Rivolta, Professor Marcelo Professor in Sensory Stem Cell Biology M.N.Rivolta@sheffield.ac.uk 22385
Robinson, Dr Darren Scientific Officer Darren.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk 24682
Robson, Dr Louise Director of Undergraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer & Chief UCAS Selector L.Robson@sheffield.ac.uk 24688
Rodgers, Mr Gary Teaching Laboratory Technician G.R.Rodgers@sheffield.ac.uk 20458/20431
Roehl, Dr Henry Senior Lecturer (Developmental Genetics) H.Roehl@sheffield.ac.uk 22351
S Back to the top
Sahal, Dr Anil University Teacher A.Sahal@sheffield.ac.uk 24680
Seward, Dr Elizabeth Senior Lecturer, Director of Postgraduate Studies, Placement Officer E.P.Seward@sheffield.ac.uk 22383
Shaw, Mr Allan Research Technician A.C.Shaw@sheffield.ac.uk 24173
Shepherd, Mr Richard Technician R.Shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Skowronek, Mrs Agnieszka Project Manager A.Skowronek@sheffield.ac.uk 22326
Smaczynska-de Rooij, Dr Iwona Postdoctoral Research Associate I.Smaczynska-deRooij@sheffield.ac.uk 22306
Smythe, Professor Carl Professor of Cell Biology C.G.W.Smythe@sheffield.ac.uk 24643
Smythe, Professor Elizabeth Professor of Cell Biology E.Smythe@sheffield.ac.uk 24635
Solanki, Dr Narendra Post-doctoral Research Associate - MJ N.Solanki@sheffield.ac.uk 21089
Song, Ms Zhuoyi Research Associate Zhuoyi.Song@sheffield.ac.uk 21089
Strutt, Dr Helen Postdoctoral Research Worker - DS H.Strutt@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Strutt, Professor David Professor of Developmental Genetics D.Strutt@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Surfleet, Mrs Susanne Technician S.J.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk 22737/22804
Suttill, Mrs Rebecca Admissions and Postgraduate Administrator R.Suttill@sheffield.ac.uk 22319
T Back to the top
Takalo, Dr Jouni Research Associate J.A.Takalo@sheffield.ac.uk 21089
Tan, Ms Sara Marie Curie Early Career Researcher Su.Tan@sheffield.ac.uk 22372
Thomas, Mr Michael Technician Michael.Thomas@sheffield.ac.uk 22736
Thomas, Mrs Rachael Technician rachael.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Thomas-McArthur, Mrs Vickie Technician V.Cairns@sheffield.ac.uk 22737
Thompson, Dr Oliver Research Associate - PWA O.Thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 22367
Towers, Dr Matthew Wellcome Senior Research Reader M.Towers@sheffield.ac.uk 24697
Tsakiridis, Dr Anestis Vice-Chancellor's Fellow A.Tsakiridis@sheffield.ac.uk 22367
Turton, Dr David Postdoctoral Research Associate - CS david.turton@sheffield.ac.uk 22307
V Back to the top
Van Eeden, Dr Fredericus Senior Lecturer F.J.VanEeden@sheffield.ac.uk 22348
Van Hateren, Dr Nicholas Light Sheet Microscope Manager N.J.Van-Hateren@sheffield.ac.uk 22377
Van Hateren, Mrs Lisa Facility Stock Resource Manager L.J.Gleadall@sheffield.ac.uk 25271
W Back to the top
Warren, Professor Alistair Professor of Biomedical Science Education and Faculty of Science Director of Learning and Teaching M.A.Warren@sheffield.ac.uk 24656
Warrington, Miss Samantha Postdoctoral Research Associate - DS S.Warrington@sheffield.ac.uk 22379
Whitfield, Professor Tanya Professor of Developmental Biology T.Whitfield@sheffield.ac.uk 22350
Whitley, Mrs Katherine Facility Manager K.Whitley@sheffield.ac.uk 22811
Whittaker, Mrs Rachel UG Affairs & Examinations Administrator R.E.Whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk 25279/22321
Wild, Mr Michael IT Support M.J.Wild@sheffield.ac.uk 24634
Winder, Professor Steve Professor of Molecular Cell Biology S.Winder@sheffield.ac.uk 22332
Wood, Ms Liz Undergraduate Affairs Administrator Liz.Wood@sheffield.ac.uk 22323/22321
Y Back to the top
York, Miss Olivia Trainee Teaching Laboratories Technician O.York@sheffield.ac.uk 20458
Z Back to the top
Zeidler, Dr Martin Reader M.Zeidler@sheffield.ac.uk 26093/26094
Zhu, Miss Zhou Research Associate Zhou.Zhu@sheffield.ac.uk 24695
Zmuda, Mrs Anna Student Support Officer Anna.Zmuda@sheffield.ac.uk 22731

Non-Staff

Displaying 2 entries

Name Comments Email address Telephone
Rachel Gaguin Temporary Learning & Teaching Assistant r.gaguin@sheffield.ac.uk 22731
Student Support Office - General Enquiries Departmental Enquiries bmsoffice@shef.ac.uk 22320