C-MRC Kroto People

Team

Academic Staff                          Visiting Staff                         Research Staff                                   Support Staff                         Students

 Academic Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Professor Steven Banwart Professor of Environmental Engineering Science 0114 22 25742 s.a.banwart@sheffield.ac.uk G05, Kroto
Dr. Maria Romero-Gonzalez Senior Lecturer 0114 22 25740 m.e.romero-gonzalez@sheffield.ac.uk G06, Kroto
Dr. Manoj Menon Lecturer 0114 22 25752 m.menon@sheffield.ac.uk F11, Kroto

Visiting Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr. Muhammad Zafar-ul-Hye Visiting Academic m.zafar-ul-hye@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Dr. Emma Wharfe Experimental Officer 0114 22 27991 e.wharfe@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto
Dr. Harry Langford Research Associate 0114 22 27992 h.langford@sheffield.ac. uk G04, Kroto
Dr. Mathew Pringle Research Associate 0114 22 27992 mathew.pringle@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto
Dr. Rachel Walton Research Associate 0114 22 27992 r.walton@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto
Dr. Gwen Chimonides Research Associate 0114 22 27992 g.f.chimonides@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto
Dr. Faezeh Arab Hassani Research Associate 0114 22 27992 f.a.hassani@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto

Professional Services Staff

Name Position Telephone Email Location
Ms. Debbie Hill PA to Prof Steven Banwart/Senior Research Support Officer 0114 22 27990 d.hill@sheffield.ac.uk G04, Kroto

Students

Name 1st Supervisor 2nd Supervisor Email Research Theme
Mr. Ali Al-Anizi Dr. Maria Romero-Gonzalez Prof. Steven Banwart cip11aa@sheffield.ac.uk Transport of Uranium through porous media
Ms. Anna Van Doorn Dr. Manoj Menon Prof. James Marshall a.vandoorn@sheffield.ac.uk Optimal foraging theory for plant roots
Mr. James Berry Dr. Steve Thornton Dr. Manoj Menon james.berry@sheffield.ac.uk Microbial Ecology
Mr. Joseph Hufton Dr. Maria Romero-Gonzalez Prof. John Harding joe.hufton@sheffield.ac.uk Uranium biomineralization
Ms. Lygia Eleftheriou Prof John Harding Dr Maria Romero-Gonzalez lygia.eleftheriou@sheffield.ac.uk Macromolecule-mineral interactions on nuclear related material
Mr. Thomas Turton Dr. Maria Romero-Gonzalez Dr. Frederick Claeyssens thomas.turton@sheffield.ac.uk Sensors for environmental contaminants
Ms. Rachel Thorley Prof. David Beerling Prof. Steven Banwart
Ms. Fiona Graham Dr. Margo Barker Dr. Manoj Menon
Mr. Angesh Anupam Prof. Visakan Kadirkamanathan Prof. David Beerling & Prof. Steven Banwart
Mr. Simon De-Ville Dr. Virginia Stovin Dr. Manoj Menon

Back to the top