Who we are

We are immensely proud of the of the collection of academics, research associates and advisers that contribute to making ChELSI an Institute of excellence in chemical engineering research.

Academics

pwrightProfessor Phillip C. Wright

Director of ChELSI

+44 (0)114 222 7577
p.c.wright@sheffield.ac.uk

cbiggsDr Catherine Biggs

Chair in Biological and Environmental Engineering

+44 (0)114 222 7510
c.biggs@sheffield.ac.uk

mdDr Mark Dickman

Biological and Environmental Systems Group

+44 (0)114 222 7541
m.dickman@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Robert Falconer

Senior Lecturer

+44 (0)114 222 8253
r.j.falconer@sheffield.ac.uk

mhProfessor Mike Hounslow

Pro Vice- Chancellor for Engineering

+44 (0)114 222 7565
m.j.hounslow@sheffield.ac.uk

djProfessor David James

Chair in Bioprocess Engineering

+44 (0)114 222 7505
d.c.james@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Henriette Jensen

MEng, PhD

+44 (0)114 222 8254
h.s.jensen@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Josselin Noirel

Lecturer

+44 (0)114 222 7582
j.noirel@sheffield.ac.uk

vaiDr Raman Vaidyanathan

Deputy Director - MSc Biological and Bioprocess Engineering

+44 (0)114 222 7526
s.vaidyanathan@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Tuck Seng Wong

Lecturer

+44 (0)114 222 7591
t.wong@sheffield.ac.uk

Our Research Associates

Dr Adam Brown

+44 (0)114 222 7594
adam.brown@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Ana Gabriela Pereira-Medrano

tel: to be confirmed
A.Pereira-Medrano@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr John Pugh

+44 (0)114 222 7599
john.pugh@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Malinda Salim

+44 (0)114 222 7631
malinda.salim@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Ben Thompson

+44 (0)114 222 7594
email - to be confirmed

Dr Xin Zou

+44 (0)114 222 7563
x.zou@sheffield.ac.uk

International Advisory Board

Professor David Bogle

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Head of UCL Graduate School
University College London, UK

Professor Ken Reardon

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Colorado State University, USA

Professor Kelvin H. Lee 

Professor of Chemical Engineering and DBI Faculty Fellow
University of Delaware, USA

Professor Jane Clarke

Welcome Trust Senior Research Fellow in Basic Biomedical Science and Reader in Molecular Biophysics
University of Cambridge, UK

Scientific Officer