Administrative and technical staff

If you are calling from overseas, please enter +44 114 22 before the telephone number or if you are calling from outside Sheffield, please enter 0114 22 before the telephone number. All email addresses are ''
Name Area of Responsibility Phone Email
Ms Michelle Bates Secretary Departmental Office 29300 M.Bates
Mr Richard Bottomley Teaching Lab Manager/NMR 29466 R.Bottomley
Mr Neil Bramall Faculty of Science Mass Spectrometry Centre 23616 N.Bramall
Mrs Louise Brown-Leng Departmental Administrator/HR support 29307 A.L.Brown-Leng
Mr James Chapman Administrative Assistant 29301 James.Chapman
Ms Sharon Curl Reprographics/Stores 29486 S.Curl
Dr Jennifer Dick Programme Manager 29409 Jennifer.Dick
Ms Elaine Frary Research Support and Deputy Safety Officer 29487 E.Frary
Ms Amanda Fray Administrative Assistant 29302 A.Fray
Dr Joe Gaunt Project Manager 29440 J.Gaunt
Ms Heather Grievson Primary Research Technician for the F - floor labs and D78 29557 H.Grievson
Dr Deborah Hammond Sheffield Surface Analysis Centre - Kroto Centre 29348 D.Hammond
Mr Robert Hanson Spectroscopy/Chromatography 29508/9 R.J.Hanson
Mr Daniel Jackson Glass Workshop 29377 D.P.Jackson
Mrs Jane Johnson Departmental Manager 29337 j.l.johnson
Mrs Sarah Aspey Administrative Assistant 29306 Sarah.Aspey
Mr Dean Liversidge IT Support Manager 29366 D.Liversidge
Ms Sandra Marshall Recruitment and Admissions Office Manager 29500 S.Marshall
Miss Rachel Morley PA to Head of Department/Teaching Support Coordinator 29336 Rachel.Morley
Mr Keith Owen Research support & Grubbs Service Support 29352/9344 K.Owen
Mr Sam Parkin Teaching Technician 29475 S.P.Parkin
Mrs Denise Richards Financial Administrator 29340 E.D.Richards
Dr Craig C. Robertson X-Ray Service Manager and NMR Support 29359
Mr Phil Rochester Faculty of Science Stores Manager 29369 P.Rochester
Ms Alison Smith Inorganic Teaching Laboratory 29323 A.E.Smith
Mr Nick Smith Stores 29369 N.R.Smith
Mrs Sharon Spey Faculty of Science Mass Spectrometry Centre 29480 S.E.Spey
Mr Simon Thorpe Faculty of Science Mass Spectrometry Centre 29480/1 S.J.Thorpe
Mr Garry Turner Chemistry Workshop Manager 29523 Garry.Turner
Mr Richard Truswell Workshop/Refrigeration 29437 R.F.Truswell
Mr Sam Vardy IT Technician 29368 s.d.vardy
Dr Sandra van Meurs NMR Service Manager 29312 S.vanMeurs
Mr Richard Wilkinson Departmental Safety Officer/Research support 29434 R.S.Wilkinson