Academic Staff

Name Title Email Telephone
Ext
Askes, Prof. Harm Head of Department
Professor of Computational Mechanics
h.askes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25769
Bau, Dr Domenico Senior Lecturer d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 20253
Becque, Dr Jurgen Lecturer in Structural Engineering j.becque@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 20252
Black, Dr Jonathan Senior Lecturer j.a.black@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25110
de Borst, Prof. Rene The Centenary Professor of Civil Engineering r.deborst@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25796
Bowman, Dr Elisabeth Senior Lecturer e.bowman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25747
Boxall, Prof. Joby Professor of Water Infrastructure Engineering j.b.boxall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25760
Burgess, Prof. Ian Professor of Structural Engineering ian.burgess@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25060
Carr, Mr Jonathan Senior University Teacher j.f.carr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 20251
Clarke, Dr Sam Senior Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering sam.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25703
Collins, Dr Richard Lecturer in Water Engineering r.p.collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25715
Davison, Prof Buick

Deputy Head of Department               

Professor of Structural Engineering

j.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25354
Densley Tingley, Dr Danielle Lecturer in Architectural Engineering d.densleytingley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25057
Gilbert, Prof. Matthew Professor m.gilbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25418
Guadagnini, Dr Maurizio Senior Lecturer m.guadagnini@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25757
Hajirasouliha, Dr Iman Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering i.hajirasouliha@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25710
Harpin, Mr Richard University Teacher r.harpin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25748
Hathway, Dr Abigail Senior Lecturer in Architectural Technologies a.hathway@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25702
Horn, Prof. Rachel

Faculty Director of Learning & Teaching

Senior University Teacher

r.horn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25792
Huang, Dr Shan-Shan Lecturer in Structural Engineering s.huang@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 (0) 114 22 25727
Hulbert, Mr Paul University Teacher p.hulbert@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25058
Kesserwani, Dr Georges Lecturer in Catchment Science G.Kesserwani@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25746
Keylock, Dr Chris Prize Senior Lecturer c.keylock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25705
Mayfield, Prof Martin Professor of Engineering Design martin.mayfield@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25054
Nichols, Dr Andy MEng Engineering Lecturer & Lecturer in Water Engineering A.Nichols@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 7834 161 127
Ozdemir, Dr Zuhal Lecturer in Structural Engineering  z.ozdemir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25419
Petkovski, Dr Mihail Lecturer m.petkovski@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25759
Pilakoutas, Prof. Kypros Professor of Construction Innovation k.pilakoutas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25065
Rigby, Dr Sam Lecturer sam.rigby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 5724
Schellart, Dr Alma Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering a.schellart@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25765
Shao, Dr Songdong Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering s.shao@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25783
Shepley, Dr Paul Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering p.shepley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25751
Shucksmith, Dr James Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25706
Smith, Dr Colin Senior Lecturer c.c.smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25717
Stovin, Dr Virginia Reader in Urban Drainage v.stovin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25051
Susmel, Prof. Luca Professor of Structural Integrity l.susmel@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25073
Tait, Prof Simon Professor of Water Engineering s.tait@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25771
Thornton, Prof Steve Professor in Environmental Engineering Science s.f.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25744
Tyas, Prof Andrew DSTL/Royal Academy of Engineering Research Chair in Blast Protection Engineering a.tyas@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 22 25735
Back to the top