Research Staff

Name Title Email
Abdel-Aal, Mohamad Research Associate m.abdel-aal@sheffield.ac.uk
Ashley, Richard Emeritus Professor r.ashley@sheffield.ac.uk
Barr, Dr Andrew Research Associate a.barr@sheffield.ac.uk
Chen, Mr Lin Research Associate lin.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Cheng, Miss Shanshan Research Associate shanshan.cheng@sheffield.ac.uk
Cholostiakow, Mr Szymon Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher s.cholostiakow@sheffield.ac.uk
Douterelo, Isabel EPSRC LWEC Research Fellow i.douterelo@sheffield.ac.uk
Escolano Margarit, Dr David Marie Curie Individual Fellowship d.escolano@sheffield.ac.uk
Figueiredo, Dr Fabio Marie Curie Individual Fellowship f.figueiredo@sheffield.ac.uk
Fish, Katherine Research Associate k.fish@sheffield.ac.uk
Garcia Lopez, Reyes Research Associate r.garcia@sheffield.ac.uk
He, Mr Linwei Research Associate linwei.he@sheffield.ac.uk
Hetherington, Mr Jack Research Associate j.hetherington@sheffield.ac.uk
Husband, Stewart Research Fellow s.husband@sheffield.ac.uk
Kakonyi, Gabriella Research Staff / Research Project Manager g.kakonyi@sheffield.ac.uk
Khan, Dr Irfan Research Associate Irfan.khan@sheffield.ac.uk
Kazemi, Mr Ehsan Marie Curie Researcher e.kazemi@sheffield.ac.uk
Koutas, Dr Lampros Research Associate - Concrete Engineering l.koutas@sheffield.ac.uk
Machell, Dr John Visiting Researcher j.machell@sheffield.ac.uk
Mallinson, Emma Research Assistant cip06hem@sheffield.ac.uk
Mehmanzai, Dr Pervaiz Research Associate P.Mehmanzai@sheffield.ac.uk
Mounce, Dr Steve Research Fellow s.r.mounce@sheffield.ac.uk
Muthusamy, Mr Manoranjan Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher m.muthusamy@sheffield.ac.uk
Nawaz, Dr Najmur Research Associate in Water Futures n.r.nawaz@sheffield.ac.uk
Oliveira Mendes Martins, Mr Ricardo Dani Research Associate ricardo.martins@sheffield.ac.uk
Punzo, Dr Giuliano Research Associate g.punzo@sheffield.ac.uk
Regadio Garcia,Mercedes Research Associate M.Regadio@sheffield.ac.uk
Rubinato, Matteo Research Associate in Water Engineering m.rubinato@sheffield.ac.uk
Sailor, Mr Gavin Research Associate g.sailor@sheffield.ac.uk
Sanvitale, Dr Nicoletta Research Associate n.sanvitale@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahabpoor Ardakani, Mr Erfan Research Associate e.shahabpoor@sheffield.ac.uk
Shaw, James Postdoctoral Research Associate jamesshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Shepherd, Will Postdoctoral Research Staff w.shepherd@sheffield.ac.uk
Sonnenwald, Fred Research Associate f.sonnenwald@sheffield.ac.uk
Speight, Vanessa Senior Research Fellow in Integrated Water Systems v.speight@sheffield.ac.uk
Sriwastava, Mr Ambuj Marie Curie Early Stage Researcher a.k.sriwastava@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhu, Juanjuan Post-doctoral Research Associate juan.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk

Research Students

Name Research Group Email
Abuzayed, Ismail Hamed Ali Computational Mechanics and Design ihaabuzayed1@sheffield.ac.uk
Arbabi, Hadi Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments harbabi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ayog, Janice Water Engineering jlayog1@sheffield.ac.uk
Chakraborty, Rohit Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments rchakraborty1@sheffield.ac.uk
Charles, Jared Geotechnical Engineering jacharles1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dalby, Emily Water Engineering erdalby1@sheffield.ac.uk
El Khouri, Imad Concrete and Earthquake Engineering ielkhouri1@sheffield.ac.uk
Ethur Dias, Adriano Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments aethurdias1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fathi, Farshid Steel Structures ffathi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hageman, Tim Steel Structures thageman1@sheffield.ac.uk
Hough, Ian Water Engineering imhough1@sheffield.ac.uk
Isa, Muhammad Nura Concrete and Earthquake Engineering mnisa2@sheffield.ac.uk
Kyritsakas, Grigorios Water Engineering gkyritsakas1@sheffield.ac.uk
Li, Hang Geotechnical Engineering hli45@sheffield.ac.uk
Moavi, Mohammad Concrete and Earthquake Engineering mmoavi1@sheffield.ac.uk
Munir, Said Resources, Infrastructure Systems and Built Environments smunir2@sheffield.ac.uk
Muraro, Fabio Water Engineering fmuraro1@sheffield.ac.uk
Pannell, Jordan Blast and Impact Engineering jpannell1@sheffield.ac.uk
Peng, Zhangjie Water Engineering zpeng3@sheffield.ac.uk
Sun, Xitong Water Engineering xsun44@sheffield.ac.uk
Weston, Sally Water Engineering sally.weston@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhang, Rui Geotechnical Engineering rzhang32@sheffield.ac.uk