Technical Staff

Name Role Telephone Email
Dr Paul Bentley Senior Experimental Officer (0114) 222 5708 paul.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Paul Blackbourn Senior Technician Civil Engineering Workshop Supervisor (0114) 222 5062 p.blackbourn@sheffield.ac.uk
David Callaghan Senior Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories (0114) 222 5069 d.r.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk
Alex Cargill Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories (0114) 222 5710 a.cargill@sheffield.ac.uk
Andy Fairburn Senior Specialist in Analytical Chemistry GPRG Laboratories (0114) 222 5770 a.fairburn@sheffield.ac.uk
Mark Foster Senior Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories (0114) 222 5067 m.a.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Alan Grundy Senior I.T. Technician (0114) 222 5072 a.grundy@sheffield.ac.uk
Don Jenkins Teaching/Research Laboratory Technician (0114) 222 5754 d.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Robin Markwell Laboratory Technician in Concrete (0114) 222 5754 r.markwell@sheffield.ac.uk
Roy Mellor Senior Technician, CEDUS Laboratories (0114) 222 5951 r.mellor@sheffield.ac.uk
Kieran Nash Technician, Materials and Structures Laboratories (0114) 223 5720 k.nash@sheffield.ac.uk
Paul Osborne Laboratory Supervisor, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories (0114) 222 5722 p.l.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk
Martin Taylor Technician, Geotechnical and Water Engineering Laboratories (0114) 223 5069 martin.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Samuel Whitehouse Departmental Technical Manager (0114) 222 5709 Sam.Whitehouse@sheffield.ac.uk