Contact us

Our offices are at Firth Court, Western Bank, Sheffield S10 2TN. Please ask for us at the porters' lodge.

Directors
Director of HR and Communications Tracy Wray t.wray@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1600
Director of Strategic Projects & Public Affairs Ruth Arnold r.arnold@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1035
Deputy Director of Corporate Communications Carrie Vernon On maternity leave 0114 222 4811
Interim Deputy Director of Communications and Head of Digital Engagement Steve Thompson stephen.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6270
Department Support
Department Support Manager Jayne Winter jayne.winter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1036
Department Support Administrator Angela Harvey-Watson On maternity leave until July 2018
Department Support Assistant Rachel Hughes rachel.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8013
Department Support Assistant Zara Smith z.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8897
Media and Public Relations
Head of Media and PR Annie Goss a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5338
Media Relations Manager Shemina Davis shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5339
Media Relations Officer Hannah Postles h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1046
Media Relations Officer Clare Parkin On maternity leave 0114 222 9851
Media Relations Officer Amy Huxtable a.l.huxtable@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9859
Media Relations Officer Kirsty Bowen kirsty.bowen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1034
Media Relations Assistant Sean Barton s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9852
External Relations Manager James Merrylees J.Merrylees@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0565
Media and PR Apprentice Maddy Wainwright maddy.wainwright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1047
Communications Assistant Josh Barnes josh.barnes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8898
Marketing
Head of Marketing Claire Hamilton claire.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2015
Marketing Manager Caroline Lister c.a.lister@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 8899
Marketing Manager Dave Stanley d.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1048
Marketing Manager Stephanie Rowbottom s.c.rowbottom@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8017
Marketing Manager  Sophie Holmes sophie.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 4810
Marketing Manager Ian Gardiner i.gardiner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5324
Marketing Executive Daniel Johnson daniel.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9856
Marketing Executive Tom Roper t.roper@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9855
Marketing Assitant Esther Scott e.r.scott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1012
Marketing Assistant Natalie Farrow n.farrow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1014
Digital Engagement
Digital Content Manager Rob Barker rob.barker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9854
Digital Content Manager Robin Byles r.byles@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1254
Digital Content Editor Heidi Gilchrist h.r.gilchrist@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9858
Digital Content Producer Andrew Twist a.twist@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9853
Digital Content Coordinator Emily Coupland e.coupland@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3670
Digital Content Coordinator Hannah Hall hannah.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1037
Digital Content Coordinator Steven Goodrich s.a.goodrich@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3674
Communications Assistant Francesca Eastment f.eastment@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5323
Internal Communications
Head of Internal Communications Lindsey Wilson l.m.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5326
Internal Communications Manager Somer Finlay On maternity leave 0114 222 9850
Internal Communications Manager Victoria Wood v.wood@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9850
Internal Communications Coordinator Kate Mitchell k.e.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1385
Communications Officer Lizzie Ellen e.ellen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2106
Student Communications
Student Communications Manager Malcolm Robert malcolm.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3995
Web Developer Mark Bothamley m.bothamley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1302
Digital Media Designer Matt Exton m.exton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9862
Student Communications Adviser Georgina Beardmore g.k.beardmore@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9746
Graphic Designer Laura Drew l.drew@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9677
Back to the top