Contact us

Our offices are at Firth Court, Western Bank, Sheffield S10 2TN. Please ask for us at the porters' lodge.

Directors
Director of Corporate Communications & External Relations Tracy Wray t.wray@sheffield.ac.uk
Deputy Director of Corporate Communications Carrie Vernon c.vernon@sheffield.ac.uk
Department Support
Department Support Manager Jayne Winter jayne.winter@sheffield.ac.uk
Department Support Coordinator (job share) Angela Harvey-Watson angela.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk
Department Support Coordinator (job share) Hannah Norris h.norris@sheffield.ac.uk
Department Support Assistant Zara Smith z.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Media and Public Relations
Head of Media and PR (maternity leave) Annie Goss a.goss@sheffield.ac.uk
Head of External Relations Neal Smith n.e.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Senior Media Relations Manager Shemina Davis shemina.davis@sheffield.ac.uk
Public Relations Manager Hannah Postles h.postles@sheffield.ac.uk
Media and PR Officer Amy Huxtable a.l.huxtable@sheffield.ac.uk
Media and PR Officer Rebecca Ferguson r.l.ferguson@sheffield.ac.uk
Media and PR Officer Sean Barton s.barton@sheffield.ac.uk
Sustainability & Communications Manager James Merryclough j.merryclough@sheffield.ac.uk
Media and PR Assistant Emma Griffiths e.l.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk
Sustainability Graduate Intern Johann Beckford j.beckford@sheffield.ac.uk
Communications and Project Support Officer Josh Barnes joshua.barnes@sheffield.ac.uk
External Relations Officer Phoebe Plomer phoebe.plomer@sheffield.ac.uk
Marketing
Marketing Manager Dave Stanley d.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk
Marketing Executive Tom Roper t.roper@sheffield.ac.uk
Marketing Support Assistant Georgina Blues g.a.blues@sheffield.ac.uk
Research Marketing
Marketing and Communications Manager Katie Johnson Katie.Johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Marketing and Communications Officer Sara Lancashire s.j.lancashire@sheffield.ac.uk
Marketing and Communications Officer Josephine Hercberg J.E.Hercberg@sheffield.ac.uk
Research Communications Coordinator Alicia Shephard alicia.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Engagement
Head of Digital Engagement Steve Thompson stephen.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Content Manager (Video, Social) Rob Barker rob.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Content Manager Robin Byles r.byles@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Content Producer Heidi Gilchrist h.r.gilchrist@sheffield.ac.uk
Content Strategist Andrew Twist a.twist@sheffield.ac.uk
Web Developer Mark Bothamley m.bothamley@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Communications Assistant Harry Clulow h.clulow@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Support Assistant Hannah Ellis hannah.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Content Editor

Rhys Bethell

r.bethell@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Content Editor Helen Browne h.l.browne@sheffield.ac.uk
Social Media Assistant Vacant
Internal Communications
Head of Internal Communications Lindsey Wilson l.m.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Internal Communications Manager (job share) Somer Finlay s.finlay@sheffield.ac.uk
Internal Communications Manager (job share) Franziska Carr f.carr@sheffield.ac.uk
Corporate Communications Officer Melissa Mcfarlane m.n.mcfarlane@sheffield.ac.uk
Internal Communications Assistant Sophie Murphy sophie.murphy@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Communications
Head of Student Communications Malcolm Roberts malcolm.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Media Designer Matt Exton m.exton@sheffield.ac.uk
Visual Designer Ella Marke e.marke@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Communications Coordinator Bobby Futter b.futter@sheffield.ac.uk
Digital Media Designer Kieran Bentley kieran.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Communications Assistant Josh Oxley josh.oxley@sheffield.ac.uk
Events
Head of Events Wendy Hobson w.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk
Senior Events Manager Polly Wilson p.j.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Manager Natalie Billau n.billau@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Officer (on maternity leave) Nancy Hughes nancy.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Assistant Gail Street g.street@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Assistant Jeanette Peat j.peat@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Assistant Andy Gregg a.gregg@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Support Assistant Rachel Measures r.measures@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top