Administrative and Professional Staff

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Finance

Teaching and Student Support

Research Hub Support

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Department of Computer Science

University of Sheffield
Regent Court
211 Portobello
Sheffield
S1 4DP

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1800
E: dcs@sheffield.ac.uk

Office hours Monday - Friday 09:00 - 17:00

Department and Professorial Staff Support

Beccy Brough profile photoRebecca Brough

Departmental Administration Manager

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1814
E: r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk


Kelly Beighton profile photoKelly Beighton

Receptionist

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1800
E: k.beighton@sheffield.ac.uk


Jo Heery Profile PhotoJoanna Lawrence

Personal Assistant to Head of Department

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1825
E: j.l.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk


Megan Morris profile pictureMegan Morris

Personal Assistant to Professor Thomas Hain

T: 114 222 1889
E:m.r.morris@sheffield.ac.uk


Kathryn Roden profile photoKathryn Roden

Marketing and Communications Officer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1899
E: k.m.roden@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Monday - Wednesday 9:00 - 17:00

Georgia Sapsford profile photoGeorgia-Jay Sapsford

Administrative Assistant

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1857
E: g.sapsford@sheffield.ac.uk


Finance

Sarah Brown profile photoSarah Brown

Finance and Purchasing Assistant 

T: +44 (0) 114 222 5131
E: sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Wednesday - Friday 8:30 - 16:30

Template profile photo

Caroline Wyer

Finance Officer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1809
E: c.wyer@sheffield.ac.uk


Teaching and Student Support (UG, PGT, PGR)

Karen Barker profile photoKaren Barker

Research Support Officer (Post Graduate Research)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1820
E: k.barker@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Wednesday - Friday 9:00 - 17:00

Lizzie Bridges Profile PhotoElizabeth Bridges

Admissions and Student Support Officer (Post Graduate Taught)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1819
E: e.bridges@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday 9:00 - 17:00

Cassie CharlesCassie Charles

Student Support and Exams Officer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1817
E: c.charles@sheffield.ac.uk


Zoe Fletcher Profile PhotoZoe Fletcher

Learning and Teaching Manager

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1818
E: z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Mondays 10:00 -13:30 (variable), Wednesdays 9:30 - 17:00, Fridays 9:30 - 17:00

Jennie Hepplestone Profile PhotoJennie Hepplestone

Student and Course Support Assistant

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1816
E: j.l.hepplestone@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Tuesdays 9:00 - 15:00, Wednesdays 10:00 - 16:00, Fridays 10:00 - 16:00

Laura Hogg profile photoLaura Hogg

Senior Student Support Officer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1854
E: l.e.hogg@sheffield.ac.uk


Template profile photoJenny Horsfield

Student support Officer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1800
E: j.m.horsfield@sheffield.ac.uk


Stacey Curtis Profile PhotoStacey Jaouane

Admissions and Student Support Officer (Undergraduate)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1813
E: s.l.jaouane@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Tuesday - Friday 8:30 - 16:30

Research Support - Departments of Computer Science and Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE)

Template profile photoRenata Goddard

Research Officer (post award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 5663
E: renata.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk


Matthew Ham profile photoMatthew Ham

Research Hub Manager (pre award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1923 (Computer Science)
T: +44 (0) 114 222 5641 (ACSE)
E: m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk


Computer Science: Monday - Tuesday | ACSE: Wednesday - Friday

Template profile photoMartin Hindley

Research Hub Officer (pre award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1852
E: m.hindley@sheffield.ac.uk


Template profile photoMarianne Lewis

Research Officer (post award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1923

E:marianne.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk


Lucy Moffatt profile photoLucy Moffatt

Research Hub Manager (post award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1901
E: l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk


Alice Tucker profile photo

Alice Tucker

Senior Research Hub Officer (post award)

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1815
E: alice.tucker@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 08:00 - 16:00

Research Project and Research Centre Administrators

Template profile photoDr Helen Barber

Project Manager of Institute of Coding

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1922
E: helen.barber@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Monday, Thursday, Friday 09:00 - 17:00

Template profile photoLouise Caffrey

Centre Administrator for Sheffield Robotics

T: +44 (0) 114 222 6586
E: l.caffrey@sheffield.ac.uk


Part time working hours: Tuesday (09:00-14.30), Wednesday (09:00-14.30), Friday (09:00-17:00)

Template profile photoRachael Reitz

Centre Administration Assistant for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1833
E: r.reitz@sheffield.ac.uk


Jo Suter Profile PhotoJoanne Seal

Project administrator for Brains on Board

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1844
E: j.seal@sheffield.ac.uk


Template profile photoDr Stuart Wrigley

Operations and Business Development Manager for UKRI CDT in Speech and Language Technologies and their Applications

T: +44 (0) 114 222 1880
E: s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk