Academic Unit of Dental Public Health

The Academic Unit of Dental Public Health is one of seven academic units within the School of Clinical Dentistry with contribution from a variety of clinical and non-clinical staff. The Academic Unit of Dental Public Health provides teaching to diploma and undergraduate students and offers taught postgraduate course in Dental Public Health (MDPH and MClinDent and an Integrated PhD).

Our Research

Click Here To View Our Person-Centred and Population Oral Health Research Pages

Our Staff

Title

Name

Email

Telephone

Head of Unit and Reader in Medical Sociology Dr Barry Gibson b.j.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
Senior Clinical Lecturer in Dental Public Health Dr Z Marshman z.marshman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17893
Professor in Psychology in Relation to Dentistry Dr S Baker s.r.baker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17837
Academic Clinical Lecturer in Dental Public Health Rizwana Lala r.lala@sheffield.ac.uk
Lecturer in Behavioural Science in Relation to Dentistry Mrs A C Patrick a.c.patrick@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17886
Lecturer in Dental Public Health Dr S Eapen-Simon S.EapenSimon@sheffield.ac.uk  
Lecturer in Dental Public Health Mario Vettore m.vettore@sheffield.ac.uk
Lecturer (Non-Clinical) Dr J Owens jan.owens@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17884
Academic Clinical Fellow in Dental Public Health Devina Worsley djworsley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Unit Secretary Mrs H Owen h.m.owen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17885