Academic Unit of Hygiene & Therapy

The Academic Unit of Dental Hygiene and Dental Therapy is one of seven academic units within the School of Clinical Dentistry.The Academic Unit of Dental Hygiene and Dental Therapy provides teaching to undergraduate students. The Academic Unit is responsible for the training of Dental Hygienists and Dental Therapists. The 27 month diploma course enables students to gain professional accreditation with the General Dental Council. The Unit comprises of staff with expertise in paediatric dentistry and periodontology.

Our Staff

Title

Name

Email

Telephone

Head of Unit and Clinical Tutor Mrs E Bingham emma.bingham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 68648
Clinical Tutor Ms C Abson c.abson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17988
Clinical Teacher Mr M Parsons m.parsons@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17988
Clinical Tutor Mrs J Rushforth j.rushforth@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17988
Clinical Tutor Miss J Allen jennifer.allen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17988
Clinical Teacher Ms S Gray s.j.gray@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17988
Programme Manager Miss H Boucher h.boucher@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 12736
Programme Support Officer Mrs K Cookney k.cookney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 68287
Programme Support Officer (Secondment)  Mrs C Potts c.e.potts@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 68287
Clerical Officer   Miss E Wordley e.wordley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 68287