Academic Unit of Oral Health and Development

The Academic Unit of Oral Health and Development is one of seven academic units within the School of Clinical Dentistry with contribution from a variety of clinical and non-clinical staff. It includes Orthodontics and Paediatric Dentistry, who provide teaching to diploma and undergraduate students and offer taught postgraduate courses in Orthodontics & Paediatric Dentistry (MClinDent).

Our Staff

Title

Name

Email

Telephone

Head of Unit  Dr P E Benson p.benson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17885
Professor/Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Dentistry Professor H Rodd h.d.rodd@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 7885
Professor in Child Dental Health / Dean of the School  Professor C Deery c.deery@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17974
Lecturer in Orthodontics Miss S Bell s.j.bell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17857
Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry Mrs S Craig s.craig@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17886
Lecturer in Paediatric Dentistry Miss F Gilchrist f.gilchrist@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17893
Lecturer (Non-Clinical) Dr C Elcock c.elcock@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17885
Research Assistant Miss M Hall melanie.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17896
Editorial Assistant Journal of Orthodontics Mr T Hickman    
Departmental Secretary Mrs H Owen h.m.owen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17885