Academic Unit of Oral & Maxillofacial Medicine & Surgery

Oral SurgeryThe Unit provides clinical services as well as undergraduate and postgraduate teaching in the clinical specialties of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Oral Medicine and Dental and Maxillofacial Radiology.

Our Facilities

The academic unit is based mainly on the 1st floor of the Dental School building and has access to research laboratories, technical and administrative support. Additional research laboratories are housed in the Alfred Denny building.


Our Staff

Title

Name

Email

Telephone

Head of Unit, Professor and Honorary Consultant in Oral Surgery Professor I M Brook i.brook@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17851
Professor of Oral Neuroscience Professor F M Boissonade f.boissonade@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17850
Professor and Honorary Consultant in Oral Surgery Professor A R Loescher a.loescher@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17811
Professor and Honorary Consultant in Oral Medicine Professor M H Thornhill m.thornhill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17857
Senior Lecturer and Honorary Consultant in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Dr K G Smith k.g.smitd@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17862
Senior Specialist Clinical Teacher and Honorary Consultant in
Oral Surgery
Dr Sheelah Harrison sheelah.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 7964 / 7828
Lecturer /Honorary SPR in Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Dr D Andrew d.andrew@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17830
Lecturer/Honorary SPR in Oral Surgery Mr S Atkins s.atkins@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 65462
Non-Clinical Lecturer in Dental Implantology and Biomaterials Dr C A Miller c.a.miller@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17852
Non-Clinical Lecturer in Oral Bioscience Dr C Murdoch c.murdoch@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 65458
Postdoctoral Researcher & Research Associate Dr Claire Morgan C.Morgan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17852
Research Associate Dr E Bird e.v.bird@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17853
Research Associate Ms Jill Callaghan jill.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 65526
Research Associate De Felice, Dr M m.defelice@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 7853
Research Associate Lefley, Dr D 0114 271 7853
Secretarial support Mrs J Parkin j.a.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17964
Secretarial support Steele, Ms K katherine.steele@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 7849
Secretarial support Fernandes, Mrs M m.fernandes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 3945
Secretarial support Hurst, Ms K Kerrie.Hurst@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 3945
Technician Dr M Worsley m.worsley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 27 17853