The David Howe Prize 2016: Winner Announced

Picture of Yafeng Zhang receiving his award from Professor Geraint JewellWe are very pleased to announce that Mr Yafeng Zhang has won The David Howe Prize in Electronic and Electrical Engineering for 2016.

The prize is awarded for the best overall performance by a student completing the MSc in Advanced Electrical Machines, Power Electronics and Drives in the Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering.

The David Howe Prize was established in 2015 through the generosity of Ningbo Songke Magnetic Materials Co Ltd in memory of Professor David Howe, Professor of Electrical Engineering.