Key Contacts

Need to get in touch? We've provided a list of the key contacts within Engineering for postgraduate research.

Department/Area Post Name Email
Automatic Control and Systems Engineering (ACSE) Head of Department (HOD) Prof Daniel Coca acse-hod@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE PGR Admissions Tutor Dr Inaki Esnaola esnaola@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE PGR Progression Tutor

Interim: Dr Inaki Esnaola

Dr Roderich Gross (From February 2019)

r.gross@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE Admissions and Progression Frances Bright phdacse@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE Research Support Manager Matthew Ham m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE Business Development Manager (BDM) Stuart Wrigley s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
ACSE PGR Student Support Officer Renata Goddard r.goddard@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemical and Biological Engineering (CBE) HOD Prof Jim Litster james.litster@sheffield.ac.uk
CBE PGR  Admissions Tutor Dr Jagroop Pandhal (On Sabbatical until Jan 2019) j.pandhal@sheffield.ac.uk
CBE PGR Progression Tutor Dr Denis Cumming d.cumming@sheffield.ac.uk 
CBE Admissions and Progression Tanya Berresford t.c.berresford@sheffield.ac.uk
CBE BDM Dr Andrew Ferguson a.ferguson@sheffield.ac.uk
Civil and Structural Engineering (CIV) HOD Prof Joby Boxall j.b.boxall@sheffield.ac.uk 
CIV PGR Admissions Tutor Dr Jonathan Black j.a.black@sheffield.ac.uk 
CIV PGR  Progression Tutor Prof Luca Susmel l.susmel@sheffield.ac.uk
CIV Admissions

Nicky Nash

n.e.nash@sheffield.ac.uk
CIV Admissions Emily Dorman e.dorman@sheffield.ac.uk
CIV Progression Emily Dorman e.dorman@sheffield.ac.uk
Computer Science (COM) HOD Prof Guy Brown g.brown@dcs.shef.ac.uk
COM PGR Admissions Tutor Prof Roger Moore r.k.moore@sheffield.ac.uk
COM PGR Progression Tutor Prof Georg Struth g.struth@sheffield.ac.uk
COM Admissions 

Georgia-Jay Sapsford

com-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk

COM Progression Karen Barker com-pgr@sheffield.ac.uk
COM Research and Innovation Manager Lucy Moffatt l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic and Electrical Engineering (EEE) HOD Prof Geraint Jewell g.jewell@sheffield.ac.uk
EEE PGR Admissions Tutor Dr Andy Maiden a.maiden@sheffield.ac.uk
EEE PGR Progression Tutors

Dr Salam Khamas

Dr Thomas Walther

s.khamas@sheffield.ac.uk

t.walther@sheffield.ac.uk

EEE Admissions and Progression

Hilary Levesley

Frances Bright (Mon-Tues, Progression)

h.j.levesley@sheffield.ac.uk

eee-pgradmin@sheffield.ac.uk

EEE BDM Sara Gawthorpe s.j.gawthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Materials Science and Engineering (MSE) HOD Prof Derek Sinclair d.c.sinclair@sheffield.ac.uk
MSE PGR Admissions Tutor Prof John Provis j.provis@sheffield.ac.uk
MSE PGR Progression Tutor Dr Tom Hayward t.hayward@sheffield.ac.uk
MSE Admissions Andrew Keating a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk
MSE Progression Ann Newbould a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk
MSE BDM Dr Neil Lowrie neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering (MEC) HOD Prof Neil Sims n.sims@sheffield.ac.uk
MEC PGR Admissions Tutor Dr Jose Curiel Sosa j.curiel-sosa@sheffield.ac.uk
MEC PGR Progression Tutor

Dr Bill Nimmo

w.nimmo@sheffield.ac.uk

MEC Admissions Marina Boulis m.i.boulis@sheffield.ac.uk
MEC Progression Adele Blinston a.blinston@sheffield.ac.uk
MEC BDM Chris Drew c.drew@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager Sharon Brown sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Metallic Systems Administrator Lynn Li lynn.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Engineering and Water (STREAM) STREAM Manager (Sheffield) Dr James Shucksmith j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Next Generation Nuclear NGN Support Andrew Keating a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk
Machining Science

Centre Manager

IDC admin assistant

Clare Clarke

Francesca Breeden

c.clarke@amrc.co.uk

f.breeden@sheffield.ac.uk

Energy Storage Centre Manager Sharon Brown sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Integrated Tribology Centre Manager Kim Matthews k.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk

Carbon Capture and Storage and Cleaner Fossil Energy

Admin Support Lisa Flaherty l.flaherty@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) PGR Tutor Dr Pete Osborne

p.osborne@sheffield.ac.uk