Faculty Finance

This website is designed to help you through most common finance queries and processes. The A-Z of services will link you to information about rules/ processes/ timetables and relevant forms.  Information on Research Support, the Learned Society Fund, and general guidance on account running are available through the links on the left of the page.

Faculty Finance Team

Welcome to the Faculty Finance Team, supporting academic departments within Arts and Humanities.

The Finance Team provides a first point of contact for Departmental finance support and your named contact will be able to ensure that the specific services outlined below are delivered.

The Finance Team:

  • Supports departments to plan and make effective use of financial resources.
  • Increases financial awareness and skills.
  • Ensures that our systems and processes meet the business needs of the customers.
  • Provides effective and efficient services.
  • Reduces duplication of effort where possible.
  • Speeds up processing timescales.
  • Makes best use of the uBASE system.

Our Team

Name

Role

Email

Telephone

Joanne Croft

Head of Finance - Faculty of Arts and Humanities

j.croft@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 24746

Claire Blower

Finance Business Partner 

c.a.blower@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 21394

Hooman Agahjani

Finance Business Partner

h.aghajani@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 29712

Lynda Hodge-Mannion

Assistant Finance Business Partner

(English, Music)

l.p.hodge@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22597

Katie Marsh

Assistant Finance Business Partner

(History, DHI)

katie.marsh@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22013

Rachel Fearon

Assistant Finance Business Partner

(Languages and Cultures, History))

r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 24478

Leah Beardmore

Faculty Finance Assistant

(Procure to Pay, vendor set up and management of Arts-Finance inbox)

leanne.williams@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 22924

Rachel Stubbs

Senior Faculty Finance Assistant

(Faculty / Learned Society)

r.stubbs@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 28452

Kate Stanford

Faculty Finance Officer

(Archaeology, History)

k.j.stanford@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 29715

Lisa Knowles

Finance Officer

(East Asian Studies)

l.knowles@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 22 28402

Emma Nesbit               

                             

Administration Manager                                                                                

(MLTC)                                                                                         

e.l.nesbit@sheffield.ac.uk         

0114 22 27147  

 

Anything else?

Please let us know if you have any comments or suggestions on our webpage or service provision, or if you would like any further advice or information on procedures.


Contact Us

Our email address is arts-finance@sheffield.ac.uk

Our telephone number for general enquiries is 0114 22 22011

We are located in:
University of Sheffield
New Spring House
231 Glossop Road
Sheffield
S10 2GW

Google map


View Larger Map