Who's who

Vice President & Head of Faculty of Engineering

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Mike Hounslow Vice President & Head
of Faculty of Engineering
m.j.hounslow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7565
Claire Green Executive Assistant to Vice President
& Head of Faculty of Engineering
claire.green@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7634

Faculty Director of Operations

Name Position Email Telephone
Fran Mason Faculty Director of Operations f.mason@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4428
Lynne Codd PA to Faculty Director of Operations l.s.codd@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0974

Research & Innovation

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor George Panoutsos Faculty Director of Research & Innovation g.panoutsos@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5130
George Rees Deputy Faculty Director of Operations - Research & Innovation george.rees@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7445
Lina Soura Faculty Research Manager lina.soura@sheffield.ac.uk
Stuart Wrigley REF Impact Manager s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk
Erica Williams Knowledge Exchange and Operations Manager e.williams@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9727
Emma Cooper Research Administrator e.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2163
Tony Lesoweic Faculty Research Challenge Hub Manager t.lesowiec@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2162
Elinor Noble Faculty Research Challenge Hub Support Officer e.noble@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9735

Communications

Name Position Email Telephone
Meg Holmes Marketing & Communications Manager m.holmes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0978
Charlotte Hurley Deputy Marketing & Communications Manager (PT Tue-Thurs) charlotte.hurley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0978
Sophie Hylands Communications Officer (PT Tue-Wed, Fri am) s.hylands@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2166
Angela Bairstow Communications Officer (PT Mon-Wed) a.bairstow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2161
Georgina Kitch Marketing and Communications Apprentice g.kitch@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4806

Academic Services

Name Position Email Telephone
Johanna Marriott Deputy Faculty Director of Operations - Academic Services jo.marriott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4428
Professor Rachel Horn Faculty Director of Learning and Teaching r.horn@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5792
Dr Gwen Reilly Faculty Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5986
Natalie Cardwell Faculty Education & Student Experience Manager n.cardwell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9734
Sue Armstrong Student Recruitment & Careers Manager
Deputy Director of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion
s.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4013
Gemma Greenup International, EU & UK Student Recruitment Manager g.greenup@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 20169
Natalka Shackley Recruitment Support Officer n.a.shackley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9725
Helen Herold Widening Participation Officer c.bronze@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 215 7066
Anne Hayes Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Officer anne.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9730
Claire Brooke Year in Industry Manager c.brooke@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5933
Louise Cooper Year in Industry Placement Officer l.h.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 225 7062
Galina Balikhan Year in Industry Placement Officer g.balikhin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9733
Gosia Rajner Year in Industry Placement Administrator alex.plank@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22204087
Michael Wright Faculty Teaching Experience Officer m.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0524

Safety, Infrastructure & IT

Name Position Email Telephone
Michelle Jackson Deputy Faculty Director of Safety, Infrastructure & IT m.e.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Jane Lines Faculty Estates Manager j.m.lines@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2167
Mark Wagner Faculty Estates Manager m.j.wagner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5934
Geoff Howell Technical Trainee Manager g.howell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5807
Peter Hardie Faculty IT Manager peter.hardie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9723

Engineering Graduate School

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor John Provis Head of Engineering Graduate School j.provis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5490
Monica Latham Engineering Graduate School Manager malatham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2165

back to the top

Back to the top