Who's who

Please note that not all staff are based permanently within the Engineering Faculty Offices in the Mappin building. It is therefore advised you contact individuals by phone or email to ascertain their working location on any given day.

Vice President & Head of Faculty of Engineering

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Mike Hounslow Vice President & Head
of Faculty of Engineering
M.J.Hounslow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7565
Claire Green EA to Vice President
& Head of Faculty of Engineering
Claire.Green@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7634
Lynne Codd PA to Faculty Director
of Operations
L.S.Codd@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0974

Director of Operations

Name Position Email Telephone
Johanna Marriott Acting Faculty Director
of Operations
Jo.Marriott@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9734
Natalie Cardwell Faculty Administration
Manager 
N.Cardwell@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7525

Communications and External Relations

Name Position Email Telephone
Meg Holmes PR Manager (maternity cover) M.Holmes@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0978
Charlotte Hurley PR Manager (on maternity) charlotte.hurley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0978
Sophie Hylands Communications Officer (PT, on maternity) s.hylands@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2166
Sheli Smith Communications Officer (PT Weds-Fri) sheli.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 225 7065
Angela Bairstow Communications Officer (PT Mon-Weds) a.bairstow@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 2161

Vicky Sampson Communications Officer (PT, Mon-Weds, maternity cover) v.Sampson@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2166

Learning and Teaching

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Rachel Horn Faculty Director of Learning and Teaching

r.horn@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 5792
Dr Robert Howell Assistant Faculty Director of Learning and Teaching (Enhancement) r.howell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7725

Professor Steven Beck

Head of Multidisciplinary Engineering Education S.Beck@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7730
Dr Siobhan North Deputy Faculty Director of Learning & Teaching S.North@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1835
Richard Ward Learning and Teaching Development Manager R.B.Ward@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1358

Research and Innovation

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor John Haycock Faculty Director of Research & Innovation J.W.Haycock@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5972
George Rees FERIH Business Development Director George.Rees@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7445
Tony Lesowiec FERIH Business Development Manager (EU Funding) T.Lesowiec@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2162
Eunice Lawton Researcher Development Manager (Engineering) E.Lawton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3931
Erica Williams Industry Projects Manager, Sheffield Engineering Gateway E.Williams@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9727
Emma Cooper Hub Administrator E.Cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2163
Elinor Noble Events & Administration Officer E.Noble@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9735

Women in Engineering

Name Position Email Telephone

Dr Gwen Reilly

Faculty Director of Women in Engineering g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5986
Sue Armstrong Deputy Faculty Director of Women in Engineering S.Armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4013

Karen Burton

Women in Engineering Support Officer k.a.burton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9721

Engineering Graduate School

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor John Provis Head of the Graduate School J.Provis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5490
Dr Jon Howse Deputy Head of the Engineering Graduate School (Progression) J.R.Howse@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7596
Dr Virginia Stovin Deputy Head of the Engineering Graduate School (Recruitment and Admissions) V.Stovin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5051
Monica Latham PGR Student Support Manager malatham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2165

back to the top

Empoyability Placement Team

Name Position Email Telephone
Benjamin Short Employability Placement Manager b.w.short@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2160
Sue Woodard Employability Placement Officer s.d.woodard@sheffield.ac.uk 07860 180687
Galina Balikhan Employability Placement Officer g.balikhin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9733

back to the top

Faculty and Professional Services Staff

Name Position Email Telephone
Liz Allen Assistant Faculty Finance Manager E.Allen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4498
Sue Armstrong Recruitment, Admissions and Careers Manager S.Armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4013
Stephanie Betts Faculty Support Administrator. Taught Programmes Office S.Betts@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1274
Dr Charis Bronze WP Officer c.bronze@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 215 7066
Mike Bruce Link Career Adviser M.Bruce@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0961
Karen Burton Business Information Officer k.a.burton@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9730
John Cocking Faculty Finance Manager J.A.Cocking@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1524
Michelle Dickens Faculty Finance Assistant Michelle.Dickens@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1558
Yvette Everitt Procurement Officer Y.Everitt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2173
Paul Fennell Link Career Advisor P.Fennell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0909
Gemma Greenup Recruitment Manager g.greenup@Sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2169
Geoff Howell Technician Trainee Programme Manager g.howell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 5807
Emma Jepson HR Assistant HRfacultyeng@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1605
Helen Moore Faculty Librarian for Engineering H.Moore@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7309
Jane Morrison Faculty Estates Manager J.M.Morrison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2167
Dr Trish Murray Faculty University Teacher P.B.Murray@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0424
Dr Stephen Pyke Commercialisation Manager – Engineering S.H.Pyke@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 2899
Faye Revill Building Projects Liaison Officer F.Revill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7804
Liz Robinson HR Manager Liz.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1471
Anne Scott Faculty HR Adviser AnneScott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2465
Natalka Shackley Recruitment and Careers Support Officer N.A.Shackley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9725
Martin Spencer HR Adviser M.Spencer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1475
Andrew Isaac Research and Innovation Opportunities Manager A.D.Isaac@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 1469
Kate Watson Athena Swan Project Manager Catriona.Watson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 9720
Elisabeth Whiting Recruitment Support Manager E.Whiting@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2198
Holly Wilson Faculty Finance Assistant (Consultancy) Holly.Wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4974
Michael Wright Faculty Teaching Experience Officer M.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0524
Clare Young Quality Management Advisor C.J.Young@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 4063

Back to the top