Section staff

This page lists the Academic and Research Staff based in French. Contact details for Language Tutors and the Lecteur team can also be found below. Our offices are in the Jessop West building. Contacts for the School support teams can be found by using the following link: School of Languages and Cultures Contacts. Our research student profiles are also available here.

Academic and Research Staff

Name Phone Email
Dr Christine Baycroft (0114) 222 4895
Dr Amanda Crawley Jackson (0114) 222 2882
Professor Julia Dobson (0114) 222 2877
Dr Maxime Goergen (0114) 222 2157
Dr David McCallam  (0114) 222 2860
Dr Wendy Michallat (Head of Section) (0114) 222 2879
Professor Penny Simons (0114) 222 2866
Dr Audrey Small
Dr Sophie Watt (0114) 222 2883
Professor Jan Windebank (Head of School of Languages and Cultures) (0114) 222 4888
Dr Karine Zbinden (0114) 222 2865
Emeritus Professor Peter Ainsworth N/A
Emeritus Professor Penny Eley N/A
Emeritus Professor David Walker N/A
Emeritus Professor David Williams N/A
Back to the top