Academic and research staff

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

A B C D E F H I J K L M N O P R S T V W
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

A

Armstrong, Dr Beth Research Staff Department of Geography m.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7914 A
Armstrong, Professor Harvey Professor Emeritus Department of Geography H.Armstrong@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 194 866 6503 A
Astbury, Dr Janice Research Associate Department of Geography j.astbury@sheffield.ac.uk A

B

Balogun, Dr Bolaji Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Geography b.balogun@sheffield.ac.uk B
Barker, Dr Adam J Research Assistant Department of Geography a.j.barker@sheffield.ac.uk B
Bateman, Professor Mark Professor in Palaeoenvironmental Reconstruction Department of Geography M.D.Bateman@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7929 B
Bigg, Professor Grant Professor in Earth Systems Science Department of Geography Grant.Bigg@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7905 B
Blake, Dr Megan Senior Lecturer Department of Geography M.Blake@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7978 B
Bradley, Dr Sarah Research Staff Department of Geography S.L.Bradley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7990 B
Brown, Rodney Emeritus Department of Geography R.Brown@Sheffield.ac.uk B
Bryant, Margi Teaching Associate (PGT Programmes) Department of Geography M.Bryant@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7964 B
Bryant, Dr Rob Reader in Dryland Processes Department of Geography R.G.Bryant@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7966 B
Butcher, Dr Frances Postdoctoral Research Assistant Department of Geography f.butcher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7972 B

C

Castan Broto, Professor Vanesa Professorial Fellow Department of Geography V.CastanBroto@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7942 C
Clark, Professor Chris Sorby Chair of Geoscience Department of Geography C.Clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7941 C

D

Davies, Dr Archie Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Geography Archie.davies@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dixon, Dr Carol Ann Research Associate Department of Geography C.A.Dixon@sheffield.ac.uk D
Dubow, Dr Jessica Reader in Cultural Geography Department of Geography J.Dubow@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7957 D

E

Ely, Dr Jeremy Independent Research Fellow Department of Geography j.ely@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7994 E

F

Fajardo Escoffié, Dr José Luis Research Associate Department of Geography j.fajardo-escoffie@sheffield.ac.uk F

H

Hammett, Dr Daniel Senior Lecturer Department of Geography D.Hammett@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7956 H

I

Ignéczi, Dr Ádam Postdoctoral Research Associate Department of Geography a.igneczi@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7972 I
Ivester, Dr Andrew Research Associate Department of Geography a.ivester@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7914 I

J

Jackson, Professor Peter Professor of Geography Department of Geography P.A.Jackson@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7908 J
Jones, Dr Julie Senior Lecturer in Climate Science Department of Geography Julie.Jones@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7967 J

K

Kanai, Dr Juan Miguel Senior Lecturer in Human Geography Department of Geography miguel.kanai@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7940 K
Kleine, Professor Dorothea Professor of Human Geography Department of Geography D.J.Kleine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7954 K
Krzywoszynska, Dr Anna Research Fellow Department of Geography A.Krzywoszynska@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7969 K
Kumar, Dr Ankit Lecturer in Development and Environment Department of Geography ankit.kumar@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7937 K

L

Little, Dr Ruth Lecturer in Human Geography Department of Geography Ruth.Little@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7983 L
Livingstone, Dr Stephen Senior Lecturer in Physical Geography Department of Geography S.J.Livingstone@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7965 L

M

Marvin, Professor Simon Director of the Urban Institute Department of Geography S.Marvin@Sheffield.ac.uk M
McGonigle, Dr Andrew Reader in Volcano Remote Sensing Department of Geography A.McGonigle@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7961 M
Menon, Dr Manoj Lecturer in Soil/Environmental Science Department of Geography M.Menon@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7993 M

N

Ng, Dr Felix Reader in Theoretical Glaciology Department of Geography F.Ng@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7949 N

O

Olund, Dr Eric Lecturer in Human Geography Department of Geography E.Olund@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7982 O

P

Parsons, Dr Rorie Post-Doctoral Research Associate Department of Geography r.parsons@sheffield.ac.uk P
Parsons, Professor Tony Professor of Sediment Systems Department of Geography A.J.Parsons@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7952 P
Pering, Dr Tom Lecturer Department of Geography T.Pering@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7968 P
Petley, Professor Dave Vice-President for Innovation Department of Geography D.Cockerill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9821 P
Phillips, Professor Richard Professor in Human Geography Department of Geography r.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7943 P
Pickerill, Professor Jenny Professor in Environmental Geography Department of Geography hodgeography@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7960 P
Poveda, Dr Sammia Lecturer in International Development Department of Geography s.c.poveda@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7944 P

R

Reynolds, Dr Christian Knowledge Exchange Research Fellow Department of Geography C.Reynolds@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7914 R
Rhodes, Professor Edward Professor of Physical Geography Department of Geography Ed.Rhodes@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7910 R
Richardson-Ngwenya, Dr Pamela Knowledge Exchange Research Fellow Department of Geography p.ngwenya@sheffield.ac.uk R
Romano, Dr Mike Emeritus Department of Geography M.Romano@Sheffield.ac.uk R
Rowan, Dr Ann Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Research Fellow Department of Geography A.Rowan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7975 R
Rowley, Dr Gwyn Emeritus Department of Geography G.Rowley@Sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Sauls, Dr Laura Aileen Leverhulme Early Career Fellow Department of Geography l.a.sauls@sheffield.ac.uk S
Shankar, Professor Bhavani Professorial Research Fellow in Food and Health Department of Geography b.shankar@sheffield.ac.uk S
Smithson, Dr Peter Emeritus Department of Geography P.Smithson@Sheffield.ac.uk S
Sole, Dr Andrew Senior Lecturer in Physical Geography Department of Geography A.Sole@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7951 S
Sporton, Dr Deborah Honorary Staff Department of Geography D.Sporton@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7953 S
Stevens, Dr David Research Staff Department of Geography D.R.Stevens@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7974 S
Swift, Dr Darrel Lecturer in Geoscience Department of Geography D.A.Swift@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7959 S

T

Temple, Dr Luke Teaching Associate in Political Geography Department of Geography L.Temple@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7955 T
Tsouvalis, Dr Judith Research Fellow Department of Geography judith.tsouvalis@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Valentine, Professor Gill Lecturer Department of Geography G.Valentine@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9780 V
Véron, Dr Ophélie Research Fellow Department of Geography o.veron@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7928 V

W

Watson, Dr Matt Senior Lecturer in Human Geography Department of Geography M.Watson@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7911 W
Watts, Dr Doug Honorary Staff Department of Geography H.Watts@Sheffield.ac.uk W
Whaley, Dr Luke Global Challenges Research Fellow Department of Geography L.Whaley@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7914 W
Whalley, Professor W. Brian Emeritus Professor Department of Geography B.Whalley@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 327 5652 W
White, Professor Paul Emeritus Professor Department of Geography P.White@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7948 W
Whitworth, Dr Adam Senior Lecturer in Human Geography Department of Geography Adam.Whitworth@Sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7955 W
Wise, Dr Stephen Honorary Staff Department of Geography S.Wise@Sheffield.ac.uk W