Departmental Office

The Departmental Office is your main point of contact in the Department of Geography. Contact staff in the Departmental Office for enquiries relating to departmental policies and procedures, assessments and welfare, or if you are not sure who to contact.

The Departmental Office is located in room C15a on C-floor of the Geography and Planning Building and is normally staffed Monday to Friday 09:00–17:00.

Enquiries to the Departmental Office should be addressed by email to geography@sheffield.ac.uk or by telephone to 0114 222 7900.

All email enquiries relating to medical or personal circumstances should be directed to geo-welfare@sheffield.ac.uk

Key Staff

Individual staff manage particular areas such as Learning and Teaching policy, undergraduate or postgraduate study, a degree programme, or careers and employability. In addition to the contact details below, an updated list of key staff will be circulated at the beginning of each semester and made available on the GEO HUB in MOLE.

Director of Learning and Teaching

Dr Dan Hammett

Email: d.hammett@sheffield.ac.uk

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Dr Stephen Livingstone

Email: s.j.livingstone@sheffield.ac.uk

Director of Postgraduate Programmes

Dr Felix Ng

Email: f.ng@sheffield.ac.uk

Careers and Employability Tutor

Dr Julie Jones

Email: julie.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

BA Geography Programme Coordinator

Dr Luke Temple

Email: l.temple@sheffield.ac.uk

BSc Geography Programme Coordinator

Dr Andrew Sole

Email: a.sole@sheffield.ac.uk

Environmental Science Programmes Coordinator

Prof Ed Rhodes

Email: ed.rhodes@sheffield.ac.uk

International Development Programmes Director

Dr Charis Enns

Email: c.enns@sheffield.ac.uk

Polar and Alpine Change Programme Director

Dr Felix Ng

Email: f.ng@sheffield.ac.uk