Department and facilities

We work closely with the Royal College of Nursing to explore how education meets the needs of the NHS workforce. This means that we're ideally placed to offer you high-quality courses, informed by the latest research in the field.

On

We're part of the University's Health Sciences School in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health.

We provide an excellent study environment for health professionals across our main campus and Clinical Skills Centre.


Facilities

Our Clinical Skills Centre is based at the Northern General Hospital, one of the largest hospitals in the country. The centre contains mock clinical wards, resuscitation suites, simulated theatres and teaching rooms – a perfect facility for training the healthcare professionals of tomorrow.


Programme teams

University teachers

Name

Telephone

Email

Kevin Bonardt (Unit 1 Lead)

+44 114 222 2628

k.j.bonardt@sheffield.ac.uk

Judith Sephton (Unit 2 Lead)

+44 7564 835474

j.sephton@sheffield.ac.uk

Fran Rayer (Unit 3 Lead)

+44 7523 910148

f.rayner@sheffield.ac.uk

Lee Paterson (Unit 4 Lead)

+44 7933 098173

l.paterson@sheffield.ac.uk

Clinical educators 

Name

Telephone

Email Address

Tom Connelly

+44 7523910145

t.connelly@sheffield.ac.uk

Zoe Black

+44 7895332431

z.black@sheffield.ac.uk 

Wendy Shaw 

+44 7933098179

wendy.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Amy Smith

+44 7590075749

amy.k.smith@sheffield.ac.uk