Key Responsibilities

Our Head of Department is Professor Phil Withington and our Department Manager is Ms Jenny Tyrrell.

 

Admissions and Open DaysPostgraduate StudentsUndergraduate StudentsHealth and Safety | IT | General

 

Admissions and Open Days

Admissions manager
Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Senior Admissions Tutor
Charles West c.m.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22608
Admissions Deputy
Caoimhe Nic Dhaibheid (Semester 1) / Miriam Dobson (Semester 2) c.nicd@sheffield.ac.uk / m.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22553 / +44 (0)114 22 22567
Open Day Co-ordinator
Abi Coupe a.coupe@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 (0)114 22 22577
Widening Participation
Caoimhe Nic Dhaibheid (Semester 1) / Miriam Dobson (Semester 2) c.nicd@sheffield.ac.uk / m.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22553 / +44 (0)114 22 22567
Schools Liaison
Danica Summerlin d.summerlin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22560

 

Postgraduate Students

Postgraduate Support Manager
Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Assessment Officers
Beky Hasnip / Abby Brown history.pgassessment@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Director of Postgraduate Studies
James Shaw j.e.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22591
Director of MA Programmes
Colin Reid c.reid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22610
Dissertation Co-ordinator
Colin Reid c.reid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22610
Exams Officer
Tim Baycroft t.baycroft@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22568
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online Postgrad.

 

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate Support Manager
Rebecca Freeman rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22580
Level 1 Tutors
Andrew Tompkins (single honours) / Lucy Brown (dual honours) a.s.tompkins@sheffield.ac.uk / lucy.brown@sheffield.ac.uk TBC / +44 (0)114 22 22616
Level 2 Tutors
Eliza Hartrich (single honours) / Simon Toner (dual honours) e.hartrich@sheffield.ac.uk / s.toner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22578 / TBC
Level 3 Tutors
Danica Summerlin (single honours) / Simon Stevens (dual honours) d.summerlin@sheffield.ac.uk / simon.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22560 / TBC
Senior Tutor
Tehyun Ma tehyun.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22588
Director of Learning and Teaching
Andrew Heath (Semester 1) / Caroline Pennock (Semester 2) a.d.heath@sheffield.ac.uk / c.pennock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22575 / +44 (0)114 22 22579
Study Abroad and Erasmus Advisor
Dina Gusejnova  d.gusejnova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22561
Careers
Casey Strine c.a.strine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 0503
Examinations Officer
Tim Baycroft t.baycroft@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22568
Examinations and Assessment Officers
Hayley Smith  hstugexams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22551 / +44 (0)114 22 22620
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online.

 

Health and Safety

Department Safety Officer
Jenny Tyrrell j.tyrrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22557
First Aiders
Ian Staves / Abby Brown i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk / abby.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22613 / +44 (0)114 22 22601
DSE Assessors
James Pearson / Ian Staves james.pearson@sheffield.ac.uk / i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22590 / +44 (0)114 22 22613
Fire Marshals (floor 1)
James Pearson / Ian Staves james.pearson@sheffield.ac.uk / i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22590 / +44 (0)114 22 22613
Fire Marshal (floor 2)
Andrew Heath a.d.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22575
Fire Marshal (floor 3)
Charles West c.m.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22608
Out of Hours Access
Abby Brown abby.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22601

 

IT

Arts IT Helpdesk Arts-IT@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 29700

The Arts-IT team work closely with CiCS to assist in the delivery of their service catalogue.

Please do not hesitate to ask if you have any questions regarding IT at the University and within the Faculty.

More details here: https://sites.google.com/sheffield.ac.uk/arts-it.

 

General

PA to Head of Department
Abi Coupe a.coupe@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 (0)114 22 22577
Disability Liaison Officers
Tehyun Ma / Rebecca Freeman tehyun.ma@sheffield.ac.uk / rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22619 / +44 (0)114 22 22580
Library Liaison Co-ordinator
Saurabh Mishra s.mishra@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22617
Timetable Co-ordinator
Gwyn Jones gwyn.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2620
Ad hoc Room Bookings
Abby Brown history.rooms@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2601
Director of Research and Innovation
Anthony Milton (semester 1) / Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (Semester 2) a.milton@sheffield.ac.uk / s.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22570 / +44 (0)114 22 22586
Deputy Director of Research and Innovation / Ethics Co-ordinator
Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (semester 1) / Anthony Milton (Semester 2) s.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk / a.milton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22586 / +44 (0)114 22 22570