Key Responsibilities

Our Head of Department is Professor Adrian Bingham and our Department Manager is Mrs Jenny Rollin.


Admissions and Open DaysPostgraduate StudentsUndergraduate StudentsHealth and Safety | IT | General

 

Undergraduate Admissions and Open Days

If you have applied to one of our BA degrees or are a prospective applicant who has an enquiry about our courses, applying, or visiting us please email us at history.admissions@sheffield.ac.uk. General enquiries can be sent to us at history@sheffield.ac.uk

Admissions Manager
Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Senior Admissions Tutor
Andrew Heath a.d.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22575
Admissions Deputy
Miriam Dobson m.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22567
Open Day Co-ordinator
Nicole Smith nicole.smith@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 (0)114 22 22577
Widening Participation
Miriam Dobson m.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22567
Schools Liaison
Kate Davison kate.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22562

 

Postgraduate Admissions and Current Students

If you have applied to one of our MA or PhD degrees or are a prospective applicant who has an enquiry about our courses, applying, funding opportunities or visiting us please email us at history.admissions@sheffield.ac.uk. General enquiries can be sent to us at history@sheffield.ac.uk.

Admissions and Postgraduate Support Manager
Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
MA Assessment Officers
Beky Hasnip / Nicole Smith history.pgassessment@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Charles West c.m.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22608
Director of MA Programmes
Colin Reid c.reid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22610
Dissertation Co-ordinator
Colin Reid c.reid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22610
Examinations Officer
Saurabh Mishra s.mishra@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22617
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online Postgrad.

 

Undergraduate Students

Undergraduate Support Manager
Rebecca Freeman rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22580
Level 1 Tutor
Simon Toner s.toner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22563
Level 2 Tutor
Lucy Brown lucy.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22605
Level 3 Tutors
Simon Stevens (single honours) / Claudia Rogers (dual honours) simon.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk / c.j.rogers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22618 / TBC
Senior Tutor
Tom Leng t.leng@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22583
Director of Learning and Teaching
Caroline Pennock  c.pennock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22579
Study Abroad and Erasmus Advisor
Andrew Tompkins / Daniel Lee a.s.tompkins@sheffield.ac.uk / d.l.lee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22616 / +44 (0)114 22 22611
Careers
Casey Strine c.a.strine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 0503
Examinations Officer
Saurabh Mishra s.mishra@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22617
Examinations and Assessment Officers
Hayley Smith / Akash Sehdev  hstugexams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22551 / +44 (0)114 22 22604
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online.

 

Health and Safety

Department Safety Officer
Jenny Rollin j.tyrrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22557
First Aiders

Emma Bradley (School of English)

Ian Staves (Arts It)

E.F.Bradley@sheffield.ac.uk

I.Staves@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 (0) 114 222 0241

+44 (0)114 222 6327

DSE Assessors
Jenny Rollin j.rollin@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 (0)114 22 22557
Fire Marshals (floor 1)
Akash Sehdev a.sehdev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22604
Fire Marshal (floor 2)
TBC TBC TBC
Fire Marshal (floor 3)
TBC TBC TBC
Out of Hours Access
Jenny Rollin j.rollin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22557

 

IT

Arts IT Helpdesk Arts-IT@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 29700

The Arts-IT team work closely with CiCS to assist in the delivery of their service catalogue.

Please do not hesitate to ask if you have any questions regarding IT at the University and within the Faculty.

More details here: https://sites.google.com/sheffield.ac.uk/arts-it.

 

General

PA to Head of Department
Nicole Smith nicole.smith@sheffield.ac.uk  +44 (0)114 22 22577
Disability Liaison Officers
Tom Leng / Rebecca Freeman t.leng@sheffield.ac.uk / rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22583 / +44 (0)114 22 22580
Library Liaison Co-ordinator
Mark Finney m.t.finney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 20512
Timetable Co-ordinator
Gwyn Jones gwyn.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2620
Ad hoc Room Bookings
Ruaridh Watson history.rooms@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2601
Director of Research and Innovation
Julia Hillner (semester 1) / Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (semester 2) j.hillner@sheffield.ac.uk / s.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22564 / +44 (0)114 22 22586
Deputy Director of Research and Innovation / Ethics Co-ordinator
Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (semester 1) / Julia Hillner (Semester 2) s.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk / j.hillner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22586 / +44 (0)114 22 22564