Key Responsibilities

Our Head of Department is Professor Phil Withington and our Department Manager is Ms Jenny Tyrrell.

 

Admissions and Open DaysPostgraduate StudentsUndergraduate StudentsHealth and Safety | IT | General

 

Admissions and Open Days

Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Admissions manager
Charles West c.m.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22608
Senior Admissions Tutor
Tehyun Ma tehyun.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22588
Admissions Deputy
Nicole Parry n.parry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22577
Open Day Co-ordinator
Emily Baughan emily.baughan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22573
Widening Participation
Tehyun Ma tehyun.ma@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22588
Schools Liaison

 

Postgraduate Students

Beky Hasnip r.hasnip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552
Postgraduate Support Manager
Beky Hasnip / Gwyn Jones history.pgassessment@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22552 / +44 (0)114 22 22620
Assessment Officers
Director of Postgraduate Studies
Adrian Bingham adrian.bingham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22582
Director of MA Programmes
Tom Leng
t.leng@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22583
Dissertation Co-ordinator
Julie Gottlieb julie.gottlieb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22606
Exams Officers
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online Postgrad.

 

Undergraduate Students

Rebecca Freeman rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22580
Undergraduate Support Manager
Mairin MacCarron (single honours) / Clare Copley (dual honours) m.maccarron@sheffield.ac.uk / c.copley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22619 / +44 (0)114 22 22599
Level 1 Tutor
Eliza Hartrich (single honours) / Daniele Miano (dual honours) e.hartrich@sheffield.ac.uk / d.miano@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22574
Level 2 Tutor
James Shaw (single honours) / Danica Summerlin (dual honours) j.e.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk / d.summerlin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22612 / +44 (0)114 22 22583
Level 3 Tutor
Esme Cleall e.r.cleall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22596
Senior Tutor
Andrew Heath a.d.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22591 / +44 (0)114 22 22605
Director of Learning and Teaching
Dina Gusejnova  d.gusejnova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22561
Study Abroad and Erasmus Advisor
Casey Strine c.a.strine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 0503
Careers
Julie Gottlieb julie.gottlieb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22606
Examinations Officer
Hayley Smith  hstugexams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22551 / +44 (0)114 22 22620
Examinations and Assessment Officers
Personal Tutors
To find your personal tutor please consult the list in MOLE - History Online.

 

Health and Safety

Jenny Tyrrell j.tyrrell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22557
Department Safety Officer
Ian Staves i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22613
Fire Marshal (floor 1), First Aider, DSE Assessor
James Pearson james.pearson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22590
Fire Marshal (floor 1), DSE Assessor
Andrew Heath a.d.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22575
Fire Marshal (floor 2)
Charles West c.m.west@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22608
Fire Marshal (floor 3)
Abby Brown abby.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22601
Out of Hours Access

 

IT

James Pearson james.pearson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22590
IT & Learning Technology Manager (website layout, structure, dynamic content, centre and network websites, MOLE, learning technologies, staff training, student teaching)
Ian Staves i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22613
Technical Support Officer (website updating and maintaining pages, MOLE, Turnitin, online marking, video and media production, staff training)

 

General

Nicole Parry n.parry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22577
PA to Head of Department
Esme Cleall / Rebecca Freeman e.r.cleall@sheffield.ac.uk / rebecca.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22619 / +44 (0)114 22 22580
Disability Liaison Officers
Siobhan Lambert-Hurley s.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22586
Library Liaison Co-ordinator
Gwyn Jones gwyn.jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2620
Timetable Co-ordinator
Abby Brown history.rooms@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 222 2601
Ad hoc Room Bookings
Julia Hillner (semester 1) / Anthony Milton (semester 2) j.hillner@sheffield.ac.uk / a.milton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22564 / +44 (0)114 22 22570
Director of Research and Innovation
Julia Hillner (semester 1) / Siobhan Lambert-Hurley (semester 2) j.hillner@sheffield.ac.uks.t.lambert-hurley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22564 / +44 (0)114 22 22586
Deputy Director of Research and Innovation / Ethics Co-ordinator