Departmental Champions and Timetable

2015

Date

Department

Faculty

Contact

Award

Renewal date

November

University of Sheffield Institution Award

University

Martin Ford
hrequality@sheffield.ac.uk

Silver

Nov 18

Animal & Plant Sciences Science Rhonda Snook
r.snook@sheffield.ac.uk 
Silver (Renewal) Nov 18
Materials Science & Engineering
Engineering Beverley Inkson
beverley.inkson@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver Nov 18
Chemistry Science Sarah Staniland
s.s.staniland@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver Nov 18

2016

April

Medical School (includes all 5 departments) Medicine, Dentistry
& Health
Andrew Chantry
a.d.chantry@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver (Renewal) April 19
Civil & Structural Engineering Engineering Gabriella Kakonyi
g.kakonyi@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) April 19
Computer Science Engineering Heidi Christensen
heidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver April 19
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Engineering Luke Marsden l.marsden@sheffield.ac.uk;
Luke Seed n.seed@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) April 19
Nuclear AMRC NAMRC Kathryn Jackson
kathryn.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze April 19

November

Chemical & Biological Engineering Engineering Annette Taylor
a.f.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver (Renewal) -
Clinical Dentistry Medicine, Dentistry
& Health
Lynne Bingle
l.bingle@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) -
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Science Robert Fagan
r.fagan@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver (upgrade) Nov 19
Physics & Astronomy Science Richard Jones
r.a.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) April 18
School of Mathematics & Statistics Science John Greenlees
j.greenlees@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) April 18

2017

April

Human Communication Sciences Medicine, Dentistry & Health Patty Cowell
p.e.cowell@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) Nov 18
Nursing & Midwifery Medicine, Dentistry & Health Lisa Bell
l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) Nov 18
Biomedical Science Science Angelique Mawdsley
a.c.mawdsley@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze April 21
School of Health and Related Research (ScHARR) Medicine, Dentistry & Health Eva Kaltenthaler
e.kaltenthaler@sheffield.ac.uk
Silver (Renewal) April 21

November

Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Engineering Rob Harrison r.f.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk;
Megan Hobbs m.j.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze -
Psychology Science Aarti Iyer
a.iyer@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze (Renewal) -
Archaeology
*trial of the Gender Equality Mark
Arts & Humanities Lizzie Craig-Atkins
e.craig-atkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Bronze -

2018

April

Mechanical Engineering Engineering TBC Bronze (Renewal) -
Information School Social Sciences Briony Birdi b.birdi@sheffield.ac.uk;
Lois Logan l.logan@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Bronze -
South East Asian Studies Social Sciences Mark Pendleton
m.pendleton@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Bronze -
School of English Arts & Humanities Duco Van Oostrum
d.oostrum@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Bronze -
Physics & Astronomy Science Richard Jones
r.a.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Bronze -
School of Mathematics & Statistics Science John Greenlees
j.greenlees@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Bronze -

November

University of Sheffield Institution Award

University

Martin Ford
hrequality@sheffield.ac.uk

Applying for Silver (Renewal)

-

Animal & Plant Sciences
Science Rhonda Snook
r.snook@sheffield.ac.uk
- -
Materials Science & Engineering Engineering Beverley Inkson
beverley.inkson@sheffield.ac.uk
- -
Chemistry Science Sarah Staniland
s.s.staniland@sheffield.ac.uk
- -
Human Communication Sciences
Medicine, Dentistry & Health
Patty Cowell
p.e.cowell@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Silver upgrade -
Nursing & Midwifery Medicine, Dentistry & Health Lisa Bell
l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Applying for Silver upgrade -