Contact Us

This page contains the key contacts for on-going equality work across the University. Please get in touch if you have any comments relating to our equality action or would like to get involved.

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion team

For generic queries, please contact the team at:
hrequality@sheffield.ac.uk
Zaidah Ahmed (HR Manager - Organisational Development) - zaidah.ahmed@sheffield.ac.uk
Nima Assadi (HR Adviser - Organisation Development)
0114 222 1482 - n.assadi@sheffield.ac.uk
Sarah Statham (HR Adviser - Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)
0114 222 5225 - sarah.statham@sheffield.ac.uk
Vicky Shaw (HR Apprentice - Equality, Diversity & Inclusion)
0114 222 1495 - vicky.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Name: Nicky Hall (HR Adviser)
0114 222 29834 - n.l.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 

Staff Networks

LGBT+ Staff Network

Gemma Halliwell & Mark Yarrow - Co-Chairs of the LGBT+ Staff Network

lgbtnetwork@sheffield.ac.uk

Women@TUoS

Megan Lewis - Chair of Women@TUoS

women-uos@sheffield.ac.uk

BAME Staff Network

Amaka Offiah - Chair of the BAME Staff Network

BAMEnetwork@sheffield.ac.uk

Parents@TUoS

Rachael White - Chair of Parents@TUoS

rachael.white@sheffield.ac.uk

Adopters Network

Marianne Lewis - Chair of the Adopters Network

adoptiongroup@sheffield.ac.uk

Disability Staff Network

Dominic McHugh - Chair of Disability Staff Network

disabilitystaffnetwork@sheffield.ac.uk