Faculty of Engineering - Chairs of Interview Panels

The following colleagues have attended the necessary mandatory training for Chairs of Interview Panels

Faculty

Name

Job Title

Email

Mrs Sue Armstrong Recruitment, Admissions & Careers Manager s.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie Cardwell Faculty Administration Manager n.cardwell@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lynne Codd PA to the Director of Faculty Operations l.s.codd@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Sara Gawthorpe Research Hub Manager s.j.gawthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Gemma Greenup International EU & UK Recruitment Manager g.greenup@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mike Hounslow Vice-President & Head of Faculty m.j.hounslow@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Johanna Marriott Deputy Faculty Director of Operations jo.marriott@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Keith McCormack Business Development Manager k.m.mccormack@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr George Rees Deputy Faculty Director of Operations george.rees@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Wrigley Faculty Impact Manager s.wrigley@sheffield.ac.uk

Automatic Control & Systems Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Anna Charlton Learning & Teaching Manager a.charlton@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Dodd Professor in Autonomous Systems Engineering t.j.dodd@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Fieldsend PA to the HoD r.fieldsend@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Roderich Gross Senior Lecturer r.gross@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Ham Research Manager m.ham@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rob Harrison Professor of Computational Data Modelling r.f.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Megan Hobbs Departmental Administration Manager m.j.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Johnson Cluster Finance Manager liz.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Visakan Kadirkamanathan Professor of Signal & Info Processing visakan@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mahdi Mahfouf Professor m.mahfouf@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lyudmila Mihaylova Personal Chair l.s.mihaylova@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mills Senior Industrial Research Fellow a.r.mills@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor George Panoutsos Chair in Computational Intelligence g.panoutsos@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Simon Pope Lecturer in Active Control s.a.pope@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Anthony Rossiter Reader j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Mrs Sharon Brown Centre Manager for CDT in Energy Storage sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Soloman Brown Senior Lecturer s.f.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Serena Corr Chair in Functional Nanomaterials s.corr@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Ebbens Senior Lecturer s.ebbens@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Hardy Departmental Administration Manager joanne.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David James Professor in Systems Biology d.c.james@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Monika Kus Personal Assistant to HoD m.kus@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Siddharth Patwardhan Professor s.patwardhan@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Richard Stacey Departmental Technical Manager r.v.stacey@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Wengraf Lab Supervisor & Departmental Safety Officer d.wengraf@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor William Zimmerman Professor w.zimmerman@sheffield.ac.uk

Civil & Structural Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Harm Askes Chair in Structural Engineering Dynamics h.askes@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Bentley Electronics/Instrumentation Technician paul.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Gillian Callaghan Departmental Administration Manager g.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Isabel Douterelo Soler Lecturer i.douterelo@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Gilbert Professor m.gilbert@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Maurizio Guadagnini Senior Lecturer m.guadagnini@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ian Guymer Professor of Civil Engineering i.guymer@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Iman Hajirasouliha Senior Lecturer i.hajirasouliha@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rachel Horn Professor of Engineering Education r.horn@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Shan Shan Huang Senior Lecturer in Structural Engineering s.huang@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Georges Kesserwani Senior Lecturer g.kesserwani@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Martin Mayfield Professor of Design Engineering martin.mayfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andy Nichols Senior Lecturer a.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Kypros Pilakoutas Personal Chair k.pilakoutas@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Alma Schellart Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering a.schellart@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr James Shucksmith Senior Lecturer in Water Engineering j.shucksmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Colin Smith Senior Lecturer c.c.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Virginia Stovin Professor of Green Infrastructure / Stormwater Management v.stovin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Luca Susmel Chair in Structural Integrity l.susmel@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Simon Tait Professor of Water Engineering s.tait@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Steve Thornton Professor in Environmental Engineering Science s.f.thornton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Tyas Professor in Blast & Impact Engineering a.tyas@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Samuel Whitehouse Departmental Technical Manager sam.whitehouse@sheffield.ac.uk

Computer Science

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Mauricio Alvarez-Lopez Lecturer in Machine Learning mauricio.alvarez@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jon Barker Personal Chair j.p.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kirill Bogdanov Lecturer k.bogdanov@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rebecca Brough Departmental Administration Manager r.brough@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Guy Brown Professor of Computer Science g.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Achim Brucker Senior Lecturer in Computer Science a.brucker@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Heidi Christensen Senior Lecturer heidi.christensen@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Fabio Ciravegna Professor of Language & Knowledge Technology f.ciravegna@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Clark Chair in Computer & Information Security john.clark@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Clayton Professor of Computational Physiology r.h.clayton@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Hamish Cunningham Professor of Internet Computing h.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Zoe Fletcher Learning and Teaching Manager z.c.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rob Gaizauskas Personal Chair r.gaizauskas@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Hain Professor of Speech and Audio Technology t.hain@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Vitaveska Lanfranchi Senior Lecturer in Medical Computing v.lanfranchi@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Neil Lawrence Chair in Neuro and Computer Science n.lawrence@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Haiping Lu Lecturer in Machine Learning h.lu@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Steve Maddock Senior Lecturer s.maddock@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Michael Mangan Lecturer in Machine Learning & Robotics m.mangan@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr James Marshall Professor of Theoretical and Computational Biology james.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Lucy Moffatt Research and Innovation Manager l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Siobhan North Senior Lecturer s.north@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Pietro Oliveto Senior Lecturer p.oliveto@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Prescott Professor of Cognitive Robotics t.j.prescott@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Richmond Senior Lecturer p.richmond@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lucia Specia Professor of Language Engineering l.specia@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mike Stannett Senior Lecturer m.stannett@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mark Stevenson Senior Lecturer mark.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dirk Sudholt Senior Lecturer d.sudholt@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Suter Senior Research Support Officer j.suter@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Eleni Vasilaki Chair of Computer Neuroscience & Neural Engineering e.vasilaki@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Maria-Cruz Villa-Uriol Lecturer m.villa-uriol@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dawn Walker Senior Lecturer d.c.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Watton Senior Lecturer p.watton@sheffield.ac.uk

Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Charith Abhayaratne Lecturer c.abhayratne@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John David Personal Chair j.p.david@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lee Ford Reader l.ford@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Martin Foster Professor of Energy Storage & Conversion m.p.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Gladwin Senior Lecturer d.gladwin@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Antonio Griffo Senior Lecturer a.griffo@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Hopkinson Professor in Electrical Engineering m.hopkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Peter Houston Personal Chair p.a.houston@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Geraint Jewell Professor g.jewell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chaoyuan Jin Vice-Chancellor's Fellow c.jin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Langley Chair in Communications r.j.langley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Wei Liu Senior Lecturer w.liu@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Luke Marsden Departmental Administration Manager l.marsden@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Matcher Professor of Biophotonics s.j.matcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jo Shien Ng Professor of Semiconductor Devices j.s.ng@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Rodenburg Personal Chair j.m.rodenburg@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Karl Rotchell Faculty Workshop Facilities Manager k.a.rotchell@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Lee Shunburne Departmental Technical Manager lee.shunburne@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Walther Reader in Advanced Electron Microscopy t.walther@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Zi-Qiang Zhu Personal Chair z.q.zhu@sheffield.ac.uk

Interdisciplinary Programmes Office

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Laura Pitts Learning and Teaching Manager l.pitts@sheffield.ac.uk

Materials Science & Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Daniel Allwood Professor in Material Physics d.allwood@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Frederick Claeyssens Reader f.claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Crawford Departmental Technical Manager andrew.crawford@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Joel Foreman University Teacher j.foreman@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Amy Gandy Lecturer a.gandy@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Russell Goodall Reader r.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Russell Hand Professor of Glass Science & Engineering r.hand@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Harding Professor of Materials Simulation j.harding@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Haycock Professor of Bioengineering j.w.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Holland Senior Lecturer in Materials Science c.holland@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Hollands Technical Engineering Team Leader l.hollands@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Corrine Howse Project Manager (Royce Institute) c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Beverley Inkson Professor of Nanomaterials beverley.inkson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Hajime Kinoshita Senior Lecturer h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Guenter Moebus Reader in Electron Microscopy g.moebus@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Eric Palmiere Personal Chair e.j.palmiere@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Provis Chair in Cement Materials Science & Engineering j.provis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Rainforth Personal Chair m.rainforth@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Stephanie Sharples PA to Head of Department stephanie.sharples@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Derek Sinclair Professor of Materials Chemistry d.c.sinclair@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Karl Travis Reader k.travis@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Michael Trikic University Teacher m.trikic@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Bradley Wynne Culham Professor of Materials Science b.wynne@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Xiangbing Zeng Reader x.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Mechanical Engineering

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Robert Barthorpe Lecturer r.j.barthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Dervilis Senior Lecturer n.dervilis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rob Dwyer-Joyce Professor in Tribology r.dwyer-joyce@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Patrick Fairclough Chair in Mechanical Engineering p.fairclough@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Fletcher Professor of Mechanical Engineering d.i.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jason Hawley Learning and Teaching Manager jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Roger Lewis Professor in Mechanical Engineering roger.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Shannon Li Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering xinshan.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Claudia Mazza Professor c.mazza@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kamran Mumtaz Senior Lecturer k.mumtaz@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Christophe Pinna Senior Lecturer c.pinna@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ning Qin Professor of Aerodynamics n.qin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Neil Sims Professor n.sims@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Wagg Professor of Nonlinear Dynamics david.wagg@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gary Wood University Teaching Fellow g.c.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Keith Worden Personal Chair k.worden@sheffield.ac.uk

Multidisciplinary Engineering Education

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Simon Beck Head of Multidisciplinary Education s.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Simon Hayes Lecturer s.a.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Mackenzie Departmental Administration Officer j.r.mackenzie@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Steve Mason Technical Operations Manager steve.mason@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Laura Neasmith Departmental Administration Manager l.neasmith@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr James Screaton Technical Team Leader j.screaton@sheffield.ac.uk