Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health - Chairs of Interview Panels

The following colleagues have attended the necessary mandatory training for Chairs of Interview Panels

Faculty

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Dame Pamela Shaw Vice President & Head of Faculty pamela.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr John Walker Finance Officer j.p.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

Academic Unit of Medical Education

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Julian Burton Clinical Lecturer in Pathology j.l.burton@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rebecca Cottey AUPMC Administrator r.cottey@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Catherine Davison Operational Manager c.davison@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Martin Hague Clinical Skills Manager m.g.hague@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Jackson Senior Clinical Teacher ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Fran Oldale Student Engagement & Achievement Manager f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk

Academic Unit of Primary Medical Care

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Peggy Haughton Teaching Administrator p.haughton@sheffield.ac.uk

Clinical Dentistry

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Sarah Baker Professor of Psychology in Dentistry s.r.baker@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Helen Boucher Dental Hygiene/Therapy Programme Manager h.boucher@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Anna Burrows Director of Administration a.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Helen Colley Senior Lecturer h.colley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Aileen Crawford Reader a.crawford@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Angela Fairclough Senior Clinical Teacher a.fairclough@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Barry Gibson Professor of Medical Sociology b.j.gibson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul Hatton Personal Chair in Biomaterials Science paul.hatton@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Jennie Hopkin PA to the Dean and School Administrator j.l.hopkin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Keith Hunter Personal Chair k.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Jowett Senior Clinical Teacher a.k.jowett@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Alison Loescher Professor in Oral Surgery a.loescher@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Jacqueline Mather Staffing Officer j.a.mather@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Helen Rodd Chair in Paediatric Dentistry h.d.rodd@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Christine Whittaker BDS Programme Manager c.whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Zijlstra-Shaw University Senior Clinical Teacher s.zijlstra-shaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Human Communication Sciences

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Jenny Thomson Reader in Language and Literacy j.m.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Tattersall Lecturer c.tattersall@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sandra Whiteside Personal Chair s.whiteside@sheffield.ac.uk

Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Mark Ariaans Lead Resource Technician m.ariaans@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Armitage Lecturer p.armitage@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Leanne Armstrong Research Administrator l.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Colin Bingle Personal Chair c.d.bingle@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Capener Superintendent III Radiographer d.capener@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Clary Administrative Assistant s.clary@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Collini Florey Advanced Fellow p.collini@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Martina Daly Personal Chair m.daly@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul Evans Chair in Cardiovascular Science paul.evans@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sheila Francis Professor of Cardiovascular Biology s.francis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul Griffiths Chair of Radiology p.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Hoggard Professor of Neuroradiology n.hoggard@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Jackson Administrative Lead s.l.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrea King Department Manager a.r.king@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Pat Lawford Professor of Physiological Modelling p.lawford@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Allan Lawrie Professor in Translational Cardiopulmonary Science a.lawrie@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Helen Marriott Lecturer h.m.marriott@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Narracott Senior Lecturer a.j.narracott@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Albert Ong Professor of Renal Medicine a.ong@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Victoria Palmer Marketing & Projects Administrator v.palmer@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Parker Lecturer l.c.parker@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lynne Prince Russell Fellow l.r.prince@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Victoria Ridger Senior Lecturer v.c.ridger@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ian Sabroe Personal Chair i.sabroe@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jon Sayers Personal Chair in Molecular Medicine j.r.sayers@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Yvonne Stephenson Lead Development Technician y.stephenson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Rob Storey Professor of Clinical Cardiology r.f.storey@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor James Wild Professor of MR Physics j.m.wild@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Iain Wilkinson Professor of MR Physics i.d.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Heather Wilson Senior Lecturer h.l.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Neuroscience

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Mimoun Azzouz Chair in Translational Neuroscience m.azzouz@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Oliver Bandmann Professor of Movement Disorders Neurology o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Brown Secretary rebecca.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Corke Departmental and Facilities Manager k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Laura Ferraiuolo Reader l.ferraiuolo@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Anne Gregory Floor Leader a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Winston Hide Chair of Computational Biology winhide@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Esther Hobson NIHR Clinical Lecturer in Neurology e.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Janine Kirby Reader in Neurogenetics j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Christopher McDermott Personal Chair c.j.mcdermott@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Richard Mead Senior Lecturer r.j.mead@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ke Ning Senior Lecturer k.ning@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julie Simpson Lecturer in Translational Neuropathology julie.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Haris Stavroulakis Non-Clinical Lecturer in Neuroscience t.stavroulakis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Wharton Professor of Neuropathology s.wharton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Wood Senior University Teacher j.d.wood1@sheffield.ac.uk

Nursing & Midwifery

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Parveen Ali Senior Lecturer parveen.ali@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Adrienn Angyal University Tutor a.angyal@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Bell School Administrator l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Fox University Teacher andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Mac Macintosh Senior University Teacher m.j.macintosh@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tracey Moore Professor of Nursing tracey.moore@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sara Morris University Teacher sara.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Tracey Pacan Team Leader t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Ryan Professor of Older People, Care and Family t.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sally Underwood Nursing Senior Lecturer s.underwood@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elaine Whitton Senior University Teacher e.whitton@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Fiona Wilson Lecturer in Older People and Care fiona.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Oncology & Metabolism

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Nasreen Akhtar Lecturer n.akhtar@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Dilichukwu Anumba Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology d.o.c.anumba@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ilaria Bellantuono Professor of Musculoskeletal Ageing i.bellantuono@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Birch Lead Data Manager l.e.birch@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Nicola Brown Professor n.j.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Clarke Lead Research Nurse a.j.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Spencer Collis Reader in Genome Stability s.collis@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Amy Cooney Clinical Trial Assistant a.cooney@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Angela Cox Professor of Cancer Genetic Epidemiology a.cox@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Enrico Dall'Ara Senior Lecturer e.dallara@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Danson Professor of Medical Oncology s.danson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Day Finance Lead c.a.day@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Eastell Professor r.eastell@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Alison Gartland Personal Chair a.gartland@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Graham Personal Assistant lisa.graham@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Thomas Helleday Professor of Translational Oncology t.helleday@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Simon Heller Professor of Clinical Diabetes s.heller@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Herr Research Fellow p.herr@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ingunn Holen Professor of Bone Oncology i.holen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Janet Horsman Informatics Manager j.m.horsman@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Lawson Lecturer m.a.lawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Claire Lewis Personal Chair claire.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Charlene Martin Clinical Trial Manager c.l.martin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Eugene McCloskey Professor of Adult Bone Disease e.v.mccloskey@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Russell Metcalfe Resources and Operations Manager r.metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Allan Pacey Professor of Andrology a.pacey@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Ross Professor of Endocrinology r.j.ross@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Rower Department Office Administrator e.rower@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Cyril Sanders Reader c.m.sanders@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Karen Sisley Non-Clinical Senior Lecturer k.sisley@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tim Skerry Chair in Orthopaedic Biology t.skerry@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Smith Technical Team Lead susan.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Wilkinson Professor of Orthopaedics j.m.wilkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Wilson Academic Unit Administrator s.wilson1@sheffield.ac.uk

ScHARR

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Roberta Ara Senior Research Fellow r.m.ara@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Steven Ariss Senior Research Fellow s.ariss@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Wendy Baird Professor w.o.baird@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julie Balen Lecturer j.balen@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Susan Baxter Senior Research Fellow s.k.baxter@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Karen Beck Section Manager karen.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Chris Blackmore Senior University Teacher c.m.blackmore@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Brazier Personal Chair j.e.brazier@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Alan Brennan Professor a.brennan@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Jill Carlton Senior Research Fellow j.carlton@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy Carr CTRU Manager lucy.carr@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Timothy Chater Data & Information Systems Manager t.chater@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Rose Cliff Regional Business Manager r.cliff@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Abby Constantine Administrator a.constantine@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Cindy Cooper Professor of Health Services Research c.l.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Emma Cordell Learning and Teaching Manager e.cordell@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Kathryn Cousins HEDS Section Manager k.m.cousins@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Liz Cross Research Fellow e.a.cross@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Simon Dixon Chair in Health Economics s.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peter Dodd Senior Research Fellow p.j.dodd@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Donohoe School Manager n.donohoe@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jane Fearnside Research Fellow j.fearnside@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Alexis Foster Research Fellow alexis.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lindsay Gilroy School Operations Manager l.gilroy@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Dale Griffin HR Co-ordinator d.griffin@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Catherine Grinold Section Manager c.grinold@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Vanessa Halliday Public Health Senior Lecturer vanessa.halliday@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Michelle Hassall Section Manager e.m.hassall@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Hawley Chair mark.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Hilton Office Manager & PA to Section Director a.hilton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Hind Reader in Complex Interventions d.hind@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Michelle Holdsworth Chair in Public Health michelle.holdsworth@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr John Holmes Reader in Alcohol Policy john.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Johnson Personal Assistant karen.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Steven Julious Professor of Medical Statistics s.a.julious@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emma Knowles Senior Research Fellow e.l.knowles@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Latimer Senior Non Clinical Fellow n.latimer@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ravindra Maheswaran Professor r.maheswaran@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Laura Mandefield Research Associate / Statistician l.mandefield@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Susan Mawson Chair in Health Services Research s.mawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Petra Meier Professor of Public Health p.meier@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jon Nicholl Professor of Health Services Research j.nicholl@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Alicia O'Cathain Professor a.ocathain@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachel O'Hara Senior Lecturer in Public Health j.ohara@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Cheryl Oliver Administrative Officer c.a.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Suzanne Paisley Senior Information Specialist s.paisley@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Abdullah Pandor Senior Research Fellow a.pandor@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Diana Papaioannou Research Fellow d.papaioannou@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Kirsty Pemberton Data Manager k.j.pemberton@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Rooney Publications Officer/Project Administrator g.rooney@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Phil Shackley Reader in Health Economics p.shackley@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Andrea Shippam Programme Administrator a.shippam@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Spooner Information Manager j.spooner@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Strong Professor of Public Health m.strong@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Anthea Sutton Information Resources Manager a.sutton@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Aki Tsuchiya Professor of Health Economics a.tsuchiya@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Jannette Turner Reader in Emergency & Urgent Care Research j.turner@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Turner Secretary j.e.turner@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Allan Wailoo Professor of Health Economics a.j.wailoo@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Vivienne Walker Study Co-ordinator v.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Stephen Walters Personal Chair s.j.walters@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Emma Wilson NIHR Programme Manager e.e.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Wilson Clerical Officer susan.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Tracey Young Senior Research Fellow t.a.young@sheffield.ac.uk


The Medical School

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Jodie Burnham PGR Administration Team Leader j.a.burnham@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Susan Smith Business Manager sue.smith@sheffield.ac.uk