Faculty of Science - Chairs of Interview Panels

The following colleagues have attended the necessary mandatory training for Chairs of Interview Panels

Faculty

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Nina Cardinal Faculty Director of Operations n.cardinal@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Helen Davies Clerical Assistant h.g.davies@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Derrick Interim Vice-President and Head of Faculty j.derrick@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Knight Assistant Faculty Finance Manager (Research) l.knight@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Mirfield Academic Services and Employability Manager s.mirfield@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Darren Rose Faculty Estates Coordinator d.rose@sheffield.ac.uk

Animal & Plant Sciences

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Andrew Beckerman Senior Lecturer a.beckerman@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Terence Burke Chair in Molecular Ecology t.a.burke@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Roger Butlin Chair in Animal & Plant Sciences r.k.butlin@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Duncan Cameron Professor of Plant & Soil Biology d.cameron@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Dylan Childs Senior Lecturer d.childs@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Angela Doncaster Secretary a.doncaster@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Edwards Professor of Conservation Science david.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Eran Elhaik Lecturer in Bioinformatics e.elhaik@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Karl Evans Senior Lecturer karl.evans@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Fleming Chair in Plant Science a.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Debbie Hill Research Support Officer & PA d.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Hunter Senior University Teacher f.m.hunter@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Venelina Koleva Doctoral Training Partnership Manager v.g.koleva@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jonathan Leake Professor of Plant-Soil Interactions j.r.leake@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Shi-Yuen Li Admin Assistant (HR) and PA to HoD shi-yuen.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lorraine Maltby Personal Chair l.maltby@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Louise McCrickard Admin Assistant - Student Matters l.mccrickard@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Gareth Phoenix Professor of Plant & Global Change Ecology g.phoenix@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Smith Lecturer in Biology lisa.m.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gavin Thomas Research Fellow gavin.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jurriaan Ton Professor of Plant Environmental Signalling j.ton@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Philip Warren Professor in Ecology p.warren@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kai Zeng Senior Lecturer in Biology k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk

Biological Services

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Joanne Bland Assistant Manager (Welfare) j.bland@sheffield.ac.uk

Biomedical Science

Name

Job Title

Email

Dr Claire Allen Aquarium Manager c.e.allen@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Peter Andrews Arthur Jackson Professor p.w.andrews@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Kathryn Ayscough Professor of Molecular Cell Biology k.ayscough@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ivana Barbaric Senior Lecturer i.barbaric@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mark Bass Lecturer mark.bass@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Amy Brittle Research Associate a.brittle@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Brown RNAi Screening Facility Manager stephen.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Natalia Bulgakova Lecturer n.bulgakova@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Will Collier Personal Assistant w.collier@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mark Collins Senior Lecturer mark.collins@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Gokhale Associate University Teacher p.gokhale@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Grundy Personal Chair d.grundy@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Melanie Hannah Technical Manager m.hannah@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Johnson Research Fellow s.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Lin Vice-Chancellor's Fellow andrew.lin@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Angelique Mawdsley Departmental Manager a.c.mawdsley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Peden Senior Lecturer a.peden@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elena Rainero Lecturer e.rainero@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Marcelo Rivolta Professor in Sensory Stem Cell Biology m.n.rivolta@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Carl Smythe Chair in Cell Biology c.g.w.smythe@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Strutt Wellcome Senior Research Professor d.strutt@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Fredericus Van Eeden Senior Lecturer f.j.vaneeden@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tanya Whitfield Professor of Developmental Biology t.whitfield@sheffield.ac.uk

Chemistry

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Steven Armes Chair in Chemistry s.p.armes@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Brown-Leng Departmental Administrator & HR Support a.l.brown-leng@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Marco Conte Lecturer m.conte@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Patrick Fowler Chair in Chemistry p.w.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jane Grasby Professor in Chemical Biology j.a.grasby@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Grant Hill Lecturer grant.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Jackson Chair in Synthetic Chemistry r.f.w.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Simon Jones Personal Chair simon.jones@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Sandra Marshall Undergraduate Admissions Administrator s.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Meijer Professor of Theoretical Chemistry a.meijer@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony Ryan Professor of Physical Chemistry a.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Sebastian Spain Lecturer s.g.spain@sheffield.ac.uk

Molecular Biology & Biotechnology

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor Roger Anderson Personal Chair r.anderson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julien Bergeron Lecturer in Electron Microscopy j.bergeron@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Per Bullough Personal Chair p.bullough@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Emily Cooper Administration Assistant e.c.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Corrigan Sir Henry Dale Research Fellow r.corrigan@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Simon Foster Personal Chair s.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jim Gilmour Senior Lecturer d.j.gilmour@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Julie Gray Professor of Plant Cell Signalling j.e.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jeffrey Green Personal Chair jeff.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Johnson Reader in Biochemistry matt.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Dave Kelly Personal Chair d.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephane Mesnage Senior Lecturer s.mesnage@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Lynda Partridge Senior Lecturer l.partridge@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Rice Professor of Structural Biology d.rice@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ian Sudbery Lecturer in Bioinformatics i.sudbery@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Claire Turner Sir Henry Dale Research Fellow c.e.turner@sheffield.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Name

Job Title

Email

Miss Samantha Abrego Research Associate s.abrego@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Booth Reader in Experimental Particle Physics c.booth@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Earl Campbell EPSRC Research Fellow e.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Clarke Professor In Soft Matter n.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Davide Costanzo Professor d.costanzo@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Richard French Applied Particle Physicist/Engineer r.s.french@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Trevor Gamble Workshop Manager trevor.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Mark Geoghegan Professor of Soft Matter mark.geoghegan@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rhoda Hawkins Senior Lecturer rhoda.hawkins@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Jamie Hobbs Professor in Experimental Physics jamie.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Pieter Kok Reader in Quantum Information Theory p.kok@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Vitaly Kudryavtsev Chair in Particle Physics v.kudryavtsev@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Lidzey Professor d.g.lidzey@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Malek Senior Lecturer m.malek@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Mears University Teacher m.mears@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor David Mowbray Professor d.mowbray@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Maurice Skolnick Chair m.skolnick@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Neil Spooner Personal Chair n.spooner@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Clive Tadhunter Personal Chair c.tadhunter@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lee Thompson Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics l.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk

Psychology (including Clinical Psychology)

Name

Job Title

Email

Ms Annette Butler Department Manager a.n.butler@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Carroll Senior Lecturer d.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Gillian Hardy Personal Chair g.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Clare Howarth Sir Henry Dale Fellow c.howarth@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Aarti Iyer Reader in Social/Heath Psychology a.iyer@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Kellett IAPT Programme Director s.kellett@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chris Martin Senior Lecturer c.martin@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Danielle Matthews Reader in Cognotive Development danielle.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Abigail Millings Lecturer a.millings@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Milne Personal Chair in Cognitive Neuroscience e.milne@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul Norman Professor of Health Psychology p.norman@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Paul Overton Chair in Neuroscience p.g.overton@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Radgick CPU Administrator s.a.radgick@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Richard Rowe Personal Chair r.rowe@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Rowse Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology g.rowse@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Hannes Saal Lecturer in Cognitive Science/Computational Modelling h.saal@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr David Saxon Research Fellow in Data Management d.saxon@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Fuschia Sirois Reader in Social Psychology f.sirois@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Tom Stafford Senior Lecturer t.stafford@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Thompson Reader in Clinical Psychology a.r.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Peter Totterdell Professor p.totterdell@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Glenn Waller Chair in Clinical Psychology g.waller@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stuart Wilson Lecturer s.p.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chantelle Wood Lecturer chantelle.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

School of Mathematics & Statistics

Name

Job Title

Email

Professor David Applebaum Professor of Mathematics d.applebaum@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Tobias Berger Senior Lecturer t.t.berger@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Danielle Jackson Departmental Manager d.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Miguel Juarez Lecturer m.juarez@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Elizabeth Lydon Deputy Departmental Manager e.lydon@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Nick Monk Chair n.monk@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ashley Willis Senior Lecturer in Fluid Dynamics a.p.willis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Elizabeth Winstanley Professor of Mathematical Physics e.winstanley@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Lucy Wyatt Personal Chair l.wyatt@sheffield.ac.uk