Recruitment and Selection Network Departmental Contacts

The table below provides details of the R&S Network contacts for each department/academic unit within the university.

A

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Academic Services Rebecca Barker r.barker@sheffield.ac.uk 21741
Accommodation and Commercial Services Carol Archibald c.archibald@sheffield.ac.uk 24153
  Linda Danson l.danson@sheffield.ac.uk 20274
Anne Dexter a.dexter@sheffield.ac.uk
  Tracey Garner t.garner@sheffield.ac.uk 26059
  Elaine Harrison e.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 28834
  Lesley Humar l.humar@sheffield.ac.uk 26038
  Lynn Kenny l.kenny@sheffield.ac.uk 28811
  Vouli Kerr p.kerr@sheffield.ac.uk 28909
  Bev Lindley b.j.lindley@sheffield.ac.uk 20291
  Steve Long s.t.long@sheffield.ac.uk 28849
  Angela Pratt a.pratt@sheffield.ac.uk 28900
  Julie Stothard j.stothard@sheffield.ac.uk 28835
  Rachel Taylor r.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk 29230
  Lisa Weatherall l.j.weatherall@sheffield.ac.uk 28905
  Julie Whitaker j.whitaker@sheffield.ac.uk 29222
Kate Mitchell k.e.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk 28846
Lucy Cooper l.n.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 28961
Clare Robinson clare.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Nicholas Clark n.clark@sheffield.ac.uk 28950
AMRC Elizabeth Dawson e.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 21747
Natalie Hutchinson n.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk 21747
  Christine Ridgway c.ridgway@sheffield.ac.uk 21747
Alexia Wattam a.wattam@sheffield.ac.uk 21747
Animal and Plant Sciences John Beresford j.k.beresford@sheffield.ac.uk 24373
  Helen Davies h.g.davies@sheffield.ac.uk 24374
  Lisa Knight l.knight@sheffield.ac.uk 20078
Archaeology Joanne Mirfield j.mirfield@sheffield.ac.uk 22932
Natalie Barks n.barks@sheffield.ac.uk 22912
  Naomi Nathan-Thomas n.nathan@sheffield.ac.uk 22924
 Architecture Becky Lawry r.lawry@sheffield.ac.uk  
Automatic Control and Systems Engineering Renata Ashton r.ashton@sheffield.ac.uk 25663
Debbie Proctor d.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk 25134
  Laura Walton l.e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk 25601
Megan Hobbs m.j.hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk 25612
Back to the top

B

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Biblical Studies Alison Bygrave a.c.bygrave@sheffield.ac.uk 20508
Biological Services Rachel Birds r.birds@sheffield.ac.uk 271 3428
  Joanne Bland j.bland@sheffield.ac.uk 13432/21760
Biomedical Science Julie Chapman julie.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk 22380
Will Collier w.collier@sheffield.ac.uk 24663
  Mark Ellse m.ellse@sheffield.ac.uk 22373
  Angela Warren a.ford@sheffield.ac.uk 24675
  Robert Forrester robert.forrester@sheffield.ac.uk 22390
  Vanessa Hainsworth v.hainsworth@sheffield.ac.uk 22710
  Sandra Harding s.s.harding@sheffield.ac.uk 24663
Back to the top

C

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Cardiovascular Science Andrea King a.r.king@sheffield.ac.uk 813305
Mark Skevington m.skevington@sheffield.ac.uk 811857
Victoria Palmer v.palmer@sheffield.ac.uk 861432
Careers Service Paul Fennell p.fennell@sheffield.ac.uk 20909
  Gaynor Martin g.l.martin@sheffield.ac.uk 20908
  Elaine Maslanyk e.maslanyk@sheffield.ac.uk 20963
Marie Brazil m.brazil@sheffield.ac.uk 20906
Chemical and Biological Engineering Natalie Cardwell N.Cardwell@sheffield.ac.uk 27525
Corrine Howse c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk 24912
Natalie Swallow n.swallow@sheffield.ac.uk 27539
Chemistry Brittany Foulkes b.foulkes@sheffield.ac.uk 29332
Louise Brown-Leng a.l.brown-leng@sheffield.ac.uk 29307
  Richard King r.m.king@sheffield.ac.uk 29309/29307
Denise Richards denise.richards@sheffield.ac.uk 29340
Rachel Myers r.myers@sheffield.ac.uk 29308
Corporate Information and Computing Services (CiCS) Lindsey Allport l.payne@sheffield.ac.uk 31227
  Stuart Barkworth s.a.barkworth@sheffield.ac.uk 21141
  Janine Barraclough j.l.barraclough@sheffield.ac.uk 24007
  Tracey Beety t.j.beety@sheffield.ac.uk 29292
  Julie Bradley j.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk 31227
  Jayne Halsey j.halsey@sheffield.ac.uk 21122
  Alison Lougheed a.e.lougheed@sheffield.ac.uk 29299
  Patrice Panella p.panella@sheffield.ac.uk 21135
  Kath Winter k.j.winter@sheffield.ac.uk 29290
 Civil and Structural Engineering Pat Rayner p.rayner@sheffield.ac.uk 25758
Jean Darnborough j.darnborough@sheffield.ac.uk 25714
Computer Science Gill Callaghan g.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk 21814
  Monika Kus m.kus@sheffield.ac.uk 21817
  Lucy Moffatt l.moffatt@sheffield.ac.uk 21901
  Alice Smith alice.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 21815
  Laura Smith laura.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 21811
Joanne Suter J.Suter@sheffield.ac.uk 21815
Corporate Affairs Angela Harvey-Watson angela.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk 28897
Counselling Services Alison Cox alison.cox@sheffield.ac.uk 24093
Back to the top

D

Department Network Member Email Telephone
School of Dentistry Anna Burrows a.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk 817901
  Jennie Hopkin j.l.hopkin@sheffield.ac.uk 817803
Development and Alumni Relations Sarah Hamilton sarah.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk 21071
  Claire Rundstrom c.e.rundstrom@sheffield.ac.uk 21043
Back to the top

E

Department Network Member Email Telephone
East Asian Studies Mark Steele m.steele@sheffield.ac.uk 28401
Economics Linda Brabbs l.brabbs@sheffield.ac.uk 23302
Robert Collins r.collins@sheffield.ac.uk 23314
School of Education Judi Duffield j.a.duffield@sheffield.ac.uk 28086
Electronic and Electrical Engineering Sara Gawthorpe s.j.gawthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk 25854
  Hilary Levesley h.j.levesley@sheffield.ac.uk 25367
  Caroline Potts c.e.potts@sheffield.ac.uk 25266
Melanie Holbrow M.Holbrow@sheffield.ac.uk 25587
Roseanna Card r.card@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering Amanda Fidler a.fidler@sheffield.ac.uk 27634
Angela Bairstow A.Bairstow@sheffield.ac.uk 29729
Emma Cooper E.Cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 22163
Sarah Vance s.vance@sheffield.ac.uk 29735
School of English Lisa Allen lisa.allen@sheffield.ac.uk 28451
  Emma Bradley e.f.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk 20241
Enterprise Zone Alison Wright a.l.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 24046
Estates Julie Dukes j.dukes@sheffield.ac.uk 29102
  Charlotte Lancaster c.e.lancaster@sheffield.ac.uk 29048
  Becky Ward r.ward@sheffield.ac.uk 29036
  Joanne Whitham j.whitham@sheffield.ac.uk 29148
  Teresa Williamson t.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk 29103
Debra Fisher d.l.fisher@sheffield.ac.uk 27466
External Relations Somer Finlay s.finlay@sheffield.ac.uk 29850
Back to the top

F

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Finance Marcia Burke marcia.burke@sheffield.ac.uk 24863
  Dawn Cotton d.cotton@sheffield.ac.uk 24850
  Helen Dingle h.j.dingle@sheffield.ac.uk 21561
  Deborah Finnie d.finnie@sheffield.ac.uk 21504
  Michelle Frost m.frost@sheffield.ac.uk 21506
  Julie Ryan j.c.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk 21581
Back to the top

G

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Geography Gill Johnson g.m.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 23601
  Lynn Trigg l.e.trigg@sheffield.ac.uk 27901
Nicole Roughton n.roughton@sheffield.ac.uk 26282

Ann Charlett-Day
a.charlett-day@sheffield.ac.uk 27909
Back to the top

H

Department Network Member Email Telephone
History
  Rebecca Phipps r.phipps@sheffield.ac.uk 22555
Human Communication Sciences Jayne Barker jayne.barker@sheffield.ac.uk 22427
Human Metabolism Gillian Burkinshaw g.m.burkinshaw@sheffield.ac.uk 868537
Lindsey Crowson l.crowson@sheffield.ac.uk 811634
Gillian Higginbottom g.k.higginbottom@sheffield.ac.uk 814705
Russell Metcalfe r.metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk 813226
Gillian Griffiths g.l.griffiths@sheffield.ac.uk 813518
Joanne O'Leary j.olearly@sheffield.ac.uk 817303
Laura Phelan l.phelan@sheffield.ac.uk 812095
Daniele Swain d.m.swain@sheffield.ac.uk 868317
Human Resources Emma Clinton e.clinton@sheffield.ac.uk 21621
  Kerry Hudd k.hudd@sheffield.ac.uk 21601
  Joanne Schofield j.e.schofield@sheffield.ac.uk 21483
Kate Davis k.davis@sheffield.ac.uk 21490
Katherine Molloy k.molloy@sheffield.ac.uk 21472
Jessica Griffin jessica.griffin@sheffield.ac.uk 21493
Humanities Research Institute Julie Banham j.p.banham@sheffield.ac.uk 29890/29891
Clare Mills C.E.Mills@sheffield.ac.uk 29890
  Support via Valerie Cotter v.c.cotter@sheffield.ac.uk 29703
Back to the top

I

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Infection & Immunity Kevin Oxley k.m.oxley@sheffield.ac.uk 812398
Pauline Whitaker p.a.whitaker@sheffield.ac.uk 812027
Information School Matthew Jones matthew.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 26346
  Tim Nadin t.nadin@sheffield.ac.uk 26346
Peter Rosenberg p.rosenburg@sheffield.ac.uk 22647
Institute of Work Psychology Becky Kendrick r.kendrick@sheffield.ac.uk 23282
Interdisciplinary Centre of the Social Sciences Charlotte Lester c.lester@sheffield.ac.uk 26282
Jayne Parkin j.e.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 28343
Ann Pittard a.pittard@sheffield.ac.uk 28389
Back to the top

J

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Journalism Studies Samantha Bharath sam.bharath@sheffield.ac.uk 22500
  Amanda Sewell a.j.sewell@sheffield.ac.uk 22501
  Susie Whitelam s.m.whitelam@sheffield.ac.uk 22527
Back to the top

L

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Landscape Denise Hall denise.hall2@sheffield.ac.uk 20604
Law Bev Rawson b.rawson@sheffield.ac.uk 26899
Learning and Teaching Services April Dawson a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 20401
Jackie Smith j.b.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 21354
Chetna Patel chetna.patel@sheffield.ac.uk 21749
Library Rachel Allcard r.allcard@sheffield.ac.uk 27225
  John Dawson j.a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 27257
  Anne Smith anne.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 27272
Back to the top

M

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Management School Kathryn Hewitt k.hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk 23364
  Shantelle Morris s.morris@sheffield.ac.uk 23467
Julie Ogden j.ogden@sheffield.ac.uk 23300
Yvonne Beach y.beach@sheffield.ac.uk 23334
Barbara Butler barbara.butler@sheffield.ac.uk 23487
Materials Science and Engineering David Binns d.binns@sheffield.ac.uk 25979
Gordon Brown gordon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 25971
Vanessa Dalton v.m.dalton@sheffield.ac.uk 25502
Wendy Dutton w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk 25942
Karen Heard k.l.heard@sheffield.ac.uk 25993
Fran Kirk f.e.kirk@sheffield.ac.uk 25498
Mathematics and Statistics Chris Drew c.drew@sheffield.ac.uk 23763
Danielle Jackson d.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk 23801
Stephanie Sharples stephanie.sharples@sheffield.ac.uk 23742
  Sarah Shirley s.l.shirley@sheffield.ac.uk 23761
Mechanical Engineering Samantha Drobinski s.c.drobinski@sheffield.ac.uk 27889
  Jason Hawley jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk 27803
Anne Bradford j.a.bradford@sheffield.ac.uk

27742

Lesley Statham l.statham@sheffield.ac.uk 20162
Melanie Beasley m.beasley@sheffield.ac.uk 27702
Aisling Cooling a.cooling@sheffield.ac.uk 26071
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
(Clinical Appointments Only)
Jane Ginn j.ginn@sheffield.ac.uk 28740
  Ruth Lilley r.e.lilley@sheffield.ac.uk 28741
Medical School Office Jane Ginn j.ginn@sheffield.ac.uk 28740
Ruth Lilley r.e.lilley@sheffield.ac.uk 28741
School of Modern Languages and Linguistics (SOMLAL) Annette Fletcher a.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk 22881
  Sandra Henry s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk 28454
  Kathryn Hutchison k.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk 24396
Claire Leavitt c.leavitt@sheffield.ac.uk 24398
Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Dawn Green d.green@sheffield.ac.uk 24230
  Irene Sargent i.sargent@sheffield.ac.uk 22727
  Pamela Scholes p.scholes@sheffield.ac.uk 22735
Music Jo Burrows j.m.burrows@sheffield.ac.uk 20470
Back to the top

N

Department Network Member Email Telephone
School of Nursing and Midwifery Lisa Bell l.bell@sheffield.ac.uk 22039
Neuroscience Rebecca Brown rebecca.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 22261
Bev Carter bev.carter@sheffield.ac.uk 22295
Kevin Corke k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk 22232
Lorraine Henery l.henery@sheffield.ac.uk 22260
Back to the top

O

Oncology Steph Allen s.j.allen@sheffield.ac.uk 813269
Chris Day c.a.day@sheffield.ac.uk 812869
Paula James p.a.james@sheffield.ac.uk 812510
Susan Furness s.furness@sheffield.ac.uk 813082
Lisa Graham lisa.graham@sheffield.ac.uk 865235
Wendy Wilson w.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 865227
Back to the top

P

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Philosophy Sally Smith s.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 20571
Physics and Astronomy Catherine Annabel c.j.annabel@sheffield.ac.uk 24360
Sally Greenhough s.greenhough@sheffield.ac.uk 28356
Martin Bentley m.d.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Politics Sarah Cooke s.cooke@sheffield.ac.uk 21640
Matthew Wainwright matthew.wainwright@sheffield.ac.uk 21711
Psychology Carole Gillespie c.a.gillespie@sheffield.ac.uk 26649
  Diane Inkersole d.inkersole@sheffield.ac.uk 26559
  Julia Poole julia.poole@sheffield.ac.uk 26517
Angela Young a.young@sheffield.ac.uk 26564
Back to the top

R

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Registrar and Secretary's Office Angela Davison angela.davison@sheffield.ac.uk 21104
  Helen Teasdale H.E.Teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk 21101
Research and Innovation Services Linda Buxton l.c.buxton@sheffield.ac.uk 27440
Jane Elshaw j.elshaw@sheffield.ac.uk 21205
Sarah Fulton s.fulton@sheffield.ac.uk 21446
Julie Reynolds j.reynolds@sheffield.ac.uk 21212
Karen Shimwell k.shimwell@sheffield.ac.uk 21459
Zara Crudace z.crudace@sheffield.ac.uk 24610/24420
Back to the top

S

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Safety Services Dionne Edwards d.m.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk 26198
ScHARR - HEDS Ann Hilton a.hilton@sheffield.ac.uk 20716
Kathryn Aleixos k.m.aleixos@sheffield.ac.uk 20715
Andrea Shippam a.shippam@sheffield.ac.uk 20693
Jenny Dunn j.dunn@sheffield.ac.uk 20734
Gill Rooney g.rooney@sheffield.ac.uk 20800
ScHARR - Public Health Catherine Grinold c.grinold@sheffield.ac.uk 20811
Viv Walker v.walker@sheffield.ac.uk 20899
Jennifer Doole j.doole@sheffield.ac.uk 20862
Karen Johnson karen.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 20757
ScHARR - DTS Karen Beck karen.beck@sheffield.ac.uk 20795
Lucy Carr lucy.carr@sheffield.ac.uk 20866
Rose Cliff r.cliff@sheffield.ac.uk 20828
Lauren O'Hara l.e.ohara@sheffield.ac.uk 20828
ScHARR - Central Resources Group Lindsay Ackroyd l.ackroyd@sheffield.ac.uk 26127
Cheryl Oliver c.a.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk 20871
Emma Earle e.r.earle@sheffield.ac.uk 20825
Michelle Johnson m.e.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk 20759
ScHARR - Health Services Research Lynne Codd l.s.codd@sheffield.ac.uk 21726
Abby Constantine a.constantine@sheffield.ac.uk 20753
Joanne Turner j.e.turner@sheffield.ac.uk 20751
Kathryn MacKellar k.mackellar@sheffield.ac.uk 20763
Sheffield Bioincubator Nicola Laing n.laing@sheffield.ac.uk  
Faculty of Social Sciences Sarah Boswell s.boswell@sheffield.ac.uk 29782
Sociological Studies Janine Birch j.l.birch@sheffield.ac.uk 26422
  Gillian Brown gillian.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 26425
Strategy, Planning and Governance Dawn Stewart d.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk 21215
Student Services Josh Armstrong j.armstrong@sheffield.ac.uk 29678
Jayne Barker j.barker@sheffield.ac.uk 21275
  Gemma Bennett gemma.bennett@sheffield.ac.uk 21010
  Holly Biggins h.biggins@sheffield.ac.uk 21027
  Lorraine Bottomley l.bottomley@sheffield.ac.uk 21310
  Joanne Bower j.bower@sheffield.ac.uk 21027
  Michelle Cawkwell m.cawkwell@sheffield.ac.uk 22124
Karen Cohen k.cohen@sheffield.ac.uk 20426
  Sarah Curzon s.curzon@sheffield.ac.uk 24124
Samantha Dixon s.k.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk 21027
  Margaret Evans m.g.evans@sheffield.ac.uk 21372
  Sandra France s.france@sheffield.ac.uk 21276
Debbie Gay d.gay@sheffield.ac.uk 21327
Hans Heap h.c.heap@sheffield.ac.uk 21793
  Marie Hezseltine m.hezseltine@sheffield.ac.uk 21265
  Ana Hidalgo-Kingston a.kingston@sheffield.ac.uk 21280
  Sandra Ibbotson s.ibbotson@sheffield.ac.uk 21051
Mary Jacques m.jacques@sheffield.ac.uk 21370
Helen Johnstone h.johnstone@sheffield.ac.uk 24921
Sarah Larios s.larios@sheffield.ac.uk 24091
  Gaynor Martin g.l.martin@sheffield.ac.uk 21010
  Jayne Maxted j.maxted@sheffield.ac.uk 21036
  Sara Narayan sara.narayan@sheffield.ac.uk 21798
Paul O'Gara p.ogara@sheffield.ac.uk 28066
  Jackie Parkin j.parkin@sheffield.ac.uk 21278
  Rebecca Proctor rebecca.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk 21263
Malcolm Robert malcolm.roberts@sheffield.ac.uk 23995
  Richard Simpson r.a.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk 21790
Jackie Smith j.b.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 21354
Lynn Treslove l.treslove@sheffield.ac.uk 21328
  Diane Villis d.villis@sheffield.ac.uk 21269
  Kath Wells k.s.wells@sheffield.ac.uk

21232

Louise Woodcock l.a.woodcock@sheffield.ac.uk 21742
Melissa Nance melissa.nance@sheffield.ac.uk 21010
Matthew Martin m.j.martin@sheffield.ac.uk 29741
Rachel Jones Rachel.A.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk 29740
Adam Greenwood a.greenwood@sheffield.ac.uk 24093
Alison Cox alison.cox@sheffield.ac.uk 24093
Ben Hallsworth b.hallsworth@sheffield.ac.uk 22121
Back to the top

T

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Town and Regional Planning Simon Beecroft s.beecroft@sheffield.ac.uk 26905
  Keeley Robinson k.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk 26180
Back to the top

U

Department Network Member Email Telephone
U Sport Tracey Baker t.baker@sheffield.ac.uk 26952
  Madeline Taylor m.bottomley@sheffield.ac.uk 26951
  Simon Frost s.frost@sheffield.ac.uk 26950
  Fiona Kesteven f.a.kesteven@sheffield.ac.uk 26961
  Julie Mowbray j.mowbray@sheffield.ac.uk 26965
  Nick Wilson nick.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 26954
Back to the top

V

Department Network Member Email Telephone
Vice Chancellor's Office Jean Darnbrough j.darnbrough@sheffield.ac.uk 21007
Back to the top