Timetable & Index for Human Communication Sciences CPD Modules

Module

2019-20 Start and End

2019-20 Optional Study Block

HCS 275 Speech, Language and Communication Development 27 December 2019 - 16 March 2020 Monday 27 January 2020
HCS 276 Cognitive Development and Learning 23 September - 16 December 2019 Monday 23 and Tuesday 24 September 2019
HCS 277 Speech, Language and Communication Needs 16 March - 8 June 2020 Monday 20 April 2020
HCS 280 Working with Children with SLCN 8 June - 1 September 2020 N/A
HCS 6021 Speech Difficulties 1: Nature and Investigation 9 December - 23 March 2020 Thurs 16 - Fri 17 January 2020
HCS 6022 Speech Difficulties 2: Intervention and Management 23 March - 22 June 2020 Thurs 26 - Fri 27 March 2020
HCS 6024 Children's Learning 23 September - 16 December 2019 Sat 28 - Sun 29 September 2019
HCS 6025 Spoken and Written Language

23 September - 16 December 2019

OR

14 April - 13 July 2020

Sat 5 - Sun 6 October 2019

OR

Sat 2 - Sun 3 May 2020

HCS 6026 Language and Communication 18 January - 14 April 2020 Sat 18 - Sun 19 January 2020
HCS 6027 Developing an Evidence Base for Practice 8 November 2019 - 26 May 2020 Friday, 8 November 2019
HCS 6044 Acquired Language Disorders 30 September - 20 December 2019 Thurs 3 - Fri 4 October 2019
HCS 6046 Acquired Speech Disorders 20 Feb - 18 May 2020 Th 20 - Fri 21 February 2020
HCS 6048 Research Methods A 18 September 2019 - 6 January 2020 Sat 2 - Sun 3 November 2019
HCS 6049 Research Methods B 6 Jan - 20 April 2020 Sat 18 - Sun 19 Jan 2020
HCS 6087 Communication Diversity and Difficulties 2 November 2019 - 28 August 2020 Sun 3 Nov 2019
HCS 6111 Assessing and Analysing Cleft Palate Speech Not running in 2019-20 Not running in 2019-20
HCS 6112 Interventions with Cleft Palate Speech Not running in 2019-20 Not running in 2019-20
HCS 6192 Literacy 2 Difficulties and Intervention 2 May - 20 July 2020 Sat 2 - Sun 3 May 2020
HCS 6198 Understanding Communication in Dementia Not running in 2019-20