Who is my LBR Lead?

If you work for the NHS in Yorkshire and the Humber or East Midlands you may be eligible to fund your studies through the LBR contract.

Some trusts have a dedicated LBR lead who approves funding applications, other trusts let line managers approve applications for their staff.  For more information see the flowchart on our LBR eligibility page.

If your trust has an LBR lead please use the following tables to identify them, based on your workplace.

This list is broken down into geographical areas:

Derbyshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Joanne Long LBR Co-ordinator Chesterfield Chesterfield Royal NHS Foundation Trust jlong2@nhs.net 01246 513 441
Harminder Johal Basic Education Co-ordinator Derby Hospitals Royal Derby Hospital, Uttoxeter Road, Derby, DE22 3NE Harminder.johal1@nhs.net 01332 789 534
Steve Kyte Trust Education Lead (HCS) Derby Hospitals Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Floor 5, Royal Derby Hospital,
Uttoxeter Road, Derby, DE22 3NE
Steve.kyte@nhs.net 01332 340 141
ext. 89337
Simon Mugford Financial Coordinator Derbyshire Community Health Services Learning & Development, Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW simon.mugford@nhs.net 01246 515 865
Donna Wilson Acting Head of Workforce Development and Education Derbyshire Community Health Services Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW Donnawilson1@nhs.net 01246 515 772
0750 099 3779
Nick Holburn Professional Development Manager Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust Education Centre, Kingsway Site, Derby, DE22 3LZ Nick.Holburn@derbyshcft.nhs.uk 01332 362 221
ext. 3694
Sheila Hawkins LBR Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire Sheila.Hawkins@hee.nhs.uk 01623 848 888

Back To Top

Leicestershire & Rutland LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Nicky McCormack Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire & Northamptonshire nmccormack1@nhs.net
Alison O'Donnell Pathways to Learning and Education Lead Leicestershire Partnership Trust Unit 25, The Warrens, Warren Park Way, Enderby, Leicestershire,
LE19 4SA
LBREnquiries@leicspart.nhs.uk 0116 295 0981
Eleanor Meldrum Assistant Director of Nursing University Hospitals Leicester eleanor.meldrum@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 0116 256 3097

Back To Top

Lincolnshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Jeanette Shepherd Workforce Development & Planning Manager HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team jeanette.shepherd@hee.nhs.uk
Helen Smith Workforce Lead HEEM Lincolnshire Workforce Team Managed Workspace, Greetwell Place, Limekiln Way,
off Greetwell Road, Lincoln, LN2 4US
helen.smith2@nhs.net 01522 580 980
Khonzie Ndlovu-Gachengo Head of Education and Workforce Development Lincolnshire Community Health Services khonzie.ndlovu-gachengo@lincs-chs.nhs.uk
Kay Gilman Learning and Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT Kay.Gilman@lpft.nhs.uk
David Knight Workforce Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT david.knight@lpft.nhs.uk
Michael Durose LBR Manager United Lincolnshire Hospitals Lincoln County Hospital, Greetwell Road, Lincoln,
LN2 4AX
Michael.DuRose@ulh.nhs.uk 01522 597 774

Back To Top

Northampton LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Chris Lawson Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire and Northamptonshire chris.lawson1@nhs.net
Leanne Hackshall Deputy LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital Leanne.hackshall@kgh.nhs.uk 01536 493 527
Sheila Turner LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital sheila.turner@kgh.nhs.uk 01536 493 772
Gillian Ashworth Deputy LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital gillian.ashworth@ngh.nhs.uk 01604 544 658
Maggie Coe LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital Maggie.coe@ngh.nhs.uk 01604 545 116
Julie Brice LBR Lead (Primary) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust julie.brice@nhft.nhs.uk
Kate Howard LBR Lead (Deputy) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust kate.howard@nhft.nhs.uk
Ged Rogers Clinical Education Manager St Andrews Healthcare GRogers@standrew.co.uk 01604 616 083

Back To Top

Nottinghamshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Julie Spencer LBR Lead Bassetlaw CCG LBR@nottshc.nhs.uk 01777 880 333
Ashley Knights Clinical Education Manager EMAS ashley.knights@emas.nhs.uk
Jackie Brocklehurst Transformation and LETC Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire Jackie.brocklehurst@hee.nhs.uk
Emma Self Head of Professional Standards Nottingham CityCare Partnership Standard Court, 1 Park Row, Nottingham, NG1 6GN Emma.Self@nottinghamcitycare.nhs.uk 0115 883 9642
07545 420 441
Jacqui Green Secretary
Nursing Development
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust Derwent House, Block A, City Campus, Nottingham,
NG5 1PB
lbrenquiries@nuh.nhs.uk 0115 969 1169
ext. 56629
Sue Haines Assistant Director of Nursing Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust sue.haines@nuh.nhs.uk
Anneka Howard Practice Placement & Professional Development Lead Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust anneka.howard@nuh.nhs.uk
Julian Eve Deputy Director, Learning & Development Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
(inc County Health)
Julian.eve@nottshc.nhs.uk 0115 969 1300
Julie Spencer Business Manager (Forensic & Local) Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
(inc County Health)
Julie.spencer@nottshc.nhs.uk 01777 880 333
Lee Radford Deputy Director, Learning and Development Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Kings Mill Hospital, Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield, Notts, NG17 4JL Lee.radford@sfh-tr.nhs.uk 01623 622 515
ext. 3907

Back To Top

South Yorkshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Carol Youle Education Co-ordination Team Lead Barnsley District General Hospital The Education Centre, Barnsley District General Hospital, Gawber Road, Barnsley, S75 2EP carol.youle@nhs.net 01226 434 318
Helen Atkinson LBR Lead c/o Learning & Development,
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital,
Herries Road, Sheffield
helen.atkinson2@sth.nhs.uk 0114 271 5462
Fay Froggett-Brown Learning and Development Facilitator (Business Support) c/o Learning & Development
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre, Northern General Hospital
Herries Road, Sheffield
fay.froggett-brown@sth.nhs.uk 0114 226 6660
Alison Barlow LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD alison.barlow1@nhs.net
Sam Debbage LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD sam.debbage@dbh.nhs.uk
Claire Emmerson LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD claire.emmerson@nhs.net
Kim Murtagh Placement Education Lead (For Mentor Preparation Only) Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD kim.murtagh@dbh.nhs.uk
Carol Orr LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital, Blyth Road, Worksop, S81 0BD carol.orr1@nhs.net
Sherly Gibson Doncaster CCG sherly.gibson@nhs.net
Mary Shepherd NHS Doncaster mary.shepherd@doncasterpct.nhs.uk 01302 566 287
Andrew Cribbis LBR Lead NHS Rotherham andrew.cribbis@nhs.net 01709 426 032
Kerry Pepper Lead Learning & Development Facilitator Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust (RDASH) Research, Education & Development Centre,
Tickhill Road Hospital, Weston Road, Balby, Doncaster, DN4 8QN
Kerry.Pepper@rdash.nhs.uk 01302 796 111
James Short Learning and Developing Manager Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD James.Short@rothgen.nhs.uk
Helen Thomas Head of Learning, Development and Education Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road, Oakwood, Rotherham, S60 2UD helen.thomas@rothgen.nhs.uk 01709 427 552
Helen Pinchbeck LBR Lead Sheffield CCG (LBR Lead signature not required) helen.pinchbeck@nhs.net
Suzanne Gilliott Learning and Development Advisor Sheffield Children's NHS Trust Western Bank, Sheffield, S10 2TH Suzanne.Gillott@sch.nhs.uk 0114 271 7698
Andrew Algar Professional ETD Lead (Senior Nurse) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH andrew.algar@shsc.nhs.uk 0781 442 5052
Karen Dickinson Head of Education, Training & Development (Assistant LBR Lead) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House, Old Fulwood Road, Sheffield, S10 3TH karen.dickinson@shsc.nhs.uk 0114 226 3116
Elaine Bolderson CPD Co-ordinator/PA to Andrea Broadhead South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre, Fieldhead Hospital,
Wakefield, WF1 3SP
elaine.bolderson@swyt.nhs.uk 07879 640832
Andrew Broadhead LBR Lead - Head of Department South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre, Fieldhead Hospital, Wakefield, WF1 3SP andrew.broadhead@swyt.nhs.uk
Wendy Flemming LBR Lead St. Luke's Hospice St Luke's Hospice, Little Common Lane, Sheffield,
S11 9NE
w.flemming@hospicesheffield.co.uk 0114 236 9911

Outside South Yorkshire and within Humber LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Heather Groves Placement Co-ordinator,
Professional Development Team,
Chief Nurse Directorate
Diane Princess of Wales Hospital,
Northern Lincolnshire & Goole NHS Foundation Trust
(covering Grimsby, Scunthorpe and Goole)
Community at North Lincolnshire, Scartho Road, Grimsby, DN33 2BA heather.groves@nhs.net 0147 287 4111
ext 2780
Steven Dykes Yorkshire Ambulance Service steven.dykes@yas.nhs.uk
Kirsty Lowery-Richardson Lead Paramedic Yorkshire Ambulance Service kirsty.loweryrichardson@yas.nhs.uk 01924 584 398
Mark Millins Yorkshire Ambulance Service mark.millins@yas.nhs.uk

Back To Top