Who is my LBR Lead?

If you work for the NHS in Yorkshire and the Humber or East Midlands you may be eligible to fund your studies through the LBR contract.

Some trusts have a dedicated LBR lead who approves funding applications, other trusts let line managers approve applications for their staff.  For more information see the flowchart on our LBR eligibility page.

If your trust has an LBR lead please use the following tables to identify them, based on your workplace.

This list is broken down into geographical areas:

Derbyshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Sheila Hawkins LBR Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire - sheilahawkins@nhs.net 01623 848888
Karen Hill Senior Nurse (Professional development) Royal Derby Hospital Uttoxeter Road, Derby DE22 3NE Karen.hill18@nhs.net
Simon Mugford Financial Coordinator Derbyshire Community Health Services Learning & Development, Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW simon.mugford@nhs.net 01246 515 865
Donna Wilson Acting Head of Workforce Development and Education Derbyshire Community Health Services Walton Hospital, Whitecotes Lane, Chesterfield, S40 3HW Donnawilson1@nhs.net 01246 515772
07500993779
Harminder Johal Basic Education Co-ordinator Derby Hospitals Royal Derby Hospital
Uttoxeter Road
DE22 3NE
Harminder.johal1@nhs.net 01332 789 534
Steve Kyte Trust Education Lead (HCS) Derby Hospitals Derby Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Floor 5
Royal Derby Hospital
Uttoxeter Road
Derby DE22 3NE
Steve.kyte@nhs.net 01332 340 141 ext. 89337
Joanne Long LBR Co-ordinator Chesterfield Chesterfield Royal NHS Foundation Trust jlong2@nhs.net 01246 513 441
Nick Holburn Professional Development Manager Derbyshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust. Education Centre
Kingsway Site, Derby, DE22 3LZ
Nick.Holburn@derbyshcft.nhs.uk 01332 362221
Ext. 3694

Back To Top

Leicestershire & Rutland LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Nicky McCormack Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire & Northamptonshire - nmccormack1@nhs.net
Eleanor Meldrum Assistant Director of Nursing University Hospitals Leicester eleanor.meldrum@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 0116 256 3097
Alison O'Donnell Pathways to Learning and Education Lead Leicestershire Partnership Trust Unit 25 The Warrens
Warren Park Way
Enderby
Leicestershire
LE19 4SA
LBREnquiries@leicspart.nhs.uk 0116 295 0981

Back To Top

Lincolnshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Julie Seddon Workforce Development & Planning Manager HEEM Lincolnshire workforce team -

julie.seddon@nhs.net

Helen Smith Workforce Lead HEEM Lincolnshire workforce team Managed Workspace
Greetwell Place
Limekiln Way
off Greetwell Road
Lincoln
LN2 4US
helen.smith2@nhs.net 01522 580 980
Khonzie Ndlovu-Gachengo Head of Education and Workforce Development Lincolnshire Community Health Services Khonzie.Ndlovu-Gachengo@lincs-chs.nhs.uk
David Knight Workforce Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT david.knight@lpft.nhs.uk
Kay Gilman Learning and Development Manager Lincolnshire Partnership FT Kay.Gilman@lpft.nhs.uk
Michael Durose LBR Manager United Lincolnshire Hospitals Lincoln County Hospital,
Greetwell Road,
Lincoln,
LN2 4AX
Michael.DuRose@ulh.nhs.uk 01522 597774

Back To Top

Northampton LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Chris Lawson Workforce Transformation Manager HEEM Leicestershire and Northamptonshire chris.lawson1@nhs.net
Kate Howard LBR Lead (Deputy) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust - Kate.howard@nhft.nhs.uk 01604 817621
Julie Brice LBR Lead (Primary) Northamptonshire Healthcare Trust julie.brice@nhft.nhs.uk
Sheila Turner LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital sheila.turner@kgh.nhs.uk
01536 493 772
Leanne Hackshall Deputy LBR Lead Kettering General Hospital Leanne.hackshall@kgh.nhs.uk 01536 493527
Maggie Coe LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital - Maggie.coe@ngh.nhs.uk 01604 545116
Gillian Ashworth Deputy LBR Lead Northampton General Hospital - gillian.ashworth@ngh.nhs.uk 01604 544658
Ged Rogers Clinical Education Manager St Andrews Healthcare - GRogers@standrew.co.uk 01604 616083

Back To Top

Nottinghamshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Jackie Brocklehurst Transformation and LETC Lead HEEM Derbyshire & Nottinghamshire jackie.brocklehurst@nhs.net
Emma Self Head of Professional Standards Nottingham CityCare Partnership Standard Court
1 Park Row
Nottingham
NG1 6GN
Emma.Self@nottinghamcitycare.nhs.uk 0115 8839642
07545 420441
Jacqui Green Secretary
Nursing Development
Nottingham University
Hospitals NHS Trust
Derwent House Block A
City Campus
Nottingham
NG5 1PB
lbrenquiries@nuh.nhs.uk 0115 9691169 ext. 56629
Sue Haines Assistant Director of Nursing Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust - sue.haines@nuh.nhs.uk
Anneka Howard Practice Placement & Professional Development Lead Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust anneka.howard@nuh.nhs.uk
Julian Eve Deputy Director, Learning & Development Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust (inc County Health) Julian.eve@nottshc.nhs.uk 0115 9691300
Julie Spencer Business Manager (Forensic & Local) Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust (inc County Health) Julie.spencer@nottshc.nhs.uk 01777 880333
Lee Radford Deputy Director, Learning and Development Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Kings Mill Hospital
Mansfield Road
Sutton in Ashfield
Notts
NG17 4JL
Lee.radford@sfh-tr.nhs.uk 01623 622 515 ext. 3907
Nicky Fothergill Clinical Education Manager EMAS nicky.fothergill@emas.nhs.uk 0155 884 5000 opt. 3
Julie Spencer LBR Lead Bassetlaw CCG LBR@nottshc.nhs.uk 01777 880 333

Back To Top

South Yorkshire LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Carol Youle Education Co-ordination Team Lead Barnsley District General Hospital The Education Centre
Barnsley District General Hospital
Gawber Road
Barnsley
S75 2EP
carol.youle@nhs.net 01226 434 318
Andrew Broadhead LBR Lead - Head of Department South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre
Fieldhead Hospital
Wakefield
WF1 3SP
andrew.broadhead@swyt.nhs.uk
Tracy Maldzinski CPD Co-ordinator/PA to Andrea Broadhead South West Yorkshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust Learning and Development Centre
Fieldhead Hospital
Wakefield
WF1 3SP
Tracy.Maldzinski@swyt.nhs.uk 07879 640832
Sam Debbage LBR Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital
Blyth Road
Worksop S81 0BD

sam.debbage@dbh.nhs.uk

Michelle McKenzie Smith Clinical Skills, Simulation and Resuscitation Manager Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Training & Education
C Block
Doncaster Royal Infirmary
Armthorpe Road
Doncaster DN2 5LT
michelle.mckenziesmith@dbh.nhs.uk 01302 642226
Claire Emmerson Training Education and Development Services Co-ordinator Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital
Kilton
Worksop
Nottinghamshire
S81 08D
claire.emmerson@dbh.nhs.uk 01909 502735
Lisette Caygill Patient Safety & Qualify Lead Doncaster & Bassetlaw NHS Trust Bassetlaw Hospital
Kilton
Worksop
Nottinghamshire
S81 08D
Lisette.Caygill@dbh.nhs.uk
Kerry Pepper Lead Learning & Development Facilitator Rotherham, Doncaster and South Humber NHS Foundation Trust (RDASH) Research, Education & Development Centre
Tickhill Road Hospital
Weston road
Balby
Doncaster
DN4 8QN
Kerry.Pepper@rdash.nhs.uk 01302 796 111
Mary Shepherd NHS Doncaster mary.shepherd@doncasterccg.nhs.uk 01302 566 287
Sherly Gibson Doncaster CCG

sherly.gibson@nhs.net

Helen Thomas Head of Learning, Development and Education Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road
Oakwood
Rotherham
S60 2UD
helen.thomas@rothgen.nhs.uk 01709 427 552
James Short Learning and Developing Manager Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road
Oakwood
Rotherham
S60 2UD
James.Short@rothgen.nhs.uk
Louise Johnson Practice Learning Facilitator Rotherham General Hospitals NHS Trust Moorgate Road
Oakwood
Rotherham
S60 2UD
louise.johnson@rothgen.nhs.uk
Andrew Cribbis LBR Lead NHS Rotherham andrew.cribbis@nhs.net 01709 426032
Suzanne Gilliott Learning and Development Advisor Sheffield Children's NHS Trust Western Bank
Sheffield
S10 2TH
Suzanne.Gillott@sch.nhs.uk 0114 271 7698
Helen Atkinson LBR Lead c/o Learning & Development
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre
Northern General Hospital
Herries Road
Sheffield
helen.atkinson2@sth.nhs.uk 0114 271 5462
Fay Froggatt-Brown Learning and Development Facilitator (Business Support) c/o Learning & Development
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals
Rivermead Training Centre
Northern General Hospital
Herries Road
Sheffield
fay.froggatt-brown@sth.nhs.uk 0114 226 6660
Andrew Algar Professional ETD Lead (Senior Nurse) Sheffield Health & Social Care
NHS Foundation Trust
Fulwood House
Old Fulwood Road
Sheffield
S10 3TH
andrew.algar@shsc.nhs.uk m: 07814425052
Karen Dickinson Head of Education, Training & Development (Assistant LBR Lead) Sheffield Health & Social Care NHS Foundation Trust Fulwood House
Old Fulwood Road
Sheffield
S10 3TH
karen.dickinson@shsc.nhs.uk 0114 226 3116
Wendy Flemming LBR Lead St. Luke's Hospice St Luke's Hospice
Little Common Lane
Sheffield
S11 9NE
w.flemming@hospicesheffield.ac.uk 0114 236 9911
Helen Pinchbeck LBR Lead Sheffield CCG (LBR Lead signature not required)

Outside South Yorkshire and within Humber LBR Leads

Name Title Organisation Address E-Mail Telephone
Heather Groves Placement Co-ordinator
Professional Development Team
Chief Nurse Directorate
Diane Princess of Wales Hospital
Northern Lincolnshire & Goole NHS Foundation Trust (covering Grimsby, Scunthorpe and Goole)
Community at North Lincolnshire
Scartho Road
Grimsby
DN33 2BA
heather.groves@nhs.uk 01472 874111 ext 2780
Kirsty Lowery-Richardson Lead Paramedic Yorkshire Ambulance Service kirsty.loweryrichardson@yas.nhs.uk 01924 584 398
Mark Millins Yorkshire Ambulance Service mark.millins@yas.nhs.uk
Steven Dykes Yorkshire Ambulance Service steven.dykes@yas.nhs.uk

Back To Top