Telephone Liaison Officers

The following is a list of Telephone Liaison Officers (TLOs) for all departments. They are your first point of contact should you have any problems with your telephone or voicemail. They may be able to help you immediately and authorise any changes that you may need.

Department TLO Name Extension Email
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE)  Kathryn Rooney(back-up) 21354 k.rooney@sheffield.ac.uk
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE) - APO Karen Cohen  20426 k.cohen@sheffield.ac.uk
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE) - APSD April Dawson  20401 a.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE) - Careers Ann Yeomans 20902 a.yeomans@sheffield.ac.uk
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE) - Lifelong Learning Simon Stewart 27018 simon.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk
Academic Programmes & Student Engagement (APSE) - Lifelong Learning Maria Baldam 27023 m.baldam@sheffield.ac.uk
Accommodation & Commercial Services Mark Cawkwell-Blunn 28912 mark.cawkwell-blunn@sheffield.ac.uk
Accommodation & Commercial Services Tracey Garner 26059 t.garner@sheffield.ac.uk
Accommodation & Commercial Services Julie Stothard 28835 j.stothard@sheffield.ac.uk
Accommodation & Commercial Services Jenny Marshall 28954 Jenny.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Gareth Boldy  58066 g.boldy@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Lee Collison 58018 l.a.collison@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Daniel Drew (back-up) 29963 d.d.drew@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Chris Varnom  29597 c.varnom@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Mark Christian 27670 mark.christian@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Parupkar Singh (back-up) 29584 parupkar.singh@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) Dilshad Hussain (back-up) 29586 d.hussain@sheffield.ac.uk
Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre (AMRC) John Gray    (back-up) 29583 j.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Animal & Plant Sciences Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Applied Probability Trust Mark Yarrow 23924 mark.yarrow@sheffield.ac.uk
Archaeology Rebecca Wormald 22900 r.wormald@sheffield.ac.uk
Archaeology Rachel Dodd 22910 rachel.dodd@sheffield.ac.uk
Architecture Martin Bradshaw 20331 m.bradshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering (ACSE) Paul Staniforth 25603 p.staniforth@sheffield.ac.uk
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering (ACSE) Darren Fox 25604 d.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Bio-Incubator  Peter Hough 24587 p.hough@sheffield.ac.uk
Biomedical Science Science IT Team 29644 Sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Biological Services - STH Joanne Bland 59437/21760 j.bland@sheffield.ac.uk
Castings Technology International - CTI Jay Latif-Bignell 58323 j.latif-bignell@castingstechnology.com
Campaigns & Alumni Relations (CAR) Sarah Hamilton 24516 sarah.hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk
Campaigns & Alumni relations (CAR) Rebecca O'Connor 21071 r.oconnor@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemical & Biological Engineering (CBE) Richard Stacey 27529 r.v.stacey@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemical & Biological Engineering (CBE) Oz McFarlane (back-up) 27530 oz.mcfarlane@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemical & Biological Engineering (CBE) Usman Younis (back-up) 27530 u.younis@sheffield.ac.uk
Chemistry Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Civil & Structural Engineering Inshirah Miladi 25790 i.miladi@sheffield.ac.uk
Civil & Structural Engineering Alan Grundy  (back-up) 25072 a.grundy@sheffield.ac.uk
Computer Science Mick Humble  21862 m.humble@sheffield.ac.uk
Corporate Communications Angela Harvey-Watson 28897 angela.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk
Corporate Communications Jayne Winter 21036 jayne.winter@sheffield.ac.uk
Corporate Communications Zara Smith 28897 z.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Corporate Communications Hannah Norris 28013 h.norris@sheffield.ac.uk
Dental School - STH Mike Calvert 59340 mike.calvert@sheffield.ac.uk 
East Asian Studies Angela Maskrey 28400 a.maskrey@sheffield.ac.uk
East Asian Studies Lisa Knowles (back-up) 28402 l.knowles@sheffield.ac.uk
Economics Kate McCormick 23315 kate.mccormick@sheffield.ac.uk
Economics Bev Rawson  (back-up) 29188 b.rawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Education Beth Mann 28173 beth.mann@sheffield.ac.uk
Education Michael Borkowsky 28116 m.borkowsky@sheffield.ac.uk
Education Jonathan Hempsall 28146/28116 j.l.hempsall@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Dianne Webster 25859 d.webster@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Fahmi Mohammad (back-up) 25863 f.mohammad:sheffield.ac.uk
ENGIE Hayley Clark 24946 hayley.clark@engie.com
English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC) David Bradley 24944 david.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk
English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC) Jack Bancroft 24933 jack.bancroft@sheffield.ac.uk
English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC) Katie Walker 24922 katie.walker@sheffield.ac.uk

English Language Teaching Centre (ELTC)

Aaron Darmudas 29583 A.darmudas@sheffield.ac.uk
English Elizabeth Lydon 28451 e.lydon@sheffield.ac.uk
English Michelle Wegrzynska  (back-up) 20192 m.wegrzynska@sheffield.ac.uk
epiGenesys Chris Murray 57505 chris.murray@sheffield.ac.uk
epiGenesys James Gregory-Monk 57512 j.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk
Estates & Facilities Management (EFM) Theresa Williamson 29103 t.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk
Events Office Rachel Measures 28028 r.measures@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health - Faculty Office Diane Wilson 28750 diane.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Science - Faculty Office Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Social Sciences Damyan Gavrilov 29783 d.gavrilov@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Engineering(Central Services) Patrick Cropper 24423 P.W.Cropper@sheffield.ac.uk
Finance Chelsea Gill 24966 chelsea.gill@sheffield.ac.uk
Finance Deborah Rowlinson 21527 d.rowlinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Finance Rob Kelsall  (back-up) 24490 r.kelsall@sheffield.ac.uk
Finance Donna Bownes 22964 d.bownes@sheffield.ac.uk
Geography Steven Norburn 27934 s.norburn@sheffield.ac.uk
Geography Luke Fowler 26187 l.m.Fowler@Sheffield.ac.uk
Global Engagement Alice Walton 29613 Alice.Walton@sheffield.ac.uk
Global Engagement Eleana May 21010 E.May@sheffield.ac.uk
Global Engagement Jo Elson  (back-up) 29611 j.elson@sheffield.ac.uk
Health & Related Research (ScHARR) Liz Kitchin 20787 liz.kitchin@sheffield.ac.uk
health & Related Research (ScHARR) Steve Preston 20712 s.n.preston@sheffield.ac.uk
Health & Safety Debbie Fisher 27466 d.l.fisher@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Sciences School Tracey Pacan 22058 t.m.pacan@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Sciences School Julie Harris 22404 j.e.harris@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Sciences School Debbie Proctor 24486 d.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk
History Ian Staves 26327 i.staves@sheffield.ac.uk
History James Pearson (back-up) 22590 james.pearson@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Resources Chris Wright 22470 cfwright@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Resources Jenny Gladwin 21614 j.m.gladwin@sheffield.ac.uk
Humanities Research Institute Kerry McMahon 29890 k.l.mcmahon@sheffield.ac.uk
Interdisciplinary Centre of the Social Sciences (ICOSS) Damyan Gavrilov 29783 d.gavrilov@sheffield.ac.uk  
Infection,Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease (IICD) - STH Victoria Palmer 59500 v.palmer@sheffield.ac.uk   
Infection,Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease (IICD)- STH Martin Brook 59144 m.l.brook@sheffield.ac.uk
Information School Andy Stones 22639 a.d.stones@sheffield.ac.uk
Information School Paul Fenn  (back-up) 22695 p.fenn@sheffield.ac.uk
Institute of Work Psychology Hannah Sawiski 23232 h.sawiski@sheffield.ac.uk
IT Services Alison Lougheed 29299 a.e.lougheed@sheffield.ac.uk
Journalism Studies Michelle Nicholson 22499 michelle.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk
Journalism Studies Georgina Gear 24257 g.e.gear@sheffield.ac.uk
Kroto Research Institute Mark Wagner 25934 m.j.wagner@sheffield.ac.uk
Landscape Architecture Martin Bradshaw 20331 m.bradshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Languages & Cultures - French Studies Sandra Henry 28454 s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk
Languages & Cultures - Germanic Studies Sandra Henry 28454 s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk
Languages & Cultures - Hispanic Studies Sandra Henry 28454 s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk
Languages & Cultures - Russian & Slavonic Studies Sandra Henry 28454 s.henry@sheffield.ac.uk
Law Gareth Braid 26787 g.braid@sheffield.ac.uk
Law James Bonsall 26866 j.bonsall@sheffield.ac.uk
Law Arti Tailor (back-up) 26806 a.tailor@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Sheila Gray 27370 sheila.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Janet Grayson 27362 janet.grayson@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Darren Kelly 27361 darren.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Anne Smith 27272 anne.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Abigail Job 27365 a.job@sheffield.ac.uk
Library Sally Stevens 27369 s.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk
Management School Hannah Sawiski 23232 h.sawiski@sheffield.ac.uk
Materials Science & Engineering Mark McIntosh 26007 m.mcintosh@sheffield.ac.uk
Materials Science & Engineering Zarah Hill 25496 zarah.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Elliott Morris 27877 e.c.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Medical Education Carole Widdowson 26138 c.widdowson@sheffield.ac.uk
Medical Education Emma Hudson (back-up) 26136 e.hudson@sheffield.ac.uk
Medical School Kevin Corke 22232 k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk
Modern Languages Teaching Centre Jeremy Fisher 27145 j.fisher@sheffield.ac.uk
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology (MBB) Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Multidisciplinary Engineering Education Claire Hammonds 26155 c.hammonds@sheffield.ac.uk
Multidisciplinary Engineering Education Jo Mackenzie (back-up) 20521 j.r.mackenzie@sheffield.ac.uk
Music Nick Walsh 20471 nick.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk
National Technician Development Centre Jared Carnie 29641 j.carnie@sheffield.ac.uk
Oncology & Metabolism (O&M) - STH Andy Platts 59020 a.platts@sheffield.ac.uk
Partnerships & Regional Engagement Nicola Cresswell 27430 n.cresswell@sheffield.ac.uk
Partnerships & Regional Engagement Kylie Cross 20569 kylie.cross@sheffield.ac.uk
Partnerships & Regional Engagement Sophie Daniels 27618 sophie.daniels@sheffield.ac.uk
Partnerships & Regional Engagement Peter Hough 24587 p.hough@sheffield.ac.uk
Philosophy Anne-Marie Frisby 20570 a-m.frisby@sheffield.ac.uk
Physics & Astronomy Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Planning & Insight Cara Corden 21439 c.corden@sheffield.ac.uk
Politics Daniel Villalba-Algas 21644 d.villalba@sheffield.ac.uk
Politics Jacqueline Mather(back-up) 21640 j.a.mather@sheffield.ac.uk
President & Vice Chancellor's Office Helen Teasdale 21101 h.e.teasdale@sheffield.ac.uk
President & Vice Chancellor's Office Rachel Frith 21000 r.l.frith@sheffield.ac.uk
Primary Medical Care Lucy Hitchen 22620 l.hitchen@sheffield.ac.uk
Primary Medical Care Carole Widdowson (back-up) 26138 c.widdowson@sheffield.ac.uk
Psychology Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Research Services Jane Elshaw 21205 j.elshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
School of Maths & Statistics Sam Vardy 23701 s.d.vardy@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Institute for Translational Neuroscience (SITraN) Rebecca Brown 22261 rebecca.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Institute for Tranlational Neuroscience (SITraN) Heather Cartledge 22278 h.l.cartledge@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield Institute for Translational Neuroscience (SITraN) Kevin Corke 22232 k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk
Sheffield University Enterprise Anne Taylor 21513 a.l.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Sociological Studies Janine Wilson 26422 j.l.birch@sheffield.ac.uk
Sociological Studies Daniel Villalba -Algas (back-up) 21644 d.villalba@sheffield.ac.uk
Sport Sheffield Madelaine Taylor 26951 madelaine.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Statistical Services Unit Science IT Team 29644 sci-it@sheffield.ac.uk
Strategic Change Office Heather Bamford 27051 h.bamford@sheffield.ac.uk
Strategic Change Office Gillian Norton (back-up) 23133 g.norton@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Lifecycle Project Heather Bamford 27051 h.bamford@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Lifecycle Project Gillian Norton (back-up) 23133 g.norton@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Recruitment & Admissions Joanne Bower 21239 j.bower@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Recruitment & Admissions Samantha Dixon Carr 29180 s.k.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Recruitment & Admissions Sandra Ibbotson 25337 s.ibbotson@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Directors Office Joanne Fellows 24091 joanne.fellows@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Counselling Service Alison Cox 24093 alison.cox@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Counselling Service Andre Nunn 24094 a.nunn@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Disability & Dyslexia Support Service Aaron Francis 21303 a.francis@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services -  Health Service Ben Hallsworth 27182 b.hallsworth@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services -  Health Service Kerry Ball 27181 k.ball@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services -  Health Service Gina Down  (back-up) 22103 g.down@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - SSiD Lynn Treslove 21328 l.treslove@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - SSiD James Bollington 29633 j.d.bollington@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Student Administration Service Rachael Firth 21286 r.firth@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Student Support & Guidance Rachael Firth 21286 r.firth@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services - Student Support & Guidance - Chaplaincy Kathryn Fey-Beatson 28923 k.m.fey-beatson@sheffield.ac.uk
Students Union Tony Sweeney 28509 a.j.sweeney@sheffield.ac.uk
Students Union Tom Wild 28511 Thomas.Wild@sheffield.ac.uk
Students Union Patrick McAuley 28510 p.j.mcauley@sheffield.ac.uk
Study Group International Barbara Booler 0114 3996790 barbara.booler@sheffield.ac.uk
UCU Office Jane Rodger 28976 j.rodger@sheffield.ac.uk
Unicus Matthew Fenwick 20270 m.fenwick@sheffield.ac.uk
Unicus Tracey Garner 26059 t.garner@sheffield.ac.uk
Unison Joanne Ward 28829 unison@sheffield.ac.uk
University Secretary's Office (USO) Angela Davison 21215 angela.davison@sheffield.ac.uk
University Secretary's Office (USO) Kathryn Clements 21716 kathryn.clements@sheffield.ac.uk
Urban Studies & Planning Luke Fowler 26187 l.m.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk
Urban Studies & Planning Steven Norburn 27934 s.norburn@sheffield.ac.uk