Staff office hours

All members of academic staff are available to see students who wish to see them. This is a chance to receive feedback on your written work, as well as to seek guidance on your academic progress and related matters.

Please take care to be polite and respectful when you email academic and administrative staff.

If you want to make a complaint or raise an urgent matter, you are most likely to be effective if you communicate in a calm and courteous fashion.

All offices are at 9 Mappin Street, on levels 2 and 3.

Non-academic queries

If you have a general query, please email journalism@sheffield.ac.uk

If you wish to speak to someone in the department about a personal matter, you can contact the student support officer Jess Meacham.

Name Email address Office Office hour
Jared Ahmad j.ahmad@sheffield.ac.uk Room 227 Wednesday 12 noon - 1 pm
Lisa Bradley l.v.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk Room 211 Wednesday 10 am - 2 pm, by appointment
Mark Bradley m.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk Room 217 By appointment
Kaye Carl b.k.carl@sheffield.ac.uk Room 304 By appointment
Bill Carmichael william.carmichael@sheffield.ac.uk Room 233 Monday 2 - 4 pm and by appointment
Dmitry Chernobrov d.chernobrov@sheffield.ac.uk Room 210 By appointment
Martin Conboy m.conboy@sheffield.ac.uk Room 234 Wednesdays, by appointment
Lynn Dixon l.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk Room 205 By appointment
Mark Hanna m.hanna@sheffield.ac.uk Room 231 By appointment
Tony Harcup t.harcup@sheffield.ac.uk Room 230 Tuesday 2:30 - 3:30 pm (during teaching weeks) and by appointment
Jackie Harrison j.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk Room 229 By appointment
Emma Heywood e.heywood@sheffield.ac.uk Room 236a Thursday 1 - 3 pm and by appointment
Yvonne Illsley y.l.illsley@sheffield.ac.uk Room 208 By appointment
Irini Katsirea i.katsirea@sheffield.ac.uk Room 212 By appointment
Marie Kinsey m.kinsey@sheffield.ac.uk Room 228 By appointment
Petar Milin p.milin@sheffield.ac.uk Room 207 Tuesday 11:30 am - 12:30 pm (during teaching weeks)
Will Oliphant w.oliphant@sheffield.ac.uk Room 304 Monday 1 - 3 pm, by appointment
Stefanie Pukallus s.pukallus@sheffield.ac.uk Room 206 By appointment
Piers Robinson piers.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk Room 214 Wednesday 9 - 10 am and Thursday 9 - 10 am
Matt Robson m.robson@sheffield.ac.uk Room 304 Monday 11 am - 12 noon
John Steel j.steel@sheffield.ac.uk Room 232 Monday 10 - 11 am
Katie Stewart katie.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk Room 209 Monday 11am to 1pm, by appointment