Our staff

Here are the lecturers, tutors and professors whose outstanding teaching and research make the Department of Journalism Studies a leader in our field across the UK and internationally.

Browse the list of academic staff below and click through to view a profile.

 

Jackie Harrison

Prof Jackie Harrison

Joint Head of Department
Professor of Public Communication
Director of Research

Email: j.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2509

Marie Kinsey

Prof Marie Kinsey

Joint Head of Department
Director of Teaching & Curriculum Development
Senior University Teacher

Email: m.kinsey@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2511

Mark Bradley

Mark Bradley

University Teacher

Email: m.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4259

Emma Briant

Dr Emma Briant

Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: e.briant@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2498

Kaye Carl

Kaye Carl

Shorthand Teacher

Email: b.k.carl@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2504

Bill Carmichael

Bill Carmichael

University Tutor

Email: william.carmichael@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2513

Peter Cole

Peter Cole

Emeritus Professor

Email: p.g.cole@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2500

Martin Conboy

Prof Martin Conboy

Professor of Journalism History

Email: m.conboy@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2505

Scott Eldridge

Dr Scott Eldridge

Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: s.eldridge@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2512

Jonathan Foster

Jonathan Foster

Senior Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: j.foster@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2549

Mark Hanna

Mark Hanna

Senior Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: m.hanna@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2510

Tony Harcup

Tony Harcup

Senior Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: t.harcup@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2502

David Holmes

David Holmes

University Tutor

Email: d.b.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2528

Yvonne Illsley

Yvonne Illsley

University Tutor

Email: y.l.illsley@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2503

Jairo Lugo-Ocando

Dr Jairo Lugo-Ocando

Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: j.lugo-ocando@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2506

Ralph Negrine

Prof Ralph Negrine

Professor of Political Communication

Email: r.negrine@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2508

Lada Price

Dr Lada Trifonova Price

University Teaching Associate

Email: lada.price@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2496

Stef Pukallus

Dr Stefanie Pukallus

University Teaching Associate

Email: s.pukallus@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4256

Matt Robson

Matt Robson

University Teaching Associate

Email: m.robson@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4255

John Steel

Dr John Steel

Lecturer in Journalism Studies

Email: j.steel@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2545

Katie Stewart

Katie Stewart

University Tutor

Email: katie.stewart@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2514