The University of Sheffield
Department of Journalism Studies

Our staff

Montage of Journalism Studies staff

These are our members of staff. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Academic staff
Ralph Negrine Head of Department and Professor of Political Communication
Peter Cole Emeritus Professor
Jackie Harrison Professor of Public Communication and Director of Research
Martin Conboy Professor of Journalism History
Jonathan Foster Senior Lecturer
Mark Hanna Senior Lecturer
Tony Harcup Senior Lecturer
Marie Kinsey Senior University Teacher, Director of Teaching and Curriculum Development
Kaye Carl Shorthand Teacher
Emma Briant Lecturer
Bill Carmichael University Tutor
David Holmes University Tutor
Jairo Lugo-Ocando Lecturer
John Steel Lecturer
Katie Stewart University Tutor
Yvonne Illsley University Tutor
Back to the top

Visiting professors and tutors
Kate Betts Journalism Studies tutor
Christine Cawthorne Web Journalism tutor
Peter Genower Magazine Journalism tutor
Neal Mann Visiting Fellow
Paul Potts Visiting Professor
Paul Pugh InDesign tutor
Kathryn Reaney Journalism Studies tutor
Matt Robson Broadcast Journalism tutor
Back to the top

Support and technical staff
Jesse Armstrong Learning and Media Technician
Samantha Bharath Administrative Officer
Clare Burke Davies Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Hadrian Cawthorne IT Manager
Gillian Brown Departmental Manager
Pete Green Communications and Marketing Officer
Emma Shelton Finance Administrator
Trish Mellars Undergraduate Admissions Secretary
Amanda Sewell Administrative Officer
Susie Whitelam Postgraduate Admissions and Finance Secretary
Back to the top