Our professional services staff

Members of professional services staff

These are the members of our team who provide administrative and pastoral support and other professional services to our students and academic staff, helping the Department of Journalism Studies to run smoothly throughout the year.

Samantha Bharath

Department Administrator

Email: sam.bharath@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2499

Georgina Gear

Programme Assistant

Email: g.e.gear@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4257

Harriet Godfrey-Holmes

Department Manager

Email: h.godfrey-holmes@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2633

Pete Green

Communications & Marketing Officer

Email: p.s.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9542

Jonathon Hooton

Creative Media Technician

Email: j.hooton@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4250

Beth Lenihan

Programme Assistant

Email: b.lenihan@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2520

Jess Meacham

Student Support Tutor

Email: jess.meacham@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4253

Trish Mellars

Work Placement & Alumni Co-ordinator

Email: p.mellars@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2500

Rob Pashley

Learning Technologist

Email: robert.pashley@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2494

Jo Pepper

Learning & Teaching Administration Manager

Email: j.pepper@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2527

Amanda Sewell

Programme Administrator

Email: a.j.sewell@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2501

Emma Shelton

Finance Officer

Email: e.m.shelton@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9543

Ian Wild

Finance Assistant

Email: i.g.wild@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 3313