Our professional services staff

These are the members of our team who provide administrative and pastoral support and other professional services to our students and academic staff, helping the Department of Journalism Studies to run smoothly throughout the year.

Ben Addy

Creative Media Technician

Email: b.w.addy@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4250

Charlotte Barras-Damms

Learning and Teaching Manager

Email: c.barras-damms@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2527

Alistair Brook

Media Store Technician

Email: a.brook@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2507

Joanna Eve

PGR Support Officer

Email: j.eve@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 8361

Georgina Gear

Programme Assistant

Email: g.e.gear@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4257

Pete Green

Communications & Marketing Officer

Email: p.s.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9542

Emily Martin

Programme Administrator

Email: emily.martin@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2520

Katrina McDonnell

Student Experience Assistant

Email: k.mcdonnell@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2500

Jess Meacham

Student Experience Manager

Email: jess.meacham@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4253

Trish Mellars

Employability Officer

Email: p.mellars@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2500

Michelle Nicholson

Department Manager
Currently absent on parental leave

Email: michelle.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2499

Rob Pashley

Learning Technologist

Email: robert.pashley@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2494

Amanda Sewell

Programme Administrator

Email: a.j.sewell@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2501

Emma Shelton

Finance Officer

Email: e.m.shelton@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9543

Robin Southby

PGR Support Officer

Email: r.southby@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 6289

Ian Wild

Finance Assistant

Email: i.g.wild@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 3313