Our professional services staff

Members of professional services staff

These are the members of our team who provide administrative and pastoral support and other professional services to our students and academic staff, helping the Department of Journalism Studies to run smoothly throughout the year.

Samantha Bharath

Department Administrator

Email: sam.bharath@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2499

Gillian Brown

Departmental Manager

Email: gillian.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2529

Georgina Gear

Programme Assistant

Email: g.e.gear@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4257

Pete Green

Communications & Marketing Officer

Email: p.s.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9542

Jonathon Hooton

Creative Media Technician

Email: j.hooton@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4250

Jess Meacham

Student Support Tutor

Email: jess.meacham@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 4253

Trish Mellars

Work Placement & Alumni Co-ordinator

Email: p.mellars@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2500

Jo Pepper

Learning & Teaching Administration Manager

Email: j.pepper@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2527

Georgia Sapsford

Media Technician

Email: g.sapsford@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2497

Amanda Sewell

Programme Administrator (BA)

Email: a.j.sewell@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 2501

Emma Shelton

Finance Officer

Email: e.m.shelton@sheffield.ac.uk
Tel: (+44)(0)114 222 9543